Windows 8: office 2013 activation

Discussion in 'Microsoft Office' started by Cag, Nov 11, 2012.

  1. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,104
    24,383
    340
    Looking at the time stamps of these posts...i would say: stating the obvious :smoking:.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. calguyhunk

    calguyhunk MDL Junior Member

    Oct 4, 2010
    74
    28
    0
    That did make me LOL for more reasons than one, but mostly for the inherent irony :p :roflmao:
     
  3. calguyhunk

    calguyhunk MDL Junior Member

    Oct 4, 2010
    74
    28
    0
    If you're using ATM by Josh Cell, it's easy as Apple pie. Just run the program, choose "Backup Activation" & let it do it's stuff. Once it's done, you'll get an "Activation Backed up" message or something similar. If you choose to restore backup - if only for testing purposes - a few days from now, just run the program and choose "Restore Backup". It should do the needful ;)
     
  4. Ankit Tulsian

    Ankit Tulsian MDL Junior Member

    Sep 1, 2012
    88
    81
    0
    Try this mdlrocks.mooo.com.
     
  5. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,104
    24,383
    340
    Named your host very nicely :D.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. gabotron

    gabotron MDL Novice

    Mar 2, 2011
    2
    2
    0
    Doing a clean install and restoring from the ATM license backup does not seem to be as easy as it appears. According to Josh, I should use a Windows 8 Pro WMC ISO so that I can restore from my WMC license. But I performed the installation via Windows 8 Pro ISO > KMS > WMC upgrade. My VM setup also has Office 2013 x64 VL now tied to the WMC license. Restoring from Windows 8 Pro retail and Office 2013 volume license don't seem valid because ATM doesn't support limited activations that have grace period.

    At the moment, I don't have time to do a clean install on the VM and try a license restore from ATM. I think activation will fail because my license expects that I have Win 8 Pro WMC, and I'm not sure what it will do with the Office 2013 VL.

    I'm thinking that I'll just proceed with installing Office 2013 VL on my actual machine that has the same setup as my VM. It's unlikely that I'll be able to restore my WMC license anyway. Maybe I have better chances if I just True Image the partition and restore from the image instead of doing a clean install and restoring the license.
     
  7. zwaan123

    zwaan123 MDL Member

    Aug 15, 2011
    245
    491
    10
    zwaan.chickenkiller.com is open now for activation of windows 8 office 2010 and 2013
    (Run in command as a admin)


    Windows 8 64/32 bit pro and enterprise:


    slmgr /skms zwaan.chickenkiller.com
    slmgr /ato


    Office 2013 64 bit:


    cd C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office15
    cscript ospp.vbs /sethst:zwaan.chickenkiller.com
    cscript ospp.vbs /act


    Office 2013 64 bit:


    cd C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office15
    cscript ospp.vbs /sethst:zwaan.chickenkiller.com
    cscript ospp.vbs /act




    Office 2010 64 bit:


    cd C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office14
    cscript ospp.vbs /sethst:zwaan.chickenkiller.com
    cscript ospp.vbs /act


    Office 2010 64 bit:


    cd C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office14
    cscript ospp.vbs /sethst:zwaan.chickenkiller.com
    cscript ospp.vbs /act
     
  8. Cag

    Cag MDL Member

    Jul 12, 2009
    122
    34
    10
     
  9. DemoUser

    DemoUser MDL Novice

    Apr 14, 2010
    5
    0
    0
    any online server so I can activate my office 2013 .... I checked all are down ..
     
  10. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,104
    24,383
    340
    Posted half an hour ago, host for Windows, Office 14 and 15:

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. DemoUser

    DemoUser MDL Novice

    Apr 14, 2010
    5
    0
    0
    #231 DemoUser, Nov 18, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2012
    im very sorry I just installed windows 8 and im setting it up so sorry a lot we just need to have 1 sticky topic when we can see what servers are up and down that's all I just search a lot on the forum to find that's all thank you again a lot .... but as I see they are down already I cant activate the office saying

    ERROR CODE: 0xC004F074
    ERROR DESCRIPTION: The Software Licensing Service reported that the product coul
    d not be activated. No Key Management Service (KMS) could be contacted. Please s
    ee the Application Event Log for additional information.
    To view the activation event history run: cscript ospp.vbs /dhistorykms
     
  12. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,104
    24,383
    340
    As it seems, you don´t know what effort this would be. Hosts in the net come and go faster than mushrooms in late autumn. No one is able and willing to stay up to date.
    Funny thing is...there are some smart solutions. Due to this isn´t a board for leechers you might have to look around here. Hopefully you find answers, but i´m optimistic.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,719
    6,741
    270
    with proven solutions for activation of win8 and office 2013, I would find it hard to justify a sticky to show servers going up and down. Download the activation solutions already available for personal use and be happy :D
     
  14. jellybean007

    jellybean007 MDL Novice

    Nov 16, 2012
    11
    1
    0
    i take that it doesn't matter if we sign in to our outlook account right? or would you guys advise not to?
     
  15. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,104
    24,383
    340
    With a legit via KMS activated Office, i don´t believe it is dangerous to do so.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. Ankit Tulsian

    Ankit Tulsian MDL Junior Member

    Sep 1, 2012
    88
    81
    0
    Try mdlrocks.mooo.com
     
  17. MrKaon

    MrKaon MDL Senior Member

    Jan 23, 2011
    400
    310
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. pramodm

    pramodm MDL Member

    Aug 10, 2012
    136
    120
    10
    #239 pramodm, Nov 19, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    You can use
    Code:
    win8kms.no-ip.info
    for your Office 2010 / 2013 KMS activation needs ! :D
     
  19. SJ316

    SJ316 MDL Novice

    Apr 21, 2011
    4
    0
    0
    I have MO 2013 x86 VL converted from Retail using "hand" method, in W8 X64 Pro, I had tested all the servers and none of them its available to activate version?