What about this bin file !

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by Beowulf, Nov 25, 2011.

1. Beowulf

Beowulf MDL Member

Aug 31, 2009
    #1 Beowulf, Nov 25, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Code:
    ECS-Elitegroup[ECSSYS-ECSPRDCT-NVDA]2.0.bin = 73029D58 | NO CERT
    , i have a motherboard that is Elitegroup so can i use this bin file to activate Vista, any one please reply, and if i can how do i go about installing it ,much thanks. It has no certificate so, and i am quite new in this things as well.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. sebus

sebus MDL Guru

Jul 23, 2008
    Come on, that is not that difficult...

.bin IS the SLIC

SLIC in BIOS (or loader) + SLP OEM key + certficicate that matches SLIC = Offline OEM activation

If any bit is missing then the activation will not happen

So if you have no certificate then it will NOT happen

sebus

3. Beowulf

Beowulf MDL Member

Aug 31, 2009
    Ohhh i see, thank you for clearing that up. If only someone could provide a Certificate for ECS (aka EliteGroup) for not so popular Vista, anwways i was trying to do in a legal or ethical way. Wel can't help here , if someone has a Certificate for ECS Vista can someone please upload it.

PS: By the way Sebus i have backed up all the Certificates and the product id and not too familiar with the ACPI Table and Memory Dump,and DMI Diagnose and !Table_Index.txt etc etc by SLIC_ToolKit_V3.2.EXE . So i want to ask after backing up all these files where and how do i make an OEM Win 7 Disc that can do an offline activation.
    Please answer this question as now a days i am repairing a lot of Win 7 Lappies and i need to make an SLP OEM Disc that can do an offline activation.

Thank you.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. urie

urie Moderator
    Staff Member

May 21, 2007
  5. Tito

Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

Nov 30, 2009