Vista Oem Sources Folder Project

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by ciscokid, Mar 2, 2008.

  1. rigoletto

    rigoletto MDL Novice

    Apr 15, 2009
    43
    0
    0
  2. w4r10ck

    w4r10ck MDL Novice

    Oct 4, 2008
    12
    0
    0
    Could anyone please provide me with the OEM folders for Acer Windows Vista Business? Thanks.

    By the way, in case it is not possible to obtain the aformentioned OEM folders, is it possible to activate Windows Vista Business using the OEM activation certificate obtained from a Windows Vista Ultimate OEM folder (assuming that I use a key meant for Windows Vista Business...?)

    (edit) Mods, how about stickifying this thread? It's obvious that this thread has been helpful to many.
    Just my $ 0.02.
     
  3. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,978
    3,304
    300
    Just search this thread for acer any acer oem folders will do all you need to do is change the pid.txt serial number to Business logos e.c.t will be the same.
     
  4. w4r10ck

    w4r10ck MDL Novice

    Oct 4, 2008
    12
    0
    0
    #284 w4r10ck, Apr 21, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  5. rigoletto

    rigoletto MDL Novice

    Apr 15, 2009
    43
    0
    0
    #285 rigoletto, Apr 24, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  6. w4r10ck

    w4r10ck MDL Novice

    Oct 4, 2008
    12
    0
    0
    Quite a few, actually, plus OEM badges and wallpapers.
     
  7. icecreamer

    icecreamer MDL Novice

    Apr 28, 2009
    3
    1
    0
    HP stuffs

    Was wondering if anyone could provide a link to a thread for HP? I can't exactly search the thread because HP is only two characters, so it doesn't allow me to search. Would be greatly appreciated. Thanks! :)
     
  8. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,978
    3,304
    300
    #288 urie, Apr 28, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  9. icecreamer

    icecreamer MDL Novice

    Apr 28, 2009
    3
    1
    0
    #289 icecreamer, May 2, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  10. FABIGUI

    FABIGUI MDL Member

    Jun 2, 2007
    155
    0
    10
    Gigabyte

    Looking too for Gigabyte OEM folder doen't matter 32 or 64 bit
     
  11. FABIGUI

    FABIGUI MDL Member

    Jun 2, 2007
    155
    0
    10
    Please tell me how did you download this?
     
  12. FABIGUI

    FABIGUI MDL Member

    Jun 2, 2007
    155
    0
    10
    Thanks, good job!!
     
  13. BulldogPO

    BulldogPO MDL Junior Member

    Apr 29, 2007
    54
    0
    0
    I did insert ASUS files with Magic ISO to Vista X64 SP2 Retail MSN image and burned it to DVD.
    Install says it does not find wim file from DVD´s sources folder.

    So what did I do wrong?
     
  14. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,978
    3,304
    300
    #299 urie, Jun 5, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    need more info is thare a boot.wim and install.wim in sources folder also what is CRC:hash of your iso ? it should be.

    Code:
    FILE: 6002.18005.090410-1830_amd64fre_Client_en-us-FRTMCXFRE_EN_DVD.iso  
    SIZE: 3,861,460,992 byte
    SHA1: AAEE3C04533899F9F8C4AE0C4250EF5FAFBE29A3
    MD5: A1C024D7ABAF34BAC3368E88EFBC2574
    CRC: 80B2EDB5
     
  15. BulldogPO

    BulldogPO MDL Junior Member

    Apr 29, 2007
    54
    0
    0
    Yes it is same release. And yes there is those files in sources foulder.