[Update] Realtek High Definition Audio

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by stasio, Nov 30, 2016.

  1. drnik976

    drnik976 MDL Novice

    Dec 22, 2019
    4
    2
    0
    Hello, what driver is the best for GIGABYTE X570 AORUS PRO ?
     
  2. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    425
    1,118
    10
    Hi,

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - GIGABYTE/AORUS) from my latest update post.

    Follow scrupulously your INSTALL process with cleanup step, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow the UPDATE process.

    Note (in order to choose correctly the install/update process to use) : You have a AORUS RTK motherboard.
     
  3. Zeuskk

    Zeuskk MDL Novice

    Aug 27, 2013
    5
    0
    0
    Hey, sorry for asking but im not sure which driver should I install. I have MSI B450 Tomahawk Max. I'm almost sure i need UAD driver from your latest MSI drivers post, but I don't know what RTK mean? Are UAD drivers better then HDA, more updated? I also find this github (AlanFinotty1995/AAF_DCH_RealtekModded - sorry I can't post links) with modded UAD Realtek drivers, do You know maybe what is the difference between your drivers and this modded? Thanks.
     
  4. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    425
    1,118
    10
    #1864 MoKiChU, Jun 26, 2020
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2020
    Hi,

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - MSI) from my latest update post.

    Follow scrupulously your INSTALL process with cleanup step, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow the UPDATE process.

    Note (in order to choose correctly the install/update process to use) : You have a MSI RTK motherboard.

    There is nothing to choose, there is only one type of drivers for your motherboard, it is RTK. Regarding modded drivers, this is not my field sorry.
     
  5. drnik976

    drnik976 MDL Novice

    Dec 22, 2019
    4
    2
    0
    Thank you very much for your work!:worthy:
     
  6. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    425
    1,118
    10
    Hi,

    If you look for HDA drivers :

    You need HDA - FF00 drivers, but you can use any other HDA drivers, like the latest HDA - FF03 drivers (FF03 = FF00 + Nahimic integration). Nahimic integration files will be present in the drivers files but will not be used.


    If you look for UAD drivers (recommended for your motherboard) :

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - GIGABYTE/AORUS) from my latest update post.

    Follow scrupulously your INSTALL process with cleanup step, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow the UPDATE process.

    Note (in order to choose correctly the install/update process to use) : You have a AORUS RTK motherboard.
     
  7. Schakal

    Schakal MDL Novice

    Feb 2, 2020
    3
    0
    0
    #1868 Schakal, Jun 27, 2020
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2020
    Hi,
    I've been using the SS3 driver for months and they always worked well.
    Today (for no apparent reason) the PC doesnt have sound anymore and I noticed there was a Sonic studio virtual mixer device in my device manager. I was not able to get the sound working so I decided to make the cleanup process as described in the instructions. After the cleaning windows installed the standard audio driver automatically and the sound was working again. But now I cant get the SS3 drivers working. I downloaded the latest driver package (v6.0.8960.1) and started the "Install_ROG_SS3.cmd" as admin... nothing happened. What can I do?

    If I try to install the Realtek Audio Control in MS Store I get the error: Code: 0x803FB005

    Thanks for help in advance

    My Motherboard: ROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    OS: Windows 10 Pro 2004
     
  8. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    425
    1,118
    10
    Hi everyone,

    There was a issue with ASRock drivers package that prevented the installation of Realtek Extension drivers.

    It's now fixed. Re-download the drivers package then follow scrupulously your INSTALL process with cleanup step, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow the UPDATE process.
     
  9. Schakal

    Schakal MDL Novice

    Feb 2, 2020
    3
    0
    0
    #1871 Schakal, Jun 27, 2020
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2020
    ok I tried it again. I followed exactly the instruction steps (PC was offline to prevent automatic installation). Everything worked as it should except die installation of the new driver. If I start the "Install_ROG_SS3.cmd"-File. Nothing happened. The black cmd-window did not came up.

    So I was experimenting and tried to install an earlier version of the SS3-driver that was still in my download-folder. Now everything worked fine! Has something been changed that leads to this error?

    These are the different versions of the v6.0.8960.1-driver that I used

    AUDIO_Realtek_UAD_ASUS_ROG-PRIME-TUF_MB_v6.0.8960.1.7z
    downloaded 10.06.2020, 19.218 KB ... this worked fine

    AUDIO_Realtek_UAD_ASUS_ROG-PRIME-TUF_MB_v6.0.8960.1(1).7z
    -downloaded today, 19.266 KB ... didnt worked (I dowloaded ist several times to prevent any download-corruptions)

    download source was the ROG ASUS Forum
     
  10. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    425
    1,118
    10
    This issue (cmd launches then closes immediately) has nothing to do with the drivers package itself, but rather from where you launch it or maybe the (1) added to the name of the drivers package is problematic.

    Move your drivers package elsewhere and delete the (1) from the name of the drivers package then relaunch it.
     
  11. Schakal

    Schakal MDL Novice

    Feb 2, 2020
    3
    0
    0
    Thank you. Now everything worked fine!

    Why is the Sonic Studio Virtual Mixer also installed? Do i really need it?
     
  12. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    425
    1,118
    10
    It shouldn't be installed.

    Follow scrupulously your INSTALL process with cleanup step, but to prevent Windows Update from generating a drivers install conflict, disable your Internet connection from the start of the CLEANUP process until the end of drivers install of the INSTALL process (after the restart). For the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow the UPDATE process.
     
  13. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    425
    1,118
    10
    #1876 MoKiChU, Jun 29, 2020
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2020
    Deleted.
     
  14. Insanegamer1996

    Insanegamer1996 MDL Novice

    Oct 22, 2019
    39
    3
    0
    Whats the point of using realtek hd audio drivers when you can easly turn it off in bios. It adds enormous input lag and latency ! The only driver i saw without latency problems is generic windows one all others add unbearable input lag.
     
  15. TigTex

    TigTex MDL Member

    Oct 5, 2009
    213
    167
    10
    This is a strange post...
    If you disable the audio on BIOS, you don't need realtek drivers because you are not using the audio output of your sound card. You probably have audio through HDMI or a USB device.
    Drivers are needed for improved options (5.1/7.1 audio, DTS enhancements, equalizer, improved application support)
     
  16. Insanegamer1996

    Insanegamer1996 MDL Novice

    Oct 22, 2019
    39
    3
    0
    Complete false you can simply use generic microsoft and have no latency problems or any driver from this thread and have huuuge delays.
     
  17. MoKiChU

    MoKiChU MDL Senior Member

    May 15, 2015
    425
    1,118
    10
    #1880 MoKiChU, Jul 1, 2020
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2020