[REQ] $OEM$ Folder w/Scripts for Auto-activation / OEM Branding with User Choice

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by Mr.X, Nov 21, 2014.

  1. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    7,184
    14,737
    240
    #121 Mr.X, Dec 5, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2014
    (OP)
    Where you going so fast doggy??!! :laie:
    Sorry, thought Loader w/No OEM Branding issue was solved but NOOOO!!!
    Curiously on the other hand, if I run manually the Loader exe from \\Windows\Setup\scritps it seems to be successfully installed but after reboot still inactivated but when the Loader is run from, for instance desktop, Windows finally gets activated.
     
  2. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,130
    24,251
    340
    What's the actual error :g:? Never failed here, at least when system allows it.



    Is the keys INI present?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Chibi ANUBIS

    Chibi ANUBIS MDL Chibi Developer

    Apr 28, 2014
    1,018
    692
    60
    I have the same problem...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    7,184
    14,737
    240
    @s1ave77
    Afterwards all details we already saw regarding Loader activation issues and due you are far most skilled on the topic for sure you are able to ask for help with proper words / inquiries at the Loader forum, no? :hug2:
     
  5. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    7,184
    14,737
    240
    #125 Mr.X, Dec 6, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2014
    (OP)
    s1ave77
    I found a workaround most likely will be easy to implement, I believe.
    Look, instead of copying the Loader's files to "scripts" folder, they could be copied to the root of system drive (for instance C:\) and the script to run it from there. I run it manually from that location and activation was successful. Can you modify the script to perform such task? Please.
     
  6. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,130
    24,251
    340
    OK ... indeed a q'nd solution and should work :D. Would only need additional xcopy statement and an adapted Loader path :cool2:.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    7,184
    14,737
    240
    #127 Mr.X, Dec 6, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2014
    (OP)
    :laie: q'nd solution... wut?
    Needless to say that copy move needs admin privileges, right?
     
  8. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,130
    24,251
    340
    #128 s1ave77, Dec 6, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Change Loader part with this:

    Code:
    :LoaderInstall
    cls
    echo --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    echo WINDOWS LOADER by Daz
    echo --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    echo:
    xcopy "%~dp0"Windows Loader.exe" /s /q "%windir%\Loader" /Y >nul
    "%windir%\Loader\Windows Loader.exe" /silent
    if exist "%windir%\Loader" rd /s /q "%windir%\Loader" >nul
    goto:Choice3
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,130
    24,251
    340
    quick 'n dirty :nsa:.

    Yep, task by default runs with elavated privileges.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,130
    24,251
    340
    ALARM!!!!

    Forgot a backslash (added now) in Loader execution path :doh:.

    Check previous post again.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    7,184
    14,737
    240
    No haste, I've been refreshing the page every minute to see any edit from yours lol
     
  12. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,130
    24,251
    340
    Only wanted to assure you see before trying the non-working version ... spares time :D.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Chibi ANUBIS

    Chibi ANUBIS MDL Chibi Developer

    Apr 28, 2014
    1,018
    692
    60
    #133 Chibi ANUBIS, Dec 7, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    And the Keys.ini wasn't in the same folder ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    7,184
    14,737
    240
    #134 Mr.X, Dec 7, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2014
    (OP)
    I noticed that too, actually I'm dealing with at this very moment, because it doesn't work as s1ave77 stated. :D
     
  15. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    7,184
    14,737
    240
    #135 Mr.X, Dec 7, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Finally after struggling for 3 hours :laie: hey I am a n00b/46y old, was able to manage Loader stuff this way. I think it's fine unless doggy says otherwise lol:
    Code:
    :LoaderInstall
    cls
    echo --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    echo WINDOWS LOADER by Daz
    echo --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    echo:
    md "%systemdrive%\Loader"
    xcopy "%windir%\Setup\scripts\Windows Loader.exe" /s /q "%systemdrive%\Loader" /y >nul
    xcopy "%windir%\Setup\scripts\Keys.ini" /s /q "%systemdrive%\Loader" /y >nul
    "%systemdrive%\Loader\Windows Loader.exe" /silent
    if exist "%systemdrive%\Loader" rd /s /q "%systemdrive%\Loader" >nul
    goto:Choice3
    
     
  16. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,130
    24,251
    340
    #136 s1ave77, Dec 8, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    He only can commit: Well done Sir n00b :good3:. Nothing to add :D. As long as INI is copied to the Loader folder, the rd (remove directory) command will clean up after execution (no traces left).


    We still need to check the OEM part thoroughly to avoid unnessessary activation steps (when we don't want them) and get the CLEANUP back 'online'.

    Stil work in progress, some little holes left.


    FYI: To add a new copy line, like in the case you showed, mark the line in Notepad++ by clicking the line number and press Ctr+D to double the line and adapt the pathes afterwards ... very easy :D.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    7,184
    14,737
    240
    #137 Mr.X, Dec 8, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Thanks for the notepad++ tips. btw isn't there a better and logic way to avoid xcopy lines spawned along the script? To copy certain files within a directory.
    For instance:
    Code:
    xcopy "%windir%\Setup\scripts\Windows Loader.exe;keys.ini;filex1.exe;filex2.ini" /s /q "%systemdrive%\Loader" /y >nul
    
     
  18. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,130
    24,251
    340
    #138 s1ave77, Dec 8, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Not that way, but one could use a sub-folder for the Windows Loader in 'Scripts' and then copy the content of that folder with:

    Code:
    xcopy "%windir%\Setup\scripts\Loader\*.*" /s /q "%systemdrive%\Loader" /y >nul
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    7,184
    14,737
    240
    #139 Mr.X, Dec 8, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Nah, I leave the two lines way then, besides there are two files to copy only.
     
  20. Chibi ANUBIS

    Chibi ANUBIS MDL Chibi Developer

    Apr 28, 2014
    1,018
    692
    60
    I agree also ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...