[Update] Realtek High Definition Audio

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by stasio, Nov 30, 2016.

  1. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    383
    1,024
    10
    #1721 MoKiChU, May 14, 2020
    Last edited: May 14, 2020
    Hi,

    Which hardware do you have and which build of Windows 10 do you use (if you use Windows 10, of course) ?
     
  2. Allsta2

    Allsta2 MDL Novice

    Apr 26, 2020
    9
    0
    0

    I have windows 10 1709. ...Hardware I think the last one..
     
  3. Allsta2

    Allsta2 MDL Novice

    Apr 26, 2020
    9
    0
    0

    Is there any easier way to check.. I went into computer management...or device manager and looked around
     
  4. BJBBJB

    BJBBJB MDL Novice

    Apr 22, 2020
    13
    5
    0
    Thanks again. I look forward to any input from this great community on my ongoing 5.1 issue. From your prior posts the UAD drivers are not an option for my board so cannot try those.

    BJBBJB
     
  5. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    383
    1,024
    10
    #1725 MoKiChU, May 14, 2020
    Last edited: May 15, 2020
    When I asked for your hardware, I asked which motherboard/notebook (brand, model) do you use.
     
  6. pal1000

    pal1000 MDL Member

    May 1, 2017
    129
    81
    10
    I reposted 6.0.8945.1 with support for skipping from main setup to force updater and made it possible to run force updater on its own.
     
  7. Theorin Dragonborn

    Theorin Dragonborn MDL Novice

    Jan 21, 2020
    11
    5
    0
    Now the best thing Realtek can do is to fix the noise bug that occurs everytime windows shuts down. Come on Realtek...it's really annoying.
     
  8. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    383
    1,024
    10
    Sorry, notebooks are not my field.
     
  9. Isumraj

    Isumraj MDL Novice

    Apr 17, 2015
    5
    1
    0
    #1731 Isumraj, May 17, 2020
    Last edited: May 17, 2020
    I am running Win10 1909 18363.836 fully up to date on a ASUS ROG Zenith Extreme Alpha board and using the SS3 driver build of 8945, before on an older build i think of 8924 I had 5.1 working fine, ever since I updated to 8945 I have lost the rear audio channels. I checked in the audio control panel in the control panel and 5.1 is selected. With the old build everything worked fine with all 5 channels. the problem is I no longer have the old build before the change away from setup.exe to try rolling back and the links on the forum from 76 no longer work.

    Doe's anyone know why I may of lost the rear channels ever since the change from setup.exe installer's?

    I've also tried a fresh format and get the same issue.
     
  10. PzSniper

    PzSniper MDL Novice

    Aug 25, 2008
    13
    2
    0
    Same here on latest Update SS3 driver build of 8945 World of Tanks game CTD
     
  11. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    383
    1,024
    10
    #1733 MoKiChU, May 17, 2020
    Last edited: May 21, 2020
    Hi everyone,

    - The Third Party SS3 Extension Driver have been updated & SS3 VAD Media Driver have been added.
    - Sonic Studio Virtual Mixer is no longer optional.


    Post updated.


    /!\ : After installing SSVM (Sonic Studio Virtual Mixer) for the first time, it switches itself as Playback/Recording default devices (whether SSVM is enabled in SS3 or not). Remember to set your usual Playback/Recording devices by default (and, if you don't plan to use SSVM, disable the SSVM Playback/Recording devices). A new version of the SS3 VAD Media Driver is under development which will automatically disable the SSVM Playback/Recording devices if SSVM is disabled in SS3 (SSVM is disabled by default), and automatically enable them if SSVM is enabled in SS3).

    Hi everyone,

    - The Third Party NH3 Extension Driver have been updated & NH3 VAD Media Driver have been added.
    - Nahimic Mirroring is no longer optional.


    Post updated.
     
  12. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    383
    1,024
    10
    #1734 MoKiChU, May 17, 2020
    Last edited: May 17, 2020
    Hi,

    Please take into account my previous post and perform a clean install.
     
  13. PzSniper

    PzSniper MDL Novice

    Aug 25, 2008
    13
    2
    0
    Update for game crash, on world of Tanks game crash only if Sonic Studio 3 it's installed... any fix? AUDIO_Realtek_UAD_ASUS_ROG-PRIME-TUF_v6.0.8945.1 on Asus Gaming F Z-390 ...didn't had ANY issues with previous drivers.... Can you please give the latest driver link with old installer?

    I re-dowloaded driver TODAY and DID a clean install with DDU.

     
  14. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    383
    1,024
    10
    #1736 MoKiChU, May 17, 2020
    Last edited: May 17, 2020
    This issue (game crash) has nothing to do with my package (installer or not), it's this game that has a issue with the latest NH3/SS3 APO v1.7.2.0 and the latest Sonic Studio III v3.16.8.0 which is also offered via Windows Update/Microsoft Store (so rollback would be useless, unless you block Windows Update & Microsoft Store updates). In the meantime you have to uninstall SS3 if want to play this game.
     
  15. PzSniper

    PzSniper MDL Novice

    Aug 25, 2008
    13
    2
    0
    I dunno what happened but i would like you to provide link for previous driver version package? i could not fin it on this topic
     
  16. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    383
    1,024
    10
    #1738 MoKiChU, May 17, 2020
    Last edited: May 22, 2020
    I just explained to you what happened ...

    Anyway, if you want to rollback despite my explanations, use downright the drivers package from your motherboard support page.
     
  17. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    383
    1,024
    10
    #1740 MoKiChU, May 17, 2020
    Last edited: May 22, 2020