Windows 8.1 Pro Direct Link

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by Chrystopher, Nov 2, 2013.

  1. Chrystopher

    Chrystopher MDL Member

    Oct 23, 2013
    182
    52
    10
    Is someone know the direct link to download Windows 8.1? In the thread called "The Windows 8.1 (AMP Related) Repository", i've click on the link and the download hasn't started. I would like the Windows 8.1 Pro Direct Link which is "Resumeable". Because tonight i want to download it, and i'm just buy 2GB quota. When the quota is empty, i want to pause the downloads and then buy the new quota again. I would appreciate any of your help! :)

    I'm sorry if there's a similar post like this, just a newbie :D & sorry for my bad English
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,370
    15,014
    340
    #2 Tito, Nov 2, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ian82

    ian82 MDL Expert

    Mar 7, 2012
    1,147
    302
    60
    that's not the GA updates right? just the old RTM?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,370
    15,014
    340
    Of course RTM w/o GA updates. Retail ISOs aren't updated (yet); check MSDN.

    :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Chrystopher

    Chrystopher MDL Member

    Oct 23, 2013
    182
    52
    10
    @Tito : Could you please just show the link? Because i'm browsing this forum throught my blackberry phone, so i can't open the spoiler. Thx before :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. coleoptere2007

    coleoptere2007 MDL Guru

    Apr 8, 2008
    2,274
    1,166
    90
    Just read the name of each isos and compare with msdn ones, you will know :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,370
    15,014
    340
    @Chrystopher

    Check PM.

    :popcorn:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. ian82

    ian82 MDL Expert

    Mar 7, 2012
    1,147
    302
    60
    ah ok, thanks Tito :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Chrystopher

    Chrystopher MDL Member

    Oct 23, 2013
    182
    52
    10
    @Tito : Thanks :). Oh yeah, are you sure that's the real Windows 8.1 Pro ISO?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. ian82

    ian82 MDL Expert

    Mar 7, 2012
    1,147
    302
    60

    really? you think a moderator would give you a link to a fake ISO maybe? FFS! :mad:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Chrystopher

    Chrystopher MDL Member

    Oct 23, 2013
    182
    52
    10
    @ian82 : Tito is a moderator? Sorry, i didn't know it. You know i'm just asking, so why do you angry?

    @Tito : Thank you very much :) :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. ian82

    ian82 MDL Expert

    Mar 7, 2012
    1,147
    302
    60

    np, I thought you noticed that from his title and you still were asking, not big deal
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. MSDNAA

    MSDNAA MDL Senior Member

    Aug 6, 2013
    449
    223
    10
    Honestly its not a Windows 8.1 Pro ISO and there is no 8.1 Pro ISO (only). The ISO which you have got is Windows 8.1 (multiple editions) and it can install both Core / Pro editions. Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. ian82

    ian82 MDL Expert

    Mar 7, 2012
    1,147
    302
    60
    yes there is, the Windows 8.1 Pro ISO that the setup box downloads is PRO only, entering a Core key will says invalid key for the version you are trying to install

    go figure
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,796
    6,750
    270
    they are talking iso's not esd
     
  16. ian82

    ian82 MDL Expert

    Mar 7, 2012
    1,147
    302
    60
    At the end of the download from the Setup box, it gives you the option to create an ISO bro
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,370
    15,014
    340
    EFA11 means to say "ISO with WIM; not ISO with ESD".

    :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. MSDNAA

    MSDNAA MDL Senior Member

    Aug 6, 2013
    449
    223
    10
    #18 MSDNAA, Nov 3, 2013
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2013
    It's because you are entering the Pro Product Key during the setup so the product key gets embedded in to the ISO and creating as Pro ISO. I was just answering that gentleman saying "that there is no real Pro ISO (only) exist" unless the DVD bought from a retail shop, where you will get Core / Pro 8.1.

    Cheers :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. Chrystopher

    Chrystopher MDL Member

    Oct 23, 2013
    182
    52
    10
    So, is the Setup Box support resumeable downloads? I mean that for example i restart my computer, i can still resume the download? Without redownloading from the beginning
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. MSDNAA

    MSDNAA MDL Senior Member

    Aug 6, 2013
    449
    223
    10
    Yes of course, that's the special of upgrading to 8.1
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...