[REPO] Windows 10 TELEMETRY REPOSITORY

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Yen, Aug 4, 2015.

  1. TairikuOkami

    TairikuOkami MDL Addicted

    Mar 15, 2014
    944
    820
    30
    You will block windows updates, updating certificates used by browsers and such, but that can be done like once a month. You will also block DHCP/DNS requests, unless you disable DNS Client service and setup IP/DNS servers manually.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. TairikuOkami

    TairikuOkami MDL Addicted

    Mar 15, 2014
    944
    820
    30
    This will allow DNS and updating of certificates and such. As for DHCP, there is already a default rule for ports 67/68, not sure what exactly is needed, I have not used it in years.
    Code:
    netsh advfirewall firewall add rule name="Svchost DNS" dir=out action=allow protocol=UDP remoteport=53 program="%WINDIR%\System32\svchost.exe"
    netsh advfirewall firewall add rule name="Svchost TCP" dir=out action=allow protocol=TCP remoteport=80,443 program="%WINDIR%\System32\svchost.exe"
     
  3. vladnil

    vladnil MDL Junior Member

    Jan 19, 2019
    71
    31
    0
    terrorism surveillance blocking surveillance
    GOOGLE - Filter them to block only those you need (tracking?)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Rinsewind

    Rinsewind MDL Novice

    Dec 8, 2011
    14
    3
    0
    Thank you for that.

    I would like to know what files, processes, and services are responsible for telemetry and how they connect to the Internet.

    For example, with Windows Update: I understand it is wuauclt.exe and wuaueng.dll that connect to the Internet through svchost.exe?
     
  5. vladnil

    vladnil MDL Junior Member

    Jan 19, 2019
    71
    31
    0
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. BetADNA

    BetADNA MDL Junior Member

    Jul 26, 2015
    79
    49
    0
    #1207 BetADNA, Jun 22, 2020
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2020
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. vladnil

    vladnil MDL Junior Member

    Jan 19, 2019
    71
    31
    0
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Biher

    Biher MDL Novice

    Jun 13, 2020
    8
    1
    0
    How to import all the IPs in Windows Firewall by no copy and paste one by one ?

     
  9. vladnil

    vladnil MDL Junior Member

    Jan 19, 2019
    71
    31
    0
    It costs PFsense, then it connects to the hub and only then it is spent on all computers and mobile phones.

    If you do this on Windows, editing the Host file will help Hosts File Editor 1.5.8
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. mdl052020

    mdl052020 MDL Novice

    May 31, 2020
    8
    10
    0
    Powershell Script

    Code:
    $name = Get-NetFirewallrule -DisplayName "*Desktop*"
    
    $ips = @("1.1.1.1", "2.2.2.2")
    
    foreach($r in $name)
    {
        Set-NetFirewallRule -DisplayName $r.DisplayName -RemoteAddress $ips
    }
    :eek:
     
  11. Biher

    Biher MDL Novice

    Jun 13, 2020
    8
    1
    0
  12. vladnil

    vladnil MDL Junior Member

    Jan 19, 2019
    71
    31
    0
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...