Windows 10 Hotfix Repository

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Tito, Oct 1, 2014.

  1. keemax

    keemax MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    7
    0
    0
    @abbodi1406

    Hi, sorry for my bad english.
    Your script is very fantastic and function very well.
    I have a question to do to speed up the upgrade process without having to make any choice.
    Can you show me how to edit your script ?
    Tnx.
     
  2. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    13,119
    64,192
    340
    You mean to make it start the process directly once opened? or to set your custom options as default?

    for the second, you can find default options at the top, edit them to suite you
     
  3. keemax

    keemax MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    7
    0
    0
    Tnx, for your answare.
    Yes, I'd like that the process starts directly.
    I have already set up all the necessary folders.
    The choice is not necessary, and i'd like to avoid.
     
  4. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    13,119
    64,192
    340
    #2104 abbodi1406, Mar 28, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    I see

    just search for this line (currently line 92)
    Code:
    :mainmenu
    add this after it
    Code:
    goto :mainboard
     
  5. keemax

    keemax MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    7
    0
    0
    Tnx for your kindness :)
     
  6. Mr Been

    Mr Been MDL Senior Member

    Feb 24, 2008
    262
    69
    10
    #2106 Mr Been, Mar 29, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    @abbodi1406

    I would not waste your time, so I tried to do it myself. I'm no expert, you see it.

    I added to the end of your script (w10ui_1.1 )the following lines to rebuild a new updated bootable ISO for UEFI and normal Bios.

    Code:
    :IsoMenu
    set /p ISO= ^> Do you want to create the new ISO (y/n) : 
    set ISO=%ISO:~0,1%
    if /i "%ISO%"=="y" goto :CreateISO
    if /i "%ISO%"=="n" goto :eof
    goto :IsoMenu
    
    :CreateISO
    set /p Input= choose directory of UPDATED files: 
    set /p Output= choose directory for new created ISO: 
    
    echo+
    echo Updated files: %Input%
    echo+
    echo Output directory: %Output%
    echo+
    
    
    REM oscdimg -m -o -u2 -udfver102 -bootdata:2#p0,e,bC:\Win10\Windows\boot\etfsboot.com#pEF,e,bC:\Win10\Windows\efi\microsoft\boot\efisys.bin C:\Win10\Windows C:\ISO\Win8uefi.iso
    
    oscdimg -m -o -u2 -udfver102 -bootdata:2#p0,e,b%Input%\boot\etfsboot.com#pEF,e,b%Input%\efi\microsoft\boot\efisys.bin %Input% %Output%\Win10EntUpdated.iso
    
    echo.
    echo ============================================================
    echo ISO has been build successfully.
    echo ============================================================
    echo.
    pause >nul
    goto :eof

    I would be glad to hear your opinion about this and if I could do it better?
    I'm a beginner. Your script is FIRST CLASS!!

    Thank you very much for your help.
     
  7. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    13,119
    64,192
    340
    #2107 abbodi1406, Mar 29, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    It's good enough in my opinion :)

    but you can get rid of the two prompts to speed and automate the process
    Output directory --> just place the iso next to the script
    Updated files --> w10ui already have the location of updated files (target)

    so, you can add this at the end of w10ui.cmd, adjusting :fin section
    Code:
    :IsoMenu
    if not exist "%~dp0oscdimg.exe" goto :eof
    choice /c yn /n /m "Do you want to create a new updated ISO? [y/n]: "
    if errorlevel 2 goto :eof
    if errorlevel 1 goto :createiso
    goto :IsoMenu
    
    :createiso
    echo.
    oscdimg -m -o -u2 -udfver102 -bootdata:2#p0,e,b"%target%\boot\etfsboot.com"#pEF,e,b"%target%\efi\microsoft\boot\efisys.bin" "%target%" Win10Updated.iso
    goto :eof
    
