Windows 10 Login<>LockScreen Changer

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by Alphawaves, Jul 25, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,730
    6,700
    270
    maybe we can get the DL removed and lock this temporarily before more problems happen.

    We can expect people to read the thread to know it does not work with latest builds of windows. Unfortunately we cannot make them read, nor teach them.
     
  2. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,021
    21,138
    210
    #682 Alphawaves, Sep 16, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  3. Zardoc

    Zardoc MDL Addicted

    Feb 7, 2008
    544
    246
    30
    Nice to see you back Alphawaves. Hope your health is OK. :tasty:
    Can't wait to try your next Logon tool.
     
  4. AmigaUser

    AmigaUser MDL Novice

    Oct 30, 2012
    38
    7
    0
    Great to see you back Alphawaves, hope all is going a bit better now. Many thanks for the nice logon patch, too. :)
     
  5. tistou77

    tistou77 MDL Expert

    Mar 22, 2008
    1,477
    522
    60
    Hello

    I had not yet tested this app
    Is it working to change the logon screen of Windows 10 AU (screen at boot or reboot) ?

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Zardoc

    Zardoc MDL Addicted

    Feb 7, 2008
    544
    246
    30
    Not yet. Soon :tasty:
     
  7. tistou77

    tistou77 MDL Expert

    Mar 22, 2008
    1,477
    522
    60
    Okay, thanks :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. tistou77

    tistou77 MDL Expert

    Mar 22, 2008
    1,477
    522
    60
    What is the difference between LogonControllerPatch and LockScreen Disabler ?

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,021
    21,138
    210
    Nothing! both patch the same offset data.
     
  10. tistou77

    tistou77 MDL Expert

    Mar 22, 2008
    1,477
    522
    60
    Okay thanks
    The last you have done is LockScreen Disabler ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. tracit99

    tracit99 MDL Senior Member

    Oct 17, 2014
    276
    105
    10
    #692 tracit99, Sep 24, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2016
    @Alphawaves welcome back. Is there any hope that you will be able to unravel what MS has done with the default user account picture on the login screen? Beginning with 14371 it has been impossible to remove.
     
  12. The_Guardian

    The_Guardian Contributor

    May 7, 2012
    2,029
    6,753
    90
    #693 The_Guardian, Sep 25, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    For user pic on login screen. Edit paths as needed. I have it setup for user account pictures location where I backed up and replaced the original user pics, then added reg entry to point to them in the multi oem/retail project. Hope this helps. :hug2:
    Code:
    @echo off
    
    SET SID=
    
    FOR /F "tokens=1,2 delims==" %%s IN ('wmic path win32_useraccount where name^='%username%' get sid /value ^| find /i "SID"') DO SET SID=%%t
    IF NOT DEFINED SID GOTO :CLOSE
    (echo Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    echo [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\AccountPicture\Users\%SID%]
    echo "Image32"="%SystemDrive%\\ProgramData\\Microsoft\\User Account Pictures\\user-32.png"
    echo "Image40"="%SystemDrive%\\ProgramData\\Microsoft\\User Account Pictures\\user-40.png"
    echo "Image48"="%SystemDrive%\\ProgramData\\Microsoft\\User Account Pictures\\user-48.png"
    echo "Image96"="%SystemDrive%\\ProgramData\\Microsoft\\User Account Pictures\\user-48.png"
    echo "Image192"="%SystemDrive%\\ProgramData\\Microsoft\\User Account Pictures\\user-192.png"
    echo "Image240"="%SystemDrive%\\ProgramData\\Microsoft\\User Account Pictures\\user-192.png"
    echo "Image448"="%SystemDrive%\\ProgramData\\Microsoft\\User Account Pictures\\user-192.png") >"%windir%\Setup\scripts\up.reg"
    start /w regedit /s "%windir%\Setup\scripts\up.reg" && DEL /F /Q "%windir%\Setup\scripts\up.reg" >nul
    
    :CLOSE
    DEL /F /Q %0% >nul
    This method has been working for weeks now. Tested and proven. :cool:
     
  13. Dr Whoot

    Dr Whoot MDL Novice

    Sep 25, 2016
    1
    0
    0
    You have register and log in ...for nothing. The file Windows login changer does not exist.
     
  14. The_Guardian

    The_Guardian Contributor

    May 7, 2012
    2,029
    6,753
    90
    #695 The_Guardian, Sep 25, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2016
    Go back one page and you will see Alphawaves post with new tool link. You need to cool your engines and be more considerate. :mad:

    Note: Just tested first post link = works. Tested link on previous page = works. You have two link locations that WORK.
     
  15. Roelandt

    Roelandt MDL Novice

    Sep 25, 2016
    1
    0
    0
    #696 Roelandt, Sep 25, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2016
    Be nice, The_Guardian.

    I think his concern is that Alphawaves tool isn't working for him, not that the link isn't working. Also noted on the previous page in Snuffy's post, the program = doesn't work. True the poster should have been nicer about it, but you being less nice and inaccurate at the same time wasn't helpful to anyone.
     
  16. The_Guardian

    The_Guardian Contributor

    May 7, 2012
    2,029
    6,753
    90
    First of all you too are speculating same as myself as to what the issue really is. Without more info, who knows. As far as my attitude toward rudeness, I will not apologize for that because everyday new ppl come here and in first post they are rude but expect ppl to cater to them. You get more flies with honey, then vinegar. Without accountability there can be no maturity.

    Your first post also. lol
     
  17. tracit99

    tracit99 MDL Senior Member

    Oct 17, 2014
    276
    105
    10
    #698 tracit99, Sep 25, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Perhaps I was not clear about what I want to happen. I do not want any user account picture default or otherwise on the login screen. This was possible using the Windows 10 Login Changer and the advanced options prior to Windows build 14371.
     
  18. The_Guardian

    The_Guardian Contributor

    May 7, 2012
    2,029
    6,753
    90
    #699 The_Guardian, Sep 25, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2016
    This would have to be done by editing the dll more then likely. This would be Alphawaves discretion. Lets wait for his reply. Thanks for being more detailed, it is appreciated.

    Just curious if you deleted the user pics (obviously back up pics first to another location just in case) to see if no user pic shows or just blank user pic area? Might break login so not sure. I would test in vmware before attempting on a real machine. Do this at your own risk though.
     
  19. tistou77

    tistou77 MDL Expert

    Mar 22, 2008
    1,477
    522
    60
    #700 tistou77, Sep 25, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Thanks, is to change the "login screen"?
    What image will be applied?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...