What is your PC configuration ?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by jime1, Dec 25, 2014.

  1. Joe C

    Joe C MDL Guru

    Jan 12, 2012
    3,085
    1,763
    120
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. JFKI

    JFKI MDL Expert

    Oct 25, 2015
    1,098
    372
    60
  3. Joe C

    Joe C MDL Guru

    Jan 12, 2012
    3,085
    1,763
    120
    yup.... makes an SSD look like a platter drive. A need for some serious speed
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. JFKI

    JFKI MDL Expert

    Oct 25, 2015
    1,098
    372
    60
    Just think how fast you can screw things up with THAT puppy. :p
     
  5. Katzenfreund

    Katzenfreund MDL Expert

    Jul 15, 2016
    1,372
    814
    60
    Reminds me of the early computer days quotes:

    •Multitasking: Screwing up several things at once!
    •Turnauckas's Observation: To err is human, but to really screw things up requires a computer.

    And I feel that not much has changed since then.
     
  6. kfu

    kfu MDL Novice

    Mar 27, 2017
    11
    2
    0
    :laie: :rofl6:
     
  7. izumi88

    izumi88 MDL Novice

    May 9, 2017
    5
    1
    0
    i use lenovo laptop
     
  8. jime1

    jime1 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 16, 2011
    423
    57
    10
    u r So funny !
    R29k is your idol I believe.

    "any PC u have don't"
    -Y0d@​
     
  9. jime1

    jime1 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 16, 2011
    423
    57
    10
    Bro, you can brag about it here, even if its not worth bragging about ! :)
     
  10. YetiKick

    YetiKick MDL Novice

    May 10, 2017
    5
    3
    0
    May as well post

    Dual Xeon X5690 Hex cores
    72Gb DDR3
    256Gb SSD
    4Tb SATA
    Multi monito graphics card
     
  11. jime1

    jime1 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 16, 2011
    423
    57
    10
    seems like the Darth Vader of a machine !
     
  12. Rohan09

    Rohan09 MDL Novice

    Sep 15, 2017
    6
    1
    0
    intel core 2 duo processer, 500 gb hd ,4 gb RAM
     
  13. Tosko

    Tosko MDL Novice

    Dec 7, 2016
    47
    12
    0
    Got a quite old rig, but this is the setup. Not sure whether I am going to update soon as I am not really using it a lot anymore.

    Case: Aerocool Xpredator Black Edition
    CPU: Intel Core i7 3770k
    CPU cooler: Noctua NH-D14
    RAM: 32GB of G.Skill TridentX F3-1600C7Q-32GTX
    PSU: Corsair AX860i
    FAN controller: Scythe Kaze Master Pro 5.25
    Motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V Premium
    GPU: Inno3D iChill GeForce GTX 780 3GB
    Monitor: 2x Asus VG248QE
     
  14. PaulTroll1282

    PaulTroll1282 MDL Junior Member

    Oct 6, 2017
    60
    15
    0
    I have a potato as a rig
    [​IMG]
    Impressive ain't it, I built it myself:cool:
    :roflmao::roll1:
     
  15. Michaela Joy

    Michaela Joy MDL Crazy Lady

    Jul 26, 2012
    3,927
    4,386
    120
    It needs more USB ports. :laie:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. dareckibmw

    dareckibmw MDL Expert

    Jun 16, 2009
    1,194
    1,323
    60
    My new laptop arrives in 2 days ;)

    MSI GT62VR Dominator Pro-005

    15.6" FHD eDP IPS (16:9) Matte Type Screen (1920x1080) w/ G-Sync Technology

    6th Generation Intel® Skylake™ i7-6700HQ (2.6GHz - 3.5GHz, 6MB Intel® Smart Cache) Processor

    NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 1070 (8GB) GDDR5 (Pascal) DX12

    48GB (3x16GB) Kingston HyperX DDR4 2400MHz Dual Channel Memory

    512GB Samsung 960 Pro M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD (Read 3500MB/s - Write 2100MB/s)

    It comes with win10 preinstalled, but I'll put win7 pro on it, once this puppy is out of the box.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. jime1

    jime1 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 16, 2011
    423
    57
    10
    congrats man:worthy:
     
  18. dareckibmw

    dareckibmw MDL Expert

    Jun 16, 2009
    1,194
    1,323
    60
    Thanks man.....my GT60 is getting old, so it has to be replaced pretty soon. Not to mention, I'll need more powerful laptop to open up RAW files from a Nikon D850 which are ~67-100MB!
    The camera may arrive any day now, gotta be ready ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. bear_aussie

    bear_aussie MDL Junior Member

    Jun 8, 2015
    65
    31
    0
    some cheapy (brand "Pryon"? whats that?) I got from Harvey norman a couple of years back:

    cpu: a10-6800k 4.1 ghz
    ram: 12gb corsair ddr3
    m/b: some cheap/nasty msi thingo (that funnily has usb3 and led lighting)
    storage: a 120g Kingston value ssd + 1tb Toshiba hdd
    gfx: gtx760
    screen: hp lp2065 (HURRAH 4:3!)
    os: win10 14393 (shoud upgrade it)
    other: corsair value 450w psu, card reader, esata port, bdrom drive, keyboard from dick smith, mouse from jaycar, speakers from dark ages, big green sticker from amd :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. zylor

    zylor MDL Junior Member

    Feb 25, 2012
    50
    10
    0
    [​IMG]