WinAIO Maker Professional - The All in One Windows Setup Solution

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by Josh Cell, Sep 14, 2011.

  1. Josh Cell

    Josh Cell MDL Developer

    Jan 8, 2011
    3,515
    7,151
    120
    Use WinToFlash!!!

    The MS Tool see the ISO Signatures, I think ...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. mohamedkamel

    mohamedkamel MDL Addicted

    Jul 5, 2011
    542
    167
    30
    Thank you, Josh for the great tool.
    Working like charm :thumbsup:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Josh Cell

    Josh Cell MDL Developer

    Jan 8, 2011
    3,515
    7,151
    120
    #83 Josh Cell, Oct 1, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,174
    21,922
    210
  5. uffbros

    uffbros MDL Senior Member

    Aug 9, 2010
    376
    31
    10
    Avira calling that file TR/Dropper.Gen Trojan virus?????? Sup with dat?
     
  6. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,174
    21,922
    210
    #86 Alphawaves, Oct 1, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2011
    False positives, file is 100% safe!!!:D
     
  7. Josh Cell

    Josh Cell MDL Developer

    Jan 8, 2011
    3,515
    7,151
    120
    AVIRA is TR/Dropper false positive :D

    All compressed file, the system alarm it :rolleyes:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. uffbros

    uffbros MDL Senior Member

    Aug 9, 2010
    376
    31
    10
    Thanks for that.
     
  9. uffbros

    uffbros MDL Senior Member

    Aug 9, 2010
    376
    31
    10
    #89 uffbros, Oct 1, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2011
    Alpha..Thank you so much. That program you provided link to worked at creating my USB Flash with all versions. Can't figure out why the other popular ones didn't work especially Microsofts own tool to do just this operation. Thanks again.

    On a final note...Windows 7 installs much faster from USB that DVD. Try it.
     
  10. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,750
    16,133
    340
    Well... see my sig for creating bootable usb!! ;) :D
     
  11. UVAIS

    UVAIS MDL Expert

    Mar 17, 2011
    1,333
    1,894
    60
    Link is working F9 now ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. Josh Cell

    Josh Cell MDL Developer

    Jan 8, 2011
    3,515
    7,151
    120
    Yeah, 100% of uptime :worthy:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. mohamedkamel

    mohamedkamel MDL Addicted

    Jul 5, 2011
    542
    167
    30
    Thank Josh, Yes, I read and did the missing step "4 - Reset APP". A great SOFTWARE not just a tool :thumbsup:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. Josh Cell

    Josh Cell MDL Developer

    Jan 8, 2011
    3,515
    7,151
    120
    The next version will be better ... :worthy:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. racky29

    racky29 MDL Senior Member

    Aug 2, 2007
    285
    92
    10
    i tried an AIO, WinAIO Maker Pro v1.1

    but had a slight problem

    first i extracted these ISO's to individual folders (all original msdn iso's)
    - win7 ultimate sp1 x86
    - win7 ultimate sp1 x64
    - win7 Enterprise sp1 x86
    - win7 Enterprise sp1 x64

    removed the ei,cfg from each sources

    then fired up, WinAIO Maker Pro v1.1
    and clicked the middle button, "Select X86 WIM", and selected the ultimate x86 wim
    then clicked the middle button, "Select X64 WIM", and selected the ultimate x64 wim
    then clicked the middle button, "Select WIM's", and selected the Enterprise x86 wim
    then clicked the middle button, "Select WIM's", and selected the Enterprise x64 wim

    then ticked the 'Enable x64 Recovery mode'

    then clicked on "Create AIO WIM"

    everything seem to go ok with no errors, all the x86-x64 editions were listed, But
    there was No Enterprise X64, it had gone missing


    can anyone shed any light on this..
     
  16. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,204
    1,359
    150
    Use imagex or possibly the tool to see which editions thats actually merged if you already havent.
    Redo the process with only 86 and 64 seperately as well.
     
  17. Josh Cell

    Josh Cell MDL Developer

    Jan 8, 2011
    3,515
    7,151
    120
    Well, this is tool use ImageX for compress and merge the Images ...

    I've tested with Windows Embedded + Windows 7 Versions, All is OK

    I'll test with Enterprise Versions, more, the ImageX for > 2 WIMS is working fine ...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. racky29

    racky29 MDL Senior Member

    Aug 2, 2007
    285
    92
    10
    ive deleted everything and im gonna try again
    im using different folder this time, D:\ drive just in case

    ive selected my
    win7 x86 Wim
    win7 x64 Wim
    Enterprise x86 Wim
    Enterprise x64 Wim

    but iv'e noticed that the Enterprise Name doesn't Show whether its a x86 or x64
    and the Architecture isn't listed either

    here's a screenshot
    ill carry on and see what happens anyway
     

    Attached Files:

  19. racky29

    racky29 MDL Senior Member

    Aug 2, 2007
    285
    92
    10
    #99 racky29, Oct 4, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2011
    i carried on and it did actually list all editions this time
    11 index's

    the only things i done differently this time was

    used my d: drive instead of system drive
    did not use the x64 recovery option
    and i Renamed the enterprise editions
    and renamed the Descriptions

    from 'Windows 7 ENTERPRISE' to 'Windows 7 ENTERPRISE x86'
    and 'Windows 7 ENTERPRISE' to 'Windows 7 ENTERPRISE x64'


    anyway, looks like it done the trick this time
     
  20. Josh Cell

    Josh Cell MDL Developer

    Jan 8, 2011
    3,515
    7,151
    120
    Yes, the name not equals with other products ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...