W10 Dual Boot

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by quad, Oct 29, 2014.

  1. quad

    quad MDL Junior Member

    Dec 9, 2008
    85
    156
    0
    #1 quad, Oct 29, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2014
  2. Ricardo41

    Ricardo41 MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2011
    81
    9
    0
    9860 lost focus on dual boot, messed up my os´s on two drives
     
  3. Snuffy

    Snuffy MDL Expert

    Jan 7, 2008
    1,197
    594
    60
    Strange, i am dual booting, Windows 8.1 and Windows 10 v9860. I have the option every time to select.
    So not sure why your having issues.. but v9841 worked fine also.
     
  4. FaiKee

    FaiKee Misinformation spreader

    Jul 24, 2009
    4,305
    5,797
    150
    I also lost the multiboot after update to 9861, but in msconfig the items were all there, so changed to win7 as default, then it booted to the b/w menu and went well. :p
     
  5. WardocsRevenge

    WardocsRevenge MDL Expert

    Jan 13, 2012
    1,776
    590
    60
    i dual boot windows 8.1 and windows 10 on my laptop and 10.10 os x and windows 10 flawlessly thanks to my bios mod with ozmosis
     
  6. pisthai

    pisthai Imperfect Human

    Jul 29, 2009
    6,822
    2,005
    210
    The use of Ozmosis is quite dangerouse and works on sudden MB's only. Only for really Geek's to use tha way never an an Novice or literate User should even ever think about to use it!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. quad

    quad MDL Junior Member

    Dec 9, 2008
    85
    156
    0
    I tried again from scratch: after making WU, disappears when you restart the dualboot (W7) and don't start nothing ... mystery :rolleyes:
     
  8. DesertJerry

    DesertJerry MDL Novice

    Apr 11, 2010
    49
    2
    0
    So far multi-boot: XP Pro x64, Win7 Ultimate w/SP1, Win8.1 Pro, and Win10 TP (all 64bit) works as expected with boot menu at startup/reboot. (Using EasyBCD 2.2.0.182)
     
  9. Mutagen

    Mutagen MDL Addicted

    Feb 18, 2013
    579
    122
    30
    My quad boot system is working fine with Win 10 TP + latest updates. The other OS's are XP Pro x32 SP3, Vista Ultimate x64 and Win 7 Ultimate x64.
     
  10. WardocsRevenge

    WardocsRevenge MDL Expert

    Jan 13, 2012
    1,776
    590
    60
    so far ozmosis works on laptops with uefi and from z77 to x99 mobo's and it's super easy to use safe to say things have changed
     
  11. quad

    quad MDL Junior Member

    Dec 9, 2008
    85
    156
    0
    I still do not understand :eek:

    With W7, W8, W8.1 ... no worries, with W10 TP idem, but after WU don't boot regularly.

    Maybe it's different from the installation ISO constructed that no normal upgrade?

    If i Upgrade with Microsoft channel I say you can not boot from vhd :(

    Amen ;)
     
  12. KrAzY

    KrAzY MDL Novice

    Mar 6, 2010
    10
    0
    0
    Windows 7 as main and Windows 10 TP latest build and both dual boot fine here as well.
     
  13. quad

    quad MDL Junior Member

    Dec 9, 2008
    85
    156
    0
    Hello everyone, with the new build 9926 no problem :)

    ... perhaps because they were different languages :pissy:
     
  14. TGNT

    TGNT MDL Junior Member

    Mar 2, 2010
    97
    3
    0
    I have no problem with dual boot Windows 10 9926 and Mac OS Yosemite
     
  15. enotar

    enotar MDL Junior Member

    Nov 21, 2011
    99
    6
    0
    Ho w do you do that?
    I have Linux but I like to have mac
    Thanks
     
  16. TGNT

    TGNT MDL Junior Member

    Mar 2, 2010
    97
    3
    0

    Create the Yosemite bootdisk with unibeast from the VMWARE MAC OS (if you don't have MAC yosemite bootdisk). Run that bootdisk from diskutil, you can create many partitions you like. Then install Windows 10, MAC, Linux....