[WARNING] New ransomware charges $300 (early bird special) to unlock your files

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by sid_16, Aug 21, 2014.

  1. sid_16

    sid_16 MDL Giveaway Organiser

    Oct 15, 2011
    #1 sid_16, Aug 21, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2014
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. BigW

    BigW MDL Member

    Apr 25, 2010
    To be honest this type of maleware/ransomware isn't anything new and is around since the first maleware arrived!

    What makes this program better than a very good antivir? Do you know this dude from foolis**t :g: personaly?
    Are you realy sure this dude (whoever this dude is) hasn't written this ransomware? There aren't any contact-details on his website. The whois for foolis**t.com shows following data:

    Registrant Name: Registration Private
    Registrant Organization: Domains By Proxy, LLC
    Registrant Street: DomainsByProxy.com
    Registrant Street: 14747 N Northsight Blvd Suite 111, PMB 309
    Registrant City: Scottsdale
    Registrant State/Province: Arizona

    The same "person" for Admin and Tech-C. This "Domains By Proxy, LLC" is a service to hide the domain-owner. For me not realy a good singn for trusting in this "anti ransom ware dude". If I want to buy security related software from somebody I want to know from who I buy! By the way if you want to quit smoking this dude can also help you.

    I think you should at least research the products or people before you'r promoting them.