Windows 10, Daz Loader, and July 29

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by nuhkka, Jul 28, 2015.

  1. dosibox

    dosibox MDL Senior Member

    Aug 14, 2009
    284
    109
    10
    And today please ?

    And today please ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. crazyuser

    crazyuser MDL Junior Member

    Aug 14, 2016
    62
    19
    0

    Nice, ill try that method.
     
  3. crazyuser

    crazyuser MDL Junior Member

    Aug 14, 2016
    62
    19
    0
    Done that today.

    My laptop asus came with win8home, used win7 pro, and now win 10 ltsb.

    Fresh install win7 pro, no need do install drivers, run dazloader to activate, just extracted GenuineTicket.xml, format/fresh install win10 pro with a multiple editions win10 home+pro with a ei.cfg file into sources folder dvd.

    no internet conection, place GenuineTicket.xml in C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\ClipSVC\GenuineTicket, reboot, and is now win 10 pro is digitally activated :clap:

    format again / fresh install, conect to internet, digitally activated :clap: :clap:

    done, simple.


    now i will return to 2016 enterprise ltsb :rolleyes:
     
  4. AB24

    AB24 MDL Novice

    Dec 5, 2015
    1
    0
    0
    I'm confused, why did you install windows 10 twice? don't you only need to install win 7-->get genuineticket.xml-->reformat-->instal win 10 without internet-->place genuineticket.xml there-->done.

    Also, would this work if you have UEFI bios?
     
  5. crazyuser

    crazyuser MDL Junior Member

    Aug 14, 2016
    62
    19
    0
    just to make sure that win10pro is digitally activated


    yes
     
  6. spidernz

    spidernz MDL Senior Member

    May 20, 2011
    348
    91
    10
    Tried this didn't work. Does the window 10 have to be 1511 & older or can you use 1607?
     
  7. Vern

    Vern MDL Junior Member

    May 24, 2012
    63
    28
    0
    I just used 1607 and it worked.
     
  8. dosibox

    dosibox MDL Senior Member

    Aug 14, 2009
    284
    109
    10
    I just used 1607 and it worked.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. dosibox

    dosibox MDL Senior Member

    Aug 14, 2009
    284
    109
    10
    #589 dosibox, Oct 4, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2016
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    30,727
    48,006
    450
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. dosibox

    dosibox MDL Senior Member

    Aug 14, 2009
    284
    109
    10
    Yes, impossible to activate with gatherosstate.exe route
    Yes, I confirm for :
    _ windows install offline during first logon.
    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. dosibox

    dosibox MDL Senior Member

    Aug 14, 2009
    284
    109
    10
    #592 dosibox, Oct 7, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2016
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    30,727
    48,006
    450
    #593 Enthousiast, Oct 7, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2016
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. dosibox

    dosibox MDL Senior Member

    Aug 14, 2009
    284
    109
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. ph4ntom74

    ph4ntom74 MDL Novice

    Oct 25, 2010
    15
    0
    0
    So, you dont need the upgrade part? Just install a fresh windows 10 thats it? Another thing, I want to do this with my windows 8.1 pro laptop, will it work too with MS activation toolkit? I have my windows saying its activated windows 8.1 pro.

    If im understanding correctly, the only thing i need to do is:

    1- Get that "ticket" which i dont know where to get it (please point it out for me)
    2- Install Windows 10 (pro?)
    3- inserted the xml (where do i insert this xml file?)

    thanks in advanced
     
  16. oldsh_t

    oldsh_t MDL Expert

    Dec 23, 2009
    1,064
    522
    60
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    30,727
    48,006
    450
    #597 Enthousiast, Oct 8, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2016
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. ph4ntom74

    ph4ntom74 MDL Novice

    Oct 25, 2010
    15
    0
    0
    Please read carefully:[/QUOTE]

    - So, to make this perfectly clear, first i need to downgrade to Windows 7 SP1, correct?

    then

    1.1 Install all necessary drivers before the next step otherwise your hardware id may not match the Windows 10 hardware id.

    2. Generate a genuine ticket of your installation by:

    2.1 Copy gatherosstate.exe from your downloaded Windows 10 10240/10586/14393 ISO to your installation which should be upgraded.

    Question: Which installation? Which Directory exactly where, in my current system, which directory?

    2.2 Run it on your activated and validated Windows. It'll output GenuineTicket.xml. Save this on a USB thumb drive or something.

    2.3 Then do a fresh install with your suitable w10 ISO, skip to enter key at setup procedure.

    2.4 Once it's installed make sure your internet connection is DISABLED/do not enable the internet connection! Reboot w10.

    2.5. Copy GenuineTicket.xml to C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\ClipSVC\GenuineTicket\ of your w10 installation and reboot again.

    2.6. Connect online, it should activate.

    This is it, and its not possible to make the same operation through WIndows 8.1 pro?

    Thanks!
     
  19. ph4ntom74

    ph4ntom74 MDL Novice

    Oct 25, 2010
    15
    0
    0
    Thanks, but im just confused about this part:

    2.1 Copy gatherosstate.exe from your downloaded Windows 10 10240/10586/14393 ISO to your installation which should be upgraded.

    Question: Which installation? Which Directory exactly where, in my current system? To which directory showld i copy the xml file to??
     
  20. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    9,019
    3,363
    300
    #600 urie, Oct 9, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2016
    Just copy gatherosstate.exe to your desktop of the windows 7 installation that was activated with daz loader and run it from there.