Windows Vista SP2 RTM (not escrow), build 18005

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by mychaelo, Apr 28, 2009.

  1. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    9,018
    3,357
    300
    Bad mistake, you should have installed first don't vlite you will never know if there are erorrs i,e is it something i removed with vlite or is it RTM:) also nuhi always removes things even if you think you are trying to do a basic dvd:mad:
     
  2. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    9,018
    3,357
    300
    @ stimey, just as i said why say vista SP2 ultimate why not say vista SP2, totally confusing peeps, if it is full vista dvd.
     
  3. stimey

    stimey MDL Member

    Apr 21, 2008
    169
    5
    10
    Yeah I agree, normally MS releases one DVD with all editions in it and the Enterprise edition DVD, Vista N and business N, 4 images total. If the Ultimate release matches up with the SHA1 that will be on Technet soon fine by me, for now I'll wait and not waste my bandwidth downloading something that might bve homemade, no matter how good it might be :p

    I have patience so I'll wait.
     
  4. hclarkjr

    hclarkjr MDL Member

    Nov 18, 2007
    148
    44
    10
    i think i will be ok. all i removed was windows defender and the side bar and gadgets plus all the language packs.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. slicjunkie

    slicjunkie MDL Junior Member

    Sep 8, 2008
    53
    5
    0
    i also want to say thank you for everything here! i also downloaded the full 64bit version and used vlite 1.2 to throw out what ever i wanted. now after a long and deep overnight testing i can asure all of you that this is the real deal and all this sp2 reverse integration or with other tools is bulls**t at all!

    i added my proofed results :)
     

    Attached Files:

  6. stimey

    stimey MDL Member

    Apr 21, 2008
    169
    5
    10
    Wait, what? Your last session.ini proofs this is a genuine MS slipstream?

    Look I did not say this release is genuine MS or not. I simple stated that I will wait until the SHA1 checksum is on Technet/MSDN so I know what I'm getting. If it is genuine then by the time I get the SHA1 of the edition I want to download there should be a lot of seeders and/or RS sources already, good for me right? I don't understand the big deal, some people prefer to wait and be certain others don't mind and jump in straight away. To each their own.
     
  7. stimey

    stimey MDL Member

    Apr 21, 2008
    169
    5
    10
    #49 stimey, May 1, 2009
    Last edited: May 1, 2009
    And where are the install ISOs then? Nobody here is waiting for a DVD with all languages of just the SP2 for Vista and Server 2008.

    I'm waiting for RS links to the English ISO (25AD9A776503E6A583BEC07879DBCC5DFD20CD6E) the torrent is slower than slow.
     
  8. slicjunkie

    slicjunkie MDL Junior Member

    Sep 8, 2008
    53
    5
    0
    looks like we have a little misunderstandig! i meant that i vlited the vista64 sp2 WZTiSO release and that the result is the real deal in compare to slipstream sp2 in any way else :eek:
     
  9. ryan28

    ryan28 MDL Novice

    Apr 29, 2008
    1
    0
    0
    strange, seems like the WZTiSO releases got removed from mininova and piratebay torrent sites.
    any issue with their release?
     
  10. PsyChoses

    PsyChoses MDL Novice

    Feb 20, 2009
    40
    7
    0
    #53 PsyChoses, May 1, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  11. juzzi

    juzzi MDL Member

    Jan 31, 2009
    178
    478
    10
  12. hclarkjr

    hclarkjr MDL Member

    Nov 18, 2007
    148
    44
    10
    i installed my vlited version today and all is well, installed without a hitch and running real smooth. still testing it out but first impressions are it is faster. and the full versions are untouched and need activation. mine activated with no trouble at all.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. hclarkjr

    hclarkjr MDL Member

    Nov 18, 2007
    148
    44
    10
    does the X64 match also?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. XcopyBR

    XcopyBR MDL Member

    Apr 25, 2008
    176
    2
    10
    I think it's yet to be released AFAIK
     
  15. ggonxhi

    ggonxhi MDL Junior Member

    Mar 23, 2008
    90
    3
    0
    how come you cant get this from the microsoft website.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. hclarkjr

    hclarkjr MDL Member

    Nov 18, 2007
    148
    44
    10
    because it is not officially released yet to the public
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...