Win 8.x • Win 7 • Vista - 'Multi-OEM' ISO Project

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by searchengine, Jan 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. urie

    urie retired mod

    May 21, 2007
    8,999
    3,381
    300
  2. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,251
    22,364
    210
    #1083 Alphawaves, Apr 7, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 5, 2013
    cyclops backup link:

    ;)
     
  3. Alternative311

    Alternative311 MDL Novice

    Nov 16, 2009
    19
    3
    0
    #1084 Alternative311, Apr 7, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 5, 2013
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Alternative311

    Alternative311 MDL Novice

    Nov 16, 2009
    19
    3
    0
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. no0p7z

    no0p7z MDL Novice

    Mar 24, 2012
    3
    0
    0
    #1087 no0p7z, Apr 9, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Hi searchengine,
    From the first cmd check.
    "Compaq" are founded on those files; System.txt ("Model" section) and product.txt("Name" section), which are "HP Compaq 6000 Pro" in both files.

    From the second cmd check.
    I would apply manufacturer logos for COMPAQ from COMPAQ2 check

    Ps: Sorry for my very late response and for my bad english.:worthy:

    Thank you for looking further very appreciate.
     
  6. searchengine

    searchengine Guest

    #1088 searchengine, Apr 9, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    thanks for your feedback, can you save this code as a .cmd file and run from desktop, and advise the message displayed. :)
    Code:
    @echo off
    
    SET INL=IF NOT ERRORLEVEL 1
    
    ::Compaq|HP manufacturer brand check|set::
    2>NUL WMIC BIOS GET VERSION | findstr /I "HPQOEM" >nul
    %INL% SET MAN=HPQOEM&goto :TEST
    2>NUL WMIC COMPUTERSYSTEM GET MANUFACTURER | findstr /I "COMPAQ" >nul
    %INL% SET MAN=COMPAQ&goto :COMPAQ1
    2>NUL WMIC CSPRODUCT GET VENDOR | findstr /I "COMPAQ" >nul
    %INL% SET MAN=COMPAQ&goto :COMPAQ2
    
    2>NUL WMIC BIOS | findstr /I "HEWLETT Hewlett-P Hewlett-Packard" >nul
    %INL% SET MAN=HP&goto :HP1
    2>NUL WMIC COMPUTERSYSTEM GET MANUFACTURER | findstr /I "HEWLETT Hewlett-P Hewlett-Packard" >nul
    %INL% SET MAN=HP&goto :HP2
    2>NUL WMIC CSPRODUCT GET VENDOR | findstr /I "HEWLETT Hewlett-P Hewlett-Packard" >nul
    %INL% SET MAN=HP&goto :HP3
     
    :NOTHING
    echo no matches found
    echo.
    pause
    exit
    
    :TEST
    IF /I %MAN%==HPQOEM (  
    2>NUL WMIC COMPUTERSYSTEM GET MANUFACTURER | findstr /I "COMPAQ" >nul 
    %INL% SET MAN=COMPAQ&goto :HPQOEM1
    2>NUL WMIC CSPRODUCT GET VENDOR | findstr /I "COMPAQ" >nul
    %INL% SET MAN=COMPAQ&goto :HPQOEM2
    )
    SET MAN=HP&goto :HPQOEM3
    
    :COMPAQ1
    echo I would apply manufacturer logos for %MAN% from COMPAQ1 check
    echo.
    pause
    exit
    
    :COMPAQ2
    echo I would apply manufacturer logos for %MAN% from COMPAQ2 check
    echo.
    pause
    exit
    
    :HP1
    echo I would apply manufacturer logos for %MAN% from HP1 check
    echo.
    pause
    exit
    
    :HP2
    echo I would apply manufacturer logos for %MAN% from HP2 check
    echo.
    pause
    exit
    
    :HP3
    echo I would apply manufacturer logos for %MAN% from HP3 check
    echo.
    pause
    exit
    
    :HPQOEM1
    echo I would apply manufacturer logos for %MAN% from HPQOEM1 check
    echo.
    pause
    exit
    
    :HPQOEM2
    echo I would apply manufacturer logos for %MAN% from HPQOEM2 check
    echo.
    pause
    exit
    
    :HPQOEM3
    echo I would apply manufacturer logos for %MAN% from HPQOEM3 check
    echo.
    pause
    exit
     
  7. UVAIS

    UVAIS MDL Expert

    Mar 17, 2011
    1,332
    1,895
    60
    #1089 UVAIS, Apr 10, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 5, 2013
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. searchengine

    searchengine Guest

    replaced broken Download Link button on 1st page description, and added back-up link...
     
