Windows 10 ESD Repository

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Tito, Oct 1, 2014.

  1. phox

    phox MDL Junior Member

    Jan 10, 2010
    81
    4
    0
    I know, but I could not explain what is happening with my OS?!
     
  2. phox

    phox MDL Junior Member

    Jan 10, 2010
    81
    4
    0
    #2082 phox, Nov 28, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2018
    I just have tested following set of commands:
    C:\Windows\System32\Dism.exe /Mount-Wim /WimFile:"F:\Win\sources\install.wim" /index:1 /MountDir:"F:\Mount"
    C:\Windows\System32\Dism.exe /UnMount-Wim /MountDir:"F:\Mount" /Commit
    in both of my OS, Win10Pro1809 17763.167 x64 on C and Win10Pro18282.1000 x64 on D partition, and all went well.
     
  3. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    8,371
    28,716
    270
    #2084 abbodi1406, Nov 28, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2018
    Lack of space would give mounting failure, not command not recognized
    although the modification could be the cause

    how do you start the process exactly?
    you run aria2_download.cmd or you use uupdownloader_1.0.0.exe?
     
  4. phox

    phox MDL Junior Member

    Jan 10, 2010
    81
    4
    0
    I run aria2_download.cmd with AutoStart=1 of convert-UUP.cmd, with options AddUpdates=1, ResetBase=1, SkipISO=1 and SkipWinRE=1.
    I also replace "mountdir=%SystemDrive%\MountUUP" with "mountdir=F:\MountUUP". All run well until Dism mounting.
     
  5. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    8,371
    28,716
    270
    If you run aria2_download.cmd directly then Sysnative should not be visible

    MountUUP is only used for creating boot.wim
    update integration use %SystemDrive%\W10UImount

    anyway, you try to change dismroot path
    Code:
    set "dismroot=%windir%\system32\dism.exe"
    to just dism.exe or %windir%\sysnative\dism.exe
     
  6. phox

    phox MDL Junior Member

    Jan 10, 2010
    81
    4
    0
    Done and it works, Maestro bravooooo! Its beautiful just to watch it working. I added KB4477029-x64 in UUPs folder and it is integrated.
    I will now play with it for some time and come back with adaptations i have made in aria2_download.cmd and convert-UUP.cmd, to adjust
    them to my SW configuration.

    I hope you don't mind me interfering with your artfully work!
     
  7. phox

    phox MDL Junior Member

    Jan 10, 2010
    81
    4
    0
    @abbodi1406

    Thank You very much for your time and patience, to help me learn how to use this excellent tool.
    It will be my primary vehicle for downloading, integrating, cleaning and exporting new RS5 and RS6.

    To accommodate it for my PC settings:

    1. HD0 SSD 120GB, HD1 HDD 160 GB,
    2. Partitions on SSD: C 6 GB RS5Lite, D 5GB RS6Lite, E 2 GB Portables, F 106 GB Work and on HDD1 G 160 GB Archive,

    I modify aria2_download.cmd by removing PowerShell lines (PowerShell is removed from Lite OS) and
    in convert-UUP.cmd select AutoStart=1, AddUpdates=1, ResetBase=1, SkipISO=1 and SkipWinRE=1 and
    change "mountdir=F:\abbodi1406\MountUUP", "mountdir=F:\abbodi1406\W10UImount", "winremount=F:\abbodi1406\W10UImountre" and
    "dismroot=%windir%\sysnative\dism.exe" (I still doesn't understand why original is not working?!).

    Once more, I hope you don't mind me interfering with your artfully work, but if You accommodate some changes
    (like, let user to chose where to put temporary directories) I will be delighted.

    May the Force be with You!
     
  8. Nelske

    Nelske MDL Novice

    Sep 30, 2015
    8
    3
    0
  9. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    8,371
    28,716
    270
    the hash is sha1, md5 is so obsolete

    each converted ISO will have per-editions unique hash
    that's why it's not allowed to share these ISO (homebrew)

    why the concern?
    the converter merely change the container, the inner files will be the same regardless
     
  10. Nelske

    Nelske MDL Novice

    Sep 30, 2015
    8
    3
    0
    So as long as the SHA-1 of the downloaded ESD file matches the SHA-1 of the provided link, it should be good right?

    These ESD files come straight from Microsoft right? Does Microsoft have a list of the SHA-1 checksums of their ESD's? (I'm guessing not? :()

    Not really concerned, call it curiousity. I'm used to always checking the checksums of most things I download (especially iso's).
     
  11. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    8,371
    28,716
    270
    I'm pretty sure windowsupdate.com domain belong to Microsoft :rolleyes:

    each file has the hash in the name, so it's very easy to check the validity
     
  12. Nelske

    Nelske MDL Novice

    Sep 30, 2015
    8
    3
    0
    Yeah I concluded the same, thanks for putting my mind at ease though ;)
     
  13. ksio89

    ksio89 MDL Junior Member

    Nov 20, 2013
    51
    9
    0
    Just posting to say thanks to aboddi1406 for the 17763.107 ESDs. Installed 1809 Pro N on my laptop, working like a clockwork.
     
  14. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    8,371
    28,716
    270
    The only ren command is to rename encrypted ESD if you choose direct decrypt, or rename backup encrypted esd
    ESDs are no longer encrypted since build 15063
     
  15. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    8,371
    28,716
    270
    uup-converter-wimlib v21

    Minor release:

    - added workaround to ensure that 64-bit system binaries are used if the script is launched from 32-bit process on x64 OS (to avoid these kind of issues)

    - conversion will not auto close now if you set StartVirtual to 1
     
  16. waheed

    waheed MDL Novice

    Jun 1, 2011
    8
    1
    0
    hi.
    from where can i download Windows 10 Enterprise version 1809 updated.?
     
  17. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    17,848
    22,830
    340
  18. waheed

    waheed MDL Novice

    Jun 1, 2011
    8
    1
    0