Windows 7 Slow Loading/Freezing/Blank Screen

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by afskatr, Sep 6, 2012.

1. afskatr

afskatr MDL Novice

Sep 6, 2012
    Hello Everyone,

This is my first time using a forum for computer support but I will get right to it. I am pretty good with computers and would appreciate any and all help I can get.

Problem:
    I am running Win 7 Home Premium and after my I came back from a trip I decided to upload my pictures onto my computer. That's when it started. It started to freeze as it was uploading and after I would cancel the upload process I would have to just turn off the computer manually. Then I noticed that when I would go to click on the folder it would process (loading icon) for a while and not do anything. So I was finally able to get it deleted from my computer and I was back in business.
    Well later I did an windows update, seemed fine, then I stated my windows was not genuine for a few minutes in the lower corner after completing a "Repair My Computer" prompt after having to manually shut down(holding button down). I had no choice because when I boot without that option it would just restart again. It said it repaired the problem...? I do think so.
    I uninstalled all my Sims 3 games thinking that had something to do with it. Still slow. It some times will go to a blank screen with just the cursor after logging in for a long time. Several hundred mouse clicks may get it to actually start after a while. The computer process LED is steady on as if the computer is completely loaded with things to do. If it does come up with anything its completely slow, freezing, and selecting or opening programs will hang or load forever. Or not work. Safe mode works fine and does not do this at all.

Things I have done:

Check msconfig and hide all microsoft services and disabled the rest. check start up process
    Ran AVG full scan - nothing found
    Ran Malwarebytes - nothing found (Which is now deleted from PC)