Winaero software and applications

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by hb860, Jul 13, 2011.

  1. Sliden

    Sliden MDL Junior Member

    May 20, 2009
    90
    53
    0
    #121 Sliden, Jan 3, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    thnx for this application.

    @moderate
    For detailed information on Windows 8 :
    Code:
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\System]
    "VerboseStatus"=dword:00000001
     
  2. moderate

    moderate MDL Guru

    Aug 31, 2009
    2,795
    2,321
    90
    #122 moderate, Jan 3, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    nice, thanks...
    ...still HB can put it to his application :)
     
  3. KNARZ

    KNARZ MDL Addicted

    Oct 9, 2012
    898
    478
    30
    VerboseStatus is known for long time and is just a policy. - I haven't added it for this reason in my original script. And it may also confuses regular people.

    There is actually one more reg entry I could provide but is kind of useless.
    Disabling Animation. but this doesn't work all the time. It hides the spinning circle while sign in, but if I remeber right it only works if you signed-in already so would work only for the next long-ons and log-offs
     
  4. KNARZ

    KNARZ MDL Addicted

    Oct 9, 2012
    898
    478
    30
    All other tweaks I have are related to some policy values that only get set in embedded sku.
     
  5. hb860

    hb860 MDL Expert

    May 7, 2010
    1,012
    1,854
    60
    Thanks for your replies, guys.
    I will add "verbose messages" checkbox
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. mondragonboy

    mondragonboy MDL Novice

    Dec 14, 2012
    5
    0
    0
    chinese can't use youtobe.,Thanks u guys with you question idea.
     
  7. moderate

    moderate MDL Guru

    Aug 31, 2009
    2,795
    2,321
    90
    #127 moderate, Jan 3, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    nice, HB, what about to add "Boot screen color" (before user does login) too? (KNARZ found it at some German server.)
    BTW: It is NOT the value for individual clients (after user does login), what can be choosed in Immersive Control panel...
    ...this one can't be set anywhere in User Interface.

    Code:
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Accent]
    "DefaultColorSet"=dword:00000002
    Here are some values:
    2 = gray
    6 = purple
    8 = blue
    12 = lighter blue
    14 = lighter green
    16 = pink
    18 = lighter gray

    EDIT: I see you have already done app for that. :)

    BTW: Your "SignInBackgroundColor" doesn't support resolution scaling: \Right-Click-On-Desktop\Customise\Display\Middle-125%. Bar with colors is unusable after that. Could you please fix that?
    Also could you please make two independant color lines for both of settings? :)
     
  8. moderate

    moderate MDL Guru

    Aug 31, 2009
    2,795
    2,321
    90
    hmm, if I would be there, I'll probably choose to emigrate as revolution against commies there isn't very realistic ://
     
  9. hb860

    hb860 MDL Expert

    May 7, 2010
    1,012
    1,854
    60
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Shenj

    Shenj MDL Expert

    Aug 12, 2010
    1,557
    656
    60
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. hb860

    hb860 MDL Expert

    May 7, 2010
    1,012
    1,854
    60
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. hb860

    hb860 MDL Expert

    May 7, 2010
    1,012
    1,854
    60
    #132 hb860, Jan 30, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. hb860

    hb860 MDL Expert

    May 7, 2010
    1,012
    1,854
    60
    #133 hb860, Feb 3, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. free1975yuly

    free1975yuly MDL Expert

    Aug 24, 2011
    1,826
    159
    60
    As I know,this program had buggs in it...:eek:
     
  15. hb860

    hb860 MDL Expert

    May 7, 2010
    1,012
    1,854
    60
    Can you tell me even one bug?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. free1975yuly

    free1975yuly MDL Expert

    Aug 24, 2011
    1,826
    159
    60
    Yes,all you have to do is to enable transparency using this tool and then to try to move the open windows or t have many opened in the same time and you will know what I speacking about...:p
     
  17. hb860

    hb860 MDL Expert

    May 7, 2010
    1,012
    1,854
    60
    This is NOT aero8Tuner bug. This is DWM bug. Aero8tuner just allow you to "force" the colorization mode. The tool does nothing with window frames.
    How bug in DWM is related to my tool?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. moderate

    moderate MDL Guru

    Aug 31, 2009
    2,795
    2,321
    90
    Thanks for tool update, HB :)