  9. UVAIS

    UVAIS MDL Expert

    Mar 17, 2011
    1,332
    1,895
    60

    Thanks for Update ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,455
    989
    60
    I hope this hasn't been asked already.

    This script is for 2.1 slic but as you noted the SetupComplete.cmd can be added if one didn't know if it was 2.1.
    So I added the files needed: SetupComplete.cmd and Windowsloader.exe to "sources\$oem$\$$\Setup\scripts"
    Will the windowsloader run if the computer is 2.1 and reactivate it or if the computer is 2.1 it skips running the windowsloader?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. searchengine

    searchengine Guest

    #1093 searchengine, Apr 13, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)

    If you used the following example as your SetupComplete.cmd, then the GREEN section would check for activation status, and if not activated, would then skip to RED section, to run Windows Loader to activate the system, and if activation was successful during oobe.cmd, then only the ORANGE section would run, to delete contents of the scripts folder (incl.Windows Loader), and self delete.

    SetupComplete.cmd - Loader example
    Code:
    @echo off
    
    ::check activation status, and exit::
    WMIC /NAMESPACE:\\root\CIMV2 PATH SoftwareLicensingProduct WHERE LicenseStatus=1 GET LicenseStatus | findstr "1" >nul
    IF ERRORLEVEL 1 goto :NOT_LICENSED
    RD /S /Q "%WINDIR%\Setup\Scripts" >nul
    DEL /F /Q %0% >nul
    EXIT
    
    ::run loader, if not activated::
    :NOT_LICENSED
    %~dp0"Windows Loader.exe" /silent /preactivate >nul
    cd %~dp0
    attrib -R -A -S -H *.*
    DEL /F /Q %~dp0"Windows Loader.exe" >nul
    DEL /F /Q %0% >nul
    Edit Info:-
    reboot instruction SHUTDOWN /R /T 5 removed from SetupComplete.cmd example, as an unscheduled rebooot causes runonce instruction for Display.exe to abort.

    I know how to make runonce occur in event of unscheduled reboot, but Display.exe would then need elevated permissions added to execute it's actions... adding|testing permissions now.
     
  12. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,455
    989
    60
    #1094 Humphrey, Apr 18, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017

    Thanks bro, exactly what I wanted. +1 on making the sections of the code colored so as describe it better and it may not be my place but I suggest putting that in the first post and/or the zip file. Also, I added a BLUE exit to the end of the RED section of code, don't know if that matters or not but yeah, its there.

    THANKED*
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. searchengine

    searchengine Guest

    yeah that's fine to add EXIT as safety, the line before it DEL /F /Q %0% >nul is a self delete instruction, but no harm adding EXIT in case self delete fails... another option is :EOF which windows recognizes as 'end of file', but EXIT is just fine.
     
  14. UVAIS

    UVAIS MDL Expert

    Mar 17, 2011
    1,332
    1,895
    60
    #1098 UVAIS, Apr 18, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 5, 2013
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. cyclops

    cyclops MDL Senior Member

    Sep 10, 2007
    298
    39
    10
    #1099 cyclops, Apr 18, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 5, 2013
    backup link



    and backup link on first post updated.



    File: $oem$_AIO_Win7_Vista_DVD[2.1~2.0]Apr2012.7z
    CRC-32: 30ea0d38
    MD4: 6a2c23012ed1ee54400ce6528ba022f3
    MD5: fd8362caa8091932eb4413a56a625501
    SHA-1: b656b6c1fb3ba544c0fd1d57735d3a423d0e0e58
    SIZE: 136MB
     
  16. rulman

    rulman MDL Member

    Jan 25, 2012
    102
    22
    10
    #1100 rulman, Apr 26, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017