Why mod for SLIC 2.1 ?

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by EarlZ, Aug 10, 2009.

  1. EarlZ

    EarlZ MDL Junior Member

    Aug 1, 2009
    52
    0
    0
    I'm wondering whats the real advantage of modding the bios to SLIC2.1 in regards to 7's activation, is it because some systems cannot be activated using the bootloader or is modding for SLIC2.1 a 100% unblockable method ?
     
  2. PrEzi

    PrEzi MDL Addicted

    Aug 23, 2007
    534
    3
    30
    Second option. Remember - no method is 100% but bios-mods are harder to blacklist and once done - 100% working.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. johnalvin

    johnalvin MDL Bios Modder

    Sep 3, 2007
    292
    21
    10
    aside from being not activated using loaders, it is how oem like dell, acer, hp etc. are doing to activated their win 7.

    i think your question if it is unblockable also was answered :D
    just consider if your machine is activated the same method as oem :D
     
  4. EarlZ

    EarlZ MDL Junior Member

    Aug 1, 2009
    52
    0
    0
    So basically i do the SLIC 2.1 mod and just install the 7 RTM and its automatically activated and i dont need to input any serial code what so ever, is it possible to mod the Abit IP35-E's bios?
     
  5. sebus

    sebus MDL Guru

    Jul 23, 2008
    5,833
    1,748
    180
    Oh please, rad the posts before asking such basic questions.

    SLIC 2.1 + SLP key + OEM certificate = Activated Windows Vista/7

    You need ALL THREE above for it to work!
     
  6. bogstandard

    bogstandard MDL Member

    Apr 16, 2009
    113
    3
    10
    #6 bogstandard, Aug 10, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. EarlZ

    EarlZ MDL Junior Member

    Aug 1, 2009
    52
    0
    0
    #7 EarlZ, Aug 10, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    (OP)
  8. Gigahertz20

    Gigahertz20 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 6, 2009
    65
    42
    0
    #8 Gigahertz20, Aug 10, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    If you have a modified SLIC 2.1 BIOS I think you can also use the Orbit/Hazar loader and just click on "SLIC 2.1 in BIOS" and it automatically installs the OEM certificate and SLP key.....but I'm not sure. New 1.3 loader just came out btw, link below

    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/7986


    I wonder how you uninstall the certificate and SLP key though to change it once Windows 7 OEM master keys are leaked. I'm still confused on how it all works, and what is the best way to do it.
     
  9. PrEzi

    PrEzi MDL Addicted

    Aug 23, 2007
    534
    3
    30
    Easily :
    slmgr.vbs -upk :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Reign_Of_Freedom

    Reign_Of_Freedom MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2009
    1,263
    447
    60
    It's easier to just enter the info manually after your Bios is Modded, but that's just me.Your other question, when new OEM keys are leaked all you need to do is change the key don't have to un-install the cert.


    *Bios modding is risky, if your not comfortable flashing your Bios stick to lo*ders*
     
  11. Gigahertz20

    Gigahertz20 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 6, 2009
    65
    42
    0


    Alright thanks, but how do you uninstall the certificate if you need to? Lets say you have a 2.1 SLIC BIOS with a Dell certificate and a Dell key right now, and in a few months HP certificates and OEM master keys leak, you would need to change both your key and certificate to HP then right? Since your key has to match your certificate.
     
  12. PrEzi

    PrEzi MDL Addicted

    Aug 23, 2007
    534
    3
    30
    To remove the key type :
    slmgr.vbs -dti

    To remove the key from the registry :
    slmgr.vbs -cpky

    To remove the license(certificate) and the key :
    slmgr.vbs -upk

    For list of command :
    slmgr.vbs /?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. EarlZ

    EarlZ MDL Junior Member

    Aug 1, 2009
    52
    0
    0
    The premodded bios for the IP35-E is bios version 18, w/c does not save any overclocking settings unless you reboot the machine again after booting. Im currently using the bios v12 w/c has no issues on overclocking, can anyone be so kind to modify the bios for me. Im afraid i might screw up but ill review the bin file if anyone does the mod. TIA.
     
  14. Reign_Of_Freedom

    Reign_Of_Freedom MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2009
    1,263
    447
    60
    If you want to change the cert your going to have to change the BIOS as well means another flash. Say you had a dell bios, dell cert ANY OEM SLP key will work.So just change the key as they leak.