[TIP]Kaspersky Products Trial Reset KAV/KIS/PURE 2013-2014

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by CHEF-KOCH, Oct 13, 2013.

  1. toodirt

    toodirt MDL Novice

    Mar 18, 2014
    14
    0
    0
    If we could I would already have sent you the link and probably more then half of the people following this thread.
     
  2. Hlx

    Hlx MDL Junior Member

    May 15, 2014
    56
    14
    0
    Such a things ar always marked as a virus, especialy by Kaspersky. If you affraid to use it. I suggest you, to buy original licence from producer.
     
  3. mdlfreind

    mdlfreind MDL Novice

    Jun 19, 2015
    8
    0
    0
    I think it is suspicious that they just release a tool but not a tutorial how to reset manually. I suppose the tool doesn't do anything you can't do manually.
     
  4. toodirt

    toodirt MDL Novice

    Mar 18, 2014
    14
    0
    0
    Maybe there is a way to track all changes the tool does.
     
  5. crazy.cipry

    crazy.cipry MDL Novice

    Sep 12, 2014
    1
    1
    0
    #126 crazy.cipry, Aug 6, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    I have also tried this. It works for a few minutes, or in best case for a few hours and then Kapsersky says "Trial version has expired!". Does anyone have a solution to this?
     
  6. Dream_cream

    Dream_cream MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2015
    27
    3
    0
    It's working in my pc.
     
  7. meisterlein

    meisterlein MDL Novice

    Aug 20, 2015
    5
    1
    0
    It works for me Windows 7 Ultimate, thanks.
     
  8. Snoopyy

    Snoopyy MDL Junior Member

    Jul 21, 2015
    59
    67
    0
    Block host for kaspersky 2016...

    0.0.0.0 *.kis.scr.kaspersky-labs.com
    0.0.0.0 activation-v2.kaspersky.com
    0.0.0.0 activation-v2.geo.kaspersky.com
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. roga

    roga MDL Member

    Aug 12, 2015
    144
    73
    10
    How can you be sure the .exe is no virus?
     
  10. Snoopyy

    Snoopyy MDL Junior Member

    Jul 21, 2015
    59
    67
    0
    #132 Snoopyy, Aug 22, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2015
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. sebus

    sebus MDL Guru

    Jul 23, 2008
    6,135
    1,915
    210
    Obviously it is NOT a virus, unwanted program (wonder why?...)

    But it is your decision to use it (or NOT). Nobody forces you, right?
     
  12. new_hack

    new_hack MDL Member

    Mar 31, 2011
    132
    10
    10
    boss CHEF-KOCH...any info for kaspersky 2016 ty:p
     
  13. naxal

    naxal MDL Junior Member

    May 15, 2014
    93
    6
    0
    Has anyone used KRT 5.0.0.112 ??

    Does it modify Windows Host file for the trial reset purpose ??

    Planning to try it for K2016 products with W10 x64.. So any advise would be appreciated

    Thanks.
     
  14. sebus

    sebus MDL Guru

    Jul 23, 2008
    6,135
    1,915
    210
    No, it does NOT
     
  15. toodirt

    toodirt MDL Novice

    Mar 18, 2014
    14
    0
    0
    For the 2016 Products, just save it as a .bat, open it after closing the applications and reopen it, no restart needed. For x64 system.

    @echo off
    :: BatchGotAdmin (Run as Admin code starts)
    REM --> Check for permissions
    >nul 2>&1 "%SYSTEMROOT%\system32\cacls.exe" "%SYSTEMROOT%\system32\config\system"
    REM --> If error flag set, we do not have admin.
    if '%errorlevel%' NEQ '0' (
    echo Requesting administrative privileges...
    goto UACPrompt
    ) else ( goto gotAdmin )
    :UACPrompt
    echo Set UAC = CreateObject^("Shell.Application"^) > "%temp%\getadmin.vbs"
    echo UAC.ShellExecute "%~s0", "", "", "runas", 1 >> "%temp%\getadmin.vbs"
    "%temp%\getadmin.vbs"
    exit /B
    :gotAdmin
    if exist "%temp%\getadmin.vbs" ( del "%temp%\getadmin.vbs" )
    pushd "%CD%"
    CD /D "%~dp0"

    ECHO Off


    echo > "%AllUsersProfile%\Application Data\Kaspersky Lab\AVP16.0.1\Report:kisextended"
    echo > "%SystemDrive%\ProgramData\Kaspersky Lab\AVP16.0.1\Report:kisextended"
    echo > "%AllUsersProfile%\Application Data\Kaspersky Lab\AVP16.0.1\Report:kavextended"
    echo > "%SystemDrive%\ProgramData\Kaspersky Lab\AVP16.0.1\Report:kavextended"

    reg delete HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\SPC /f

    if exist %SYSTEMROOT%\SYSWOW64 set WOW6432=Wow6432Node\

    reg delete HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\%WOW6432%KasperskyLab\LicStrg /f
    REM Below line does NOT exist in KAV 16
    rem reg delete HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\%WOW6432%KasperskyLab\protected\AVP16.0.1\environment /v AutoActivationType /f
    rem reg delete HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\%WOW6432%KasperskyLab\protected\AVP16.0.1\environment /v TrialActCode_kis /f
    REM Below exists in first trial install, but does NOT get re-created in the next run after reset!
    reg delete HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\%WOW6432%KasperskyLab\protected\AVP16.0.1\environment /v TrialActCode_kav /f
    REM Below line needs to be added
    reg delete HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\%WOW6432%KasperskyLab\AVP16.0.1\Data\LicCache /v kav /f

    reg add HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\%WOW6432%KasperskyLab\AVP16.0.1\settings /v Ins_InitMode /t REG_DWORD /d 1 /f
    reg add HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\%WOW6432%KasperskyLab\AVP16.0.1\settings /v EnableSelfProtection /t REG_DWORD /d 1 /f
     
  16. Cilimanjaro

    Cilimanjaro MDL Novice

    Sep 11, 2014
    1
    0
    0
    Any new ways to reset trial without trial resetter?
     
  17. sebus

    sebus MDL Guru

    Jul 23, 2008
    6,135
    1,915
    210
    No, there is not!
     
  18. aladdin2006

    aladdin2006 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 28, 2013
    97
    15
    0
    #140 aladdin2006, Dec 24, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2018
    @CHEF-KOCH
    Can someone please make batch for KIS2019? Please don't ask to use KRT Club.