Optimize-Offline Guide - Windows Debloating Tool for Windows 1803, 1903, 19H2, 1909 and LTSC 2019

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by KedarWolf, Jul 30, 2019.

  1. strotee

    strotee MDL Junior Member

    Jan 30, 2011
    64
    76
    0
    Paste your Configuration.json. From the errors posted, it sounds like the path to your ISO was never changed.
     
  2. zbigniew59

    zbigniew59 MDL Junior Member

    May 14, 2016
    51
    6
    0
    Everything changed to D: drive - it doesn't work the same.
     
  3. quakze

    quakze MDL Junior Member

    Dec 15, 2011
    56
    8
    0
    what error you see after running ".\Start-Optimize.ps1" cmd in POWERSHELL.
     
  4. zbigniew59

    zbigniew59 MDL Junior Member

    May 14, 2016
    51
    6
    0
    The powershell window opens and closes immediately.
     
  5. Pir8pete

    Pir8pete MDL Junior Member

    Nov 15, 2018
    83
    16
    0
    so your saying this untouched MSDN image is why it's not working? if thats the case then the author needs to address this, I'll try my other untouched image then and see if it does the same Win10_1809_(17763.316)_Ent_LTSC

    UPDATE:

    nope same thing power shell just closes
    "SourcePath": "D:\\_Temp\\Win10_1809_(17763.316)_Ent_LTSC.iso",
     
  6. Heimnetz

    Heimnetz MDL Novice

    Jun 5, 2014
    10
    2
    0
    @zbigniew59
    Open Powershell ISE as Admin.
    File-->Open-->Start-Optimize.ps1.
    Click green button "Run script".
    Post error.
     
  7. KedarWolf

    KedarWolf MDL Senior Member

    Mar 17, 2016
    401
    248
    10
    If you choose the Whitelist option and your AppxWhitelist.json looks like below, Windows Store works with all the apps removed in OP except the Whitelist apps.

    I tested it with World Of Warships in the Microsoft Store.

    Code:
    {
      "DisplayName": [
        "Microsoft.DesktopAppInstaller",
        "Microsoft.StorePurchaseApp",
        "Microsoft.VP9VideoExtensions",
        "Microsoft.WindowsStore",
        "Microsoft.XboxIdentityProvider"
      ]
    }
    
     
  8. Pir8pete

    Pir8pete MDL Junior Member

    Nov 15, 2018
    83
    16
    0
    #189 Pir8pete, Jan 11, 2020
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2020

    Why couldn't someone have mentioned this in the first place!!!

    Code:
    File D:\_Temp\Optimize-Offline-4.0.0.3\Start-Optimize.ps1 cannot be loaded because the ex
    ecution of scripts is disabled on this system. Please see "get-help about_signing" for mo
    re details.
    At line:0 char:0
    
    NOW how do i fix this error?
     
  9. KedarWolf

    KedarWolf MDL Senior Member

    Mar 17, 2016
    401
    248
    10
    Code:
    Set-ExecutionPolicy Bypass -Scope CurrentUser -Force
    
     
  10. zbigniew59

    zbigniew59 MDL Junior Member

    May 14, 2016
    51
    6
    0
  11. Pir8pete

    Pir8pete MDL Junior Member

    Nov 15, 2018
    83
    16
    0
    #193 Pir8pete, Jan 11, 2020
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2020

    now it just get this;

    Code:
    PS C:\Users\Bedroom> D:\_Temp\Optimize-Offline-4.0.0.3\Start-Optimize.ps1
    Cannot process the "#requires" statement at line 2 because it is not in the correct format.
    The "#requires" statement must be in one of the following formats:
     "#requires -shellid <shellID>"
     "#requires -version <major.minor>"
     "#requires -pssnapin <psSnapInName> [-version <major.minor>]"
    At line:0 char:0
    
     
  12. KedarWolf

    KedarWolf MDL Senior Member

    Mar 17, 2016
    401
    248
    10
    You start the script with this command. with the period '.' before it.

    Code:
    .\Start-Optimize.ps1
    
     
  13. zbigniew59

    zbigniew59 MDL Junior Member

    May 14, 2016
    51
    6
    0
  14. Pir8pete

    Pir8pete MDL Junior Member

    Nov 15, 2018
    83
    16
    0
    #196 Pir8pete, Jan 11, 2020
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2020

    why can I just open the script and use the green run button ? why all the complications here!!! and if I look back alot of miss information given.
     
  15. Pir8pete

    Pir8pete MDL Junior Member

    Nov 15, 2018
    83
    16
    0
  16. Assasin13

    Assasin13 MDL Novice

    Aug 14, 2016
    6
    1
    0
    I have exactly the same problem with Pir8pete
     
  17. strotee

    strotee MDL Junior Member

    Jan 30, 2011
    64
    76
    0
    Are you running it on Windows 10?
     
  18. Assasin13

    Assasin13 MDL Novice

    Aug 14, 2016
    6
    1
    0
    No and I suppose in the end that is the problem.