What is your PC configuration ?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by jime1, Dec 25, 2014.

  1. Lucifer Morningstar

    Lucifer Morningstar MDL Novice

    Aug 21, 2017
    15
    18
    0
    CPU: i7 6700k @4.5GHz
    GPU: GeForce GTX MSI 1070 (2x)
    RAM: 16GB of Corsair Vengeance cl16
    MOBO: ASUS Z170 Gaming
    PSU: Corsair RM750X

    And a bunch of fans to cool the graphics cards even though the power limit is set at 75%..


    About three months after I bought the 1070's the 1070 ti comes out.. Buyer's remorse is real.
     
  2. Norbert Sebastian

    Norbert Sebastian MDL Novice

    Jan 25, 2018
    5
    2
    0
    Well, currently i'm not using PC i always wished to have a high-end gaming PC. Its good to know config of all of your PCs.
     
  3. David555

    David555 MDL Junior Member

    Dec 12, 2017
    85
    23
    0
    Commodore C64 workstation
    Manufacturer
    Commodore Business Machines (CBM)
    Type Home computer
    Operating system Commodore KERNAL/
    Commodore BASIC 2.0
    GEOS (optionally)
    CPU MOS Technology 6510/8500
    @ 1.023 MHz (NTSC version)
    @ 0.985 MHz (PAL version)
    Memory 64 KB RAM + 20 KB ROM
    Graphics VIC-II (320 × 200, 16 colors, sprites, raster interrupt)
    Sound SID 6581/8580 (3× osc, 4× wave, filter, ADSR, ring)
    ConnectivityCIA 6526 joystick, Power, ROM cartridge, RF, A/V, CBM-488 floppy-printer, digital tape, GPIO/RS-232
     
  4. tommy_vercetti

    tommy_vercetti MDL Member

    Apr 3, 2008
    159
    18
    10
    E3 1246 v3 | ASUS H97-PRO | CM Hyper 103 | Sapphire R7 2GB 370 Dual-X | 4 x 8 GB GSKILL 1600 | Antec 650 | Transcend 128 GB M.2 MTS400 | Sandisk Extreme II 128 GB | Intel 128 GB | Antec X1-T

    Ryzen 1700 | ASUS Prime B350-Plus | PowerColor R7 2GB 370 | 4 x 16 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 | Antec 650 TruePower Classic | Sandisk X400 128 GB M.2 | 2 x Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB | WD10PURX 1 TB | Corsair 100R
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. pf100

    pf100 MDL Expert

    Oct 22, 2010
    1,645
    2,368
    60
    Motherboard: Biostar NF520-A2 Ver. 6.x with last beta bios
    Processor: AMD 64 X2 5000+ overclocked to 3 ghz from 2.6 ghz at stock voltage on air.
    Memory: 8GB DDR2-400
    SSD: INTEL 80GB SSDSA2MH080G1GC
    HDD: 160gb ST316002, 500mb ST350064, 750mb WD7500BPVX
    Graphics: Radeon HD 6970 with dual fans and dual BIOS overclocked to 950/1450
    PSU: Antec 750 watt Green
    Case: Thermaltake Tsunami Dream
    OS: Windows 10 1607 LTSB (X64)
     
  6. ds1991

    ds1991 MDL Novice

    Feb 16, 2017
    16
    12
    0
    My media server/desktop machine:

    NZXT S340 case
    i7 6700 Skylake CPU
    Asus H110M-K mATX
    16GB (2x8) Team Group 2400mhz DDR4
    KFA2 GT 1030 GFX
    Samsung Evo 850 SSD
    2 TB Segate & 2 TB Western Digital SATA III
    Super Flower Gold 550W PSU
    TBS Dual DVB-T2 & DVB Viewer Pro
    Pioneer DDJ-SB2 & Virtual DJ 8 with 18,000+ MP3's
    Win 10 Enterprise LTSB 1607
     
  7. 7_eleven.hell-hole_rider

    Aug 15, 2009
    206
    43
    10
    should sticky this one ...
    just joking couldn't help myself
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. eeritia

    eeritia Guest

    Desktop :
    i7 6700
    MSI GTX1070 Gaming X
    16 GB DDR4 2333MHz
    Samsung EVO 850 250 GB

    Laptop :
    i5 3230M
    GT 650M
    8 GB DDR3 1600 MHz
    Samsung PRO 850 256GB
     
  9. Ava Pug

    Ava Pug MDL Novice

    Mar 21, 2018
    5
    4
    0
    i3 7100
    h270m pro4
    16gb ddr4 ram
    samsung evo 850
     
  10. analog_life

    analog_life MDL Novice

    Mar 31, 2018
    13
    3
    0
    Z1 with a whopping 64-word memory and a clock speed of 1 Hz.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. acc4iload

    acc4iload MDL Novice

    Jan 29, 2011
    18
    2
    0
    COULD YOU PLEASE STOP BRAGGING ABOUT YOUR HIGH END HARDWARE NOBODY CAN AFFORD??!!! (*lol*) :)

    Just upgraded from an i7-3820 to a Ryzen7 1700, 2 sticks of G.SKILL DDR4-3200 (CL14, thanks Hilbert for recommending them / using them in your benchmarks!!!!!), ASUS X370-F Strix and reusing my Noctua NH-C14S. It runs with the "not yet dead" components from my old system: Intel 750 SSD (PCIe 3.0 x4, 400GB), Winkom 240GB SSD, Intel 180GB SSD (from SDP notebook), WD 640GB HDD, WD 1,5TB HDD, Seagate 3TB HDD, ASUS GF 970 Strix and some other components.

    Btw.: I H-A-T-E the Strix brand. Honestly! Too much bling-bling! :)

    P.S.:
    [​IMG] *rofl*

    You begged for it, did you? :p
     
  12. fabre gastro

    fabre gastro MDL Junior Member

    May 29, 2018
    72
    24
    0
    okay fine i will finally admit it.
    yours is bigger than mine.....
    you happy now?
     
  13. mrtrout

    mrtrout MDL Novice

    Jun 17, 2018
    9
    7
    0
    Acer Windows 64 Bit Was Windows 7 Upgraded to Windows 10 64 Bit
     
  14. Old Fudge

    Old Fudge MDL Junior Member

    Aug 5, 2018
    68
    85
    0
    Recently I was using my i5 system I've built in 2012:

    i5-3570 CPU
    Gigabyte Ga-B75-H3D MOBO
    2x4 Gskill Ares DDR3 MEM
    1TB Seagate Constellation HDD
    Sapphire HD7770 1G GDDR5 VC
    Soundblaster Audigy SC
    ASUS 24x DVDRW
    Seasonic 520m PSU
    Xigmatek GIGAS cube CASE

    A couple of weeks ago the MOBO died so I've build:

    Ryzen 3 2200G CPU
    Gigabyte GA-AB350-DS3H (x370 chipset) MOBO
    1x8 Ballistic Sport DDR4 MEM
    2x 1TB Seagate Constellation HDDs
    Radeon Vegas 8 iGPU
    Realtek Hi Def Audio
    Asus 24x DVDRW
    Seasonic 520m PSU
    Xigmatek GIGAS cube CASE

    The i5 and the Ryzen have similar benchmarks but the Ryzen processed data quite a bit faster.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. jime1

    jime1 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 16, 2011
    423
    57
    10
    That is a nice build @Old Fudge !
    If I build a new Rig, my first mobo choice would definitely be Gigabyte.
    Its nice to know that AMD is doing quite well with Ryzen : )
    BTW: you cant totally add one SSD into this build (for the OS). It will add that extra oomph to the build.

    My build is quiet old now, and now the DDR2 2x2GBs of RAM is not able to handle my browsing habits on Firefox.
    My mobo does support 2x4GBs of RAM and I've searched online for a 1x4GB DDR2, but surprisingly its a rare thing to find, it probably does not even exist ! : (
     
  16. Old Fudge

    Old Fudge MDL Junior Member

    Aug 5, 2018
    68
    85
    0
    Thanks. Before it was an i5 it was an i3 and before that a Celeron. :cool:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Tiger-1

    Tiger-1 MDL Guru

    Oct 18, 2014
    4,170
    4,727
    150
    AMD Rocks dude :D:p
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. Agera1993

    Agera1993 MDL Novice

    Oct 5, 2016
    3
    1
    0
    CPU: Intel i5 4670K
    GPU: GTX 1060 6GB
    SSD: 1TB Samsung 960 Evo M.2
    RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance
    PSU: Corsair RM650
     
  19. Old Fudge

    Old Fudge MDL Junior Member

    Aug 5, 2018
    68
    85
    0
    Cmon dude, it's DDR4 vs DDR3 but yeah, I like the Ryzen.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. Recoil3

    Recoil3 MDL Novice

    Sep 3, 2018
    6
    1
    0
    GIGABYTE B250m DS3H
    i5-7400 w/ Stock cooler
    STRIX GTX 1070 OC
    Venegeance LPX 8GB * 2 2400 mhz
    WD Blue 1TB HDD
    Intel 32 gig Optane
    CM Master Watt Lite 600
    Case Corsair SPEC 01