Where to get clean Windows XP SP3 ISO and activate it?

Discussion in 'Windows XP / Older OS' started by wazzock, Nov 27, 2016.

1. wazzock

wazzock MDL Senior Member

Oct 22, 2016
    #1 wazzock, Nov 27, 2016
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2016
    Hello,

Sorry I'm very new to this so excuse my confusion. I see lots of fairly old stickied posts here, but still can't figure out if there's a working link to get a clean Windows XP SP3 install ISO, and links to activators that will activate the installation and get it past genuine checks. Are there recent instructions for this? Thank you!"

kvmk

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. LostED

LostED SVF Patch Lover

Jul 30, 2009
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. wazzock

Oct 22, 2016
    Nice one LostED :) :worthy:

4. CaptainKirk1966

CaptainKirk1966 Former MDL Guru

Oct 31, 2009
    SW_CD_Windows_XP_Professional_32BIT_English_ISO_MLF_X15-05160.ISO is not hard to find.

That is a volume edition of XP, can be activated by vlk, but you need vlk that has not been blocked by MS. There are good xp vlk's floating around in the wild. Google for an xp vlk ending in MTRRM-GJB9W, it was actually issued by MS itself in old virtual machine image designed for internet explorer testing, and afaik has never been blocked.

Or, perhaps better, use oembios changer by 911medic to change license type from vlk to oem:slp, which can never be blocked.

yep, LostEd always seems to have everything anyone might need. ;)

5. kvmk

kvmk MDL Novice

Dec 11, 2015
    Thank you wazzock for restarting this thread, huge thanks to LostED for providing such a comprehensive resource :worthy::worthy::clap: and to CaptainKirk1966 for your tip!!!

This community is amazing!

6. wazzock

Oct 22, 2016
    The Commisioner helped too, he found your 1st page elsewhere and remembered the topic name. Yen gave his blessing :)

7. kvmk

kvmk MDL Novice