Windows 7 with SP1 (Media Refresh) Updated 12.05.2011 MSDN-MULTI [Magnet-DDL]

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by november_rain, Mar 29, 2015.

  1. NeXtStatioN

    NeXtStatioN MDL Senior Member

    Dec 29, 2014
    324
    600
    10

    I can upload files but you know, its quite heavy too
    will do it, one day...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Full inu

    Full inu MDL Addicted

    Jun 9, 2015
    509
    129
    30
    Thank you)
    for people that like good ol' Windows 7, this will be the real fbl_awesome branch)
     
  3. november_rain

    november_rain MDL Addicted

    Oct 25, 2012
    508
    3,070
    30
    #83 november_rain, May 26, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. spidernz

    spidernz MDL Senior Member

    May 20, 2011
    382
    109
    10
    Any chance getting the tool to work with firefox/chrome based browsers?

    Also I'm guessing SP2 ISO's haven't been released by Ms?
     
  5. bluerose5

    bluerose5 MDL Junior Member

    May 27, 2016
    57
    4
    0
    Thanks for this. Wondering if this will work on an UEFI boot?
     
  6. november_rain

    november_rain MDL Addicted

    Oct 25, 2012
    508
    3,070
    30
    #86 november_rain, May 27, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. bluerose5

    bluerose5 MDL Junior Member

    May 27, 2016
    57
    4
    0
    Hi, and thank you for this wonderful post. Just wondering.. after using the Windows loader to resolve the licensing, I can no longer get any updates. Does this install prevent any updates or possibility of upgrading?
     
  8. november_rain

    november_rain MDL Addicted

    Oct 25, 2012
    508
    3,070
    30
    #88 november_rain, May 27, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    38,801
    67,986
    450
    You know Win 7 SP1 updates take a while to get found and downloaded/installed since a year now?

    kb971033 isn't affecting the use of DAZ windows loader, never had any troubles with it.

    Normally when windows get's unactivated, for any reason, running DAZ loader would fix it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. bluerose5

    bluerose5 MDL Junior Member

    May 27, 2016
    57
    4
    0
    #90 bluerose5, May 28, 2016
    Last edited: May 28, 2016

    It seems that the daz loader did NOT fix my licensing issue, as it says i only have 29 days to activate it. what should i do about this?

    Also, I just wasn't sure if it was updating it all as it just looks like Windows Updater is looking without accomplishing anything. How long do you think I should wait?

    im not sure how this update works with win7. I used Windows XP for years, and there were always updates constantly. Does this version not require any updates of any kind? Also wondering where can I check to see if my license is in order?
     
  11. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    38,801
    67,986
    450
    #91 Enthousiast, May 28, 2016
    Last edited: May 28, 2016
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. bluerose5

    bluerose5 MDL Junior Member

    May 27, 2016
    57
    4
    0
    #93 bluerose5, May 28, 2016
    Last edited: May 28, 2016
    SOrry im so new to this community, but I dont know what a mgadiag is. :(

    so how do i go about getting genuine validation for this release? I thought using the Windows loader was the way everyone was doing this..
     
  13. november_rain

    november_rain MDL Addicted

    Oct 25, 2012
    508
    3,070
    30
    #94 november_rain, May 28, 2016
    Last edited: May 28, 2016
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. bluerose5

    bluerose5 MDL Junior Member

    May 27, 2016
    57
    4
    0
    #95 bluerose5, May 28, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Sorry i had to reinstall everything because of a virus infection right after install (clicked on a malicious install that popped up by mistake).. anyways, I used Removewat and now I cant access my c;/Windows/System32/slui.exe. I dont like that I cant even see the status of this now as it seems Removewat has simply removed this feature, but leaves me wondering what updates i need.

    EDIT - I have removed Removewat and will install Windows Loader as I am running Ultimate.

    Code:
    ://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/54168?p=120996&viewfull=1#post120996
    (windows Loader)
    Code:
    ://mega.nz/#!EoBznYpK!sjq6zwjYYEngdx7Dc2hXmqIkaSzXxLQ7oH-YkTe72q4
    (WAT Fix v1.1 removal tool for Removewat)
     
  15. CaptainKirk1966

    CaptainKirk1966 Former MDL Guru

    Oct 31, 2009
    2,249
    1,140
    90
    Removewat is evil, NEVER use it!

    Best to start over with a new install. Instructions for mgadiag report are in post #1 of loader support thread. If you wish to use a kms tool, install Professional or Enterprise. Professioanl will work with both loader or kms tool.
     
  16. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,729
    6,730
    270
    yeah removeWAT actually trashes the system files for activation. Sorta like going to a barber and getting a trim but the barber uses a jackhammer and a shovel.
     
  17. bluerose5

    bluerose5 MDL Junior Member

    May 27, 2016
    57
    4
    0
    After successfully removing Removewat with Watfix I was able to activate Windows Ultimate by using Windows loader 2.2.2. I am concerned however that after going to check for updates, and leaving it on overnight, to see that it has come up with nothing.

    Is this inability to fetch and install any updates indicative of some kind of installation failure?
     
  18. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    38,801
    67,986
    450
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. bluerose5

    bluerose5 MDL Junior Member

    May 27, 2016
    57
    4
    0
    thank you for this information

    i have gone and validated with that link (had to use chrome to get it to work though). Will i be able to get updates now?