WHDownloader - Support and chat

Discussion in 'WHDownloader' started by Alphawaves, Apr 29, 2013.

  1. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    5,907
    20,444
    180
    #1 Alphawaves, Apr 29, 2013
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2016
    WHDownloader - Support and chat here
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    8,387
    28,822
    270
    Thanks Alpha
     
  3. tnx

    tnx MDL Expert

    Sep 2, 2008
    1,624
    234
    60
    Gunna have to give this a go.

    :clap3:
     
  4. coleoptere2007

    coleoptere2007 MDL Guru

    Apr 8, 2008
    2,396
    1,227
    90
    thanks for this new tool , I'll give it a try asap :worthy:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. naser

    naser MDL Junior Member

    Oct 4, 2012
    50
    17
    0
    #6 naser, Apr 29, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  6. wiryawang

    wiryawang MDL Junior Member

    May 10, 2007
    54
    2
    0
    Any one have the batch command file to install all these updates on 1 click process just like Solor did ?
     
  7. user_hidden

    user_hidden MDL Expert

    Dec 18, 2007
    1,026
    984
    60
    #8 user_hidden, Apr 30, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    was it this ?

    Code:
    setlocal EnableDelayedExpansion
    
    for /f %%a in ('dir /b %systemdrive%\msu\*.msu') do (
    CLS
    echo Installing %%A
    %windir%\System32\wusa.exe %systemdrive%\msu\%%a /quiet /norestart
    )
     
  8. NICK@NUMBER11

    NICK@NUMBER11 MDL Expert

    Mar 23, 2010
    1,369
    642
    60
    #9 NICK@NUMBER11, Apr 30, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Code:
    @echo off
    CLS
    TITLE WINDOWS UPDATE INSTALLER!
    echo.
    echo Getting Ready Windows Update
    echo Installing Windows Updates...
    SETLOCAL ENABLEEXTENSIONS ENABLEDELAYEDEXPANSION
    FOR /R "%~dp0" %%A IN (*.MSU) DO (
            ECHO= Installing %%~nA
            >NUL TIMEOUT /t 3
            WUSA "%%A" /quiet /norestart)
    echo Done!

     
  9. biatche

    biatche MDL Senior Member

    Nov 14, 2009
    428
    101
    10
    This program keeps auto-closing on me, what could possibly be the reason?
     
  10. tnx

    tnx MDL Expert

    Sep 2, 2008
    1,624
    234
    60
    Is you AV closing it for you. Avast kept doing that to me.. Try telling your AV to stop doing it or disable it for a wee while and see what happens..
     
  11. biatche

    biatche MDL Senior Member

    Nov 14, 2009
    428
    101
    10
    I don't use any AV / fw at all
     
  12. tnx

    tnx MDL Expert

    Sep 2, 2008
    1,624
    234
    60
    I see.....

    Sorry, that's all I had. Hope you sort it out though.
     
  13. ShyFx

    ShyFx MDL Novice

    Jan 11, 2013
    22
    7
    0
    Nice tool, tested and works great. But forgot to include hotfixes for windows vista SP2;)
     
  14. biatche

    biatche MDL Senior Member

    Nov 14, 2009
    428
    101
    10
    what was the program written in? maybe i'll get the latest runtimes
     
  15. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    5,907
    20,444
    180
    Programmed in c# .net4

    Update Changelog v1.3:

    • Cleaned internal code
    • Fixed downloaded updates list
    • Fixed download speed
    • Added download file size/remaining
    • Tweaked download function
    • Bug fixes
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. steven4554

    steven4554 MDL Addicted

    Jul 12, 2009
    927
    1,306
    60
    Neat little program, and very handy to make your own update packs too, thanks:thumbsup:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. wiryawang

    wiryawang MDL Junior Member

    May 10, 2007
    54
    2
    0
    #18 wiryawang, May 1, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Thanks for the script, will try it out. :rolleyes:
     
  18. biatche

    biatche MDL Senior Member

    Nov 14, 2009
    428
    101
    10
    One thing i notice in my auto exit troubles, as soon as i enter, i see a red "updates offline"

    Why is this so?

    may i have some ips or hostnames so that i can figure out why updates are offline?
     
  19. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    5,907
    20,444
    180
    Hi, McRip blocked some countries from accessing his server, this application accesses it from a unique useragent. If your getting the (Updates Offline) then your country could be blocked or there could be a problem with your isp, you would need to contact McRip to confirm this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...