    :fin
    title Installer for Windows 10 Updates
    cd /d "%~dp0"
    if exist "%cab_dir%\*.cab" (
    echo.
    echo ============================================================
    echo Removing temporary extracted files...
    echo ============================================================
    echo.
    rmdir /s /q "%cab_dir%" >nul
    )
    if %dvd%==1 (if exist "%mountdir%" rmdir /s /q "%mountdir%" >nul)
    if %wim%==1 (if exist "%mountdir%" rmdir /s /q "%mountdir%" >nul)
    if exist "%winremount%" rmdir /s /q "%winremount%" >nul
    if %dvd%==1 call :IsoMenu
    echo.
    echo ============================================================
    echo    Finished
    echo ============================================================
    echo.
    if %online%==1 if exist "%windir%\winsxs\pending.xml" (
    echo.
    echo ============================================================
    echo System restart is required
    echo ============================================================
    echo.
    )
    echo.
    echo Press any key to exit.
    pause >nul
    goto :eof
    
     
  8. Mr Been

    Mr Been MDL Senior Member

    Feb 24, 2008
    262
    69
    10
    #2108 Mr Been, Mar 29, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2016
    Thank you,

    PERFECT!!

    you're so kind
     
  9. keemax

    keemax MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    7
    0
    0
  10. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    13,119
    64,192
    340
  11. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    38,774
    67,885
    450
    Interns at work ;):D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. farukkaraca

    farukkaraca MDL Member

    Sep 27, 2009
    169
    96
    10
  13. burfadel

    burfadel MDL EXE>MSP/CAB

    Aug 19, 2009
    2,627
    3,855
    90
  14. moderate

    moderate MDL Guru

    Aug 31, 2009
    2,795
    2,321
    90
    Hello Burf, from where you got vc2013 v12-0-40649-5? Is there arm version too?
     
  15. burfadel

    burfadel MDL EXE>MSP/CAB

    Aug 19, 2009
    2,627
    3,855
    90
    Microsoft must have realised they muffed up the KB article, revision 2 now has the links. There are only links for the x86 and x64 versions. The languages apparently only affect the information shown during using the exe for setup, the actual payload which my installer uses directly is the same.
     
  16. SAM-R

    SAM-R MDL Guru

    Mar 21, 2015
    5,118
    4,807
    180
  17. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    38,774
    67,885
    450
    #2119 Enthousiast, Apr 11, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. levaac

    levaac MDL Novice

    Dec 4, 2009
    3
    19
    0
    #2120 levaac, Apr 12, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Security Update for Adobe Flash Player for Windows 10 Version 1511 (KB3154132)
    Code:
    _xttp://download.windowsupdate.com/c/msdownload/update/software/secu/2016/04/windows10.0-kb3154132-x64_71e07f393526737632b59e077d2a7ed8ac53c6ca.msu
    _xttp://download.windowsupdate.com/c/msdownload/update/software/secu/2016/04/windows10.0-kb3154132-x86_93f5d00ebe758e263407629ac008242b8b609b9b.msu
    Cumulative Update for Windows 10 Version 1511 (KB3147458)
    Code:
    _xttp://download.windowsupdate.com/d/msdownload/update/software/secu/2016/04/windows10.0-kb3147458-x86_9c92a29b4d8058522956a60b8d0cbf5cfc85ac20.msu
    _xttp://download.windowsupdate.com/d/msdownload/update/software/secu/2016/04/windows10.0-kb3147458-x64_102d6979e265b20d3e81bf0a1c60f6e6135c09e4.msu
    Dynamic Update for Windows 10 Version 1511 (KB3147460)
    Code:
    _xttp://download.windowsupdate.com/d/msdownload/update/software/crup/2016/04/windows10.0-kb3147460-x86_690ede7732a4c8cd08bc736d64cdb1df26fa3c1b.cab
    _xttp://download.windowsupdate.com/d/msdownload/update/software/crup/2016/04/windows10.0-kb3147460-x64_d5f496ac50c4d228fbb52a01838b9a909a96343a.cab