[App] O&O ShutUp10

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by nexus76, Aug 18, 2015.

  1. lobo11

    lobo11 TOMAHAWK CHOP

    Feb 16, 2012
    6,585
    5,333
    210
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Underclocked

    Underclocked MDL Member

    Sep 3, 2013
    247
    42
    10
    #42 Underclocked, Aug 19, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2015
    Skaendo, they (M$) are not going to stop.

    I just did the latest roll-up update. After I restarted my pc, I started getting hammered from my wife's idle Win 7 pro computer from IPs all over the place (as in world). Bizarre!
     
  3. westyles

    westyles MDL Novice

    Apr 27, 2010
    8
    6
    0
    #44 westyles, Aug 19, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2015
    fLOW. , EFA11
    Do not correct the service name. Correct dmwappushservice.
    Fix util!
     
  4. pisthai

    pisthai Imperfect Human

    Jul 29, 2009
    6,986
    2,093
    210
    That's exactly the reason for to use different HDD's for either Insider and Normal versions of Windows 10!

    The normal version I use are already stripped down to what I need to use with many services etc. turned of, while the Insider is open for everything, just will not be used with any sensible data etc. and/or production in any means! All insiders had aggreed for to let MS get access to their machines which are running under the Insider rules and that's OK for me. It simply give me the power to check what's on the way to come out before the public will have all hands on it! Who didn't like that MS is using that way, should simply keep their hands of from it!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. murphy78

    murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

    Nov 18, 2012
    6,812
    10,425
    210
    At least it's free. I'm just glad someone did a professional job of it.
    That sticking telemetry thing is probably due to running service or something.
     
  6. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    11,224
    48,291
    340
    I'm not against it specifically, i hate them all equally :D
    i'm just saying it ain't worth to make a scene out of it :cool:
     
  7. cuteee

    cuteee MDL Guru

    Oct 13, 2012
    4,637
    697
    150
    #48 cuteee, Aug 19, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017

    The "DiagTrack" is disable in Services, even if we enable it in regedit :
    "Start"=dword:00000004

    And dmwappushsvcis stopped in Services.

    It's not better to change these 2 services via "Services" (instead in regedit) ?
     
  8. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    12,219
    12,730
    340
    I thought it is called windows..:D:D:D

    windows=GUI that steals others work

    1. It steals personal data
    2. It copies ideas from others (app store, telemetry..)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. MrMagic

    MrMagic MDL Guru

    Feb 13, 2012
    6,016
    4,140
    210
    I've often wondered about Google search, if I come up with an idea for something that I don't know if it already exists, if I google to find out (Before making my millions of course), does Google steal that idea and patent it first if it's any good?
     
  10. Mutagen

    Mutagen MDL Addicted

    Feb 18, 2013
    581
    129
    30
    I just tried this program. Due to all the other scripts run previously (and I didn't bother to keep track of) O&O was showing only "Telemetry 1 of 3" as enabled. Very nice UI.
     
  11. beamslider

    beamslider MDL Senior Member

    Feb 1, 2010
    339
    96
    10
    O&O has updated it to version 1.0.1341
     
  12. freiwald

    freiwald MDL Senior Member

    Jul 27, 2015
    280
    125
    10
    #53 freiwald, Aug 19, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2015
    downloaded and applied everything i "needed".
    everything went fine except for 3 errors i get at start up in event viewer. please help me find the cause of this error cause i want my event viewer mostly error free.

    "The server "{7006698D-2974-4091-A424-85DD0B909E23}" did not register with DCOM within the required timeout."
    ID 10010
    it's three times this same error at the exact same time without anymore information. please help guys
    :weep:

    /edit ok i went to registry and found something... seems like it has to do something with windows feedback/insider hub or with "flight settings api broker" what ever this is...
    guess i have to check each option i activated in OO until the errors are gone :(
     
  13. freiwald

    freiwald MDL Senior Member

    Jul 27, 2015
    280
    125
    10
    no one else getting these errors??? this can't be
     
  14. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,729
    6,723
    270
    what other "stuff" have you done to your system prior? There is FAR too much s**t floating around in the water of the toilet bowl. Cannot keep piling things on top of each other. Something in your system was changed / "removed" / added before you ran O&OSU10. I would start with what you suggest, going through each one to find out what setting needs changed. But also backtrack to all changes made prