Ultimate SLP OEM key

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by manojmat, Jul 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    I have a Dell slic and dell cert
     
  2. bennyboy

    bennyboy MDL Member

    May 9, 2007
    170
    0
    10
    That Product Key is for LENOVO only. Please update your BIOS with LENOVO SLIC 2.1.

    If you send me a link to your BIOSI can do it for you.
     
  3. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
  4. delweine

    delweine MDL Member

    May 1, 2007
    164
    0
    10

    lol!! does not matter, SLP keys interchange with SLIC certs from any branding.

    case in point, i used the lenevo key with hp slic and hp cert, activated fine.
     
  5. Michel

    Michel MDL Expert

    Jul 29, 2009
    1,715
    126
    60
    How come that the lenevo key works on HP, Dell, MSI, Founder 2.1 slic :rolleyes:. The oem master key can be used on every 2.1 slic :rolleyes:
     
  6. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    Since that is the fact, why can't I activate?
     
  7. Michel

    Michel MDL Expert

    Jul 29, 2009
    1,715
    126
    60
    #528 Michel, Aug 16, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2009
    Because you did something wrong.

    That one is your problem, when you use a loader the oem master key wont work.
     
  8. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    So what should I do?
     
  9. Michel

    Michel MDL Expert

    Jul 29, 2009
    1,715
    126
    60
    Try to uninstall the loader, if that doesnt work you need to reinstall windows 7 and delete the partition where 7 is installed + the 100 mb partition.
     
  10. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    I've uninstalled it and even reflashed the BIOS with the Lenovo one. Not working! Guess I have to reinstall!
     
  11. Michel

    Michel MDL Expert

    Jul 29, 2009
    1,715
    126
    60
    #532 Michel, Aug 16, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  12. Michel

    Michel MDL Expert

    Jul 29, 2009
    1,715
    126
    60
    #534 Michel, Aug 16, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2009
    Your RSDT didnt change, its still asus. Thats why it wont activate. Give me your original bios file/link i will try to remod it for you.
     
  13. techtr

    techtr MDL Junior Member

    Jul 24, 2009
    56
    2
    0
    Dude you should use Asus Slic 2.1
     
  14. Michel

    Michel MDL Expert

    Jul 29, 2009
    1,715
    126
    60
    #539 Michel, Aug 16, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2009
    If we had one whe already did that :rolleyes:.

    @nfshp253, ill send medic911 to this topic. I think it needs to be changed manually
     
  15. nfshp253

    nfshp253 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    Ok. Thanks. Please update me if on any progress.:):D