win11 requires TPM 2.0, is this a deal breaker?

Discussion in 'Windows 11' started by god_paul, Jun 25, 2021.

  1. Carlos Detweiller

    Carlos Detweiller MDL Spinning Tortoise

    Dec 21, 2012
    4,910
    5,078
    150
    We'll see if the tricks will work for final.
     
  2. aziz0170

    aziz0170 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 6, 2011
    68
    16
    0
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. aziz0170

    aziz0170 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 6, 2011
    68
    16
    0
    You can search whether your computer type is in the list that accepts the update
    You can search whether your computer type is in the list that accepts the update
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. toyo

    toyo MDL Senior Member

    Aug 14, 2009
    450
    298
    10
    OK a small update, installed over Win10 on my main PC and it kept the settings basically.
    That means no VBS, so no HyperV by default, no Core Isolation turned on, no Bitlocker.
    So at least for a update (i'll do a clean install next), Win11 seems to keep the features that affect performance turned off, all good by me as it is, thumbs up.
     
  5. k3lt

    k3lt MDL Member

    Nov 2, 2013
    112
    38
    10
    VBS is enabled by default on clean installs not when upgrading.
     
  6. crypticus

    crypticus MDL Senior Member

    Jun 29, 2015
    286
    94
    10
    thanks for info
     
  7. toyo

    toyo MDL Senior Member

    Aug 14, 2009
    450
    298
    10
    Nope it is not, clean installed now.
    All fine, essentially you can replicate Windows 10 settings when it comes to VBS.
    Can stop the alarmism now.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. KTr1sk

    KTr1sk MDL Junior Member

    Feb 17, 2010
    77
    17
    0
    How have you checked if its enable?
     
  9. toyo

    toyo MDL Senior Member

    Aug 14, 2009
    450
    298
    10
  10. za1eban

    za1eban MDL Novice

    Aug 12, 2012
    34
    8
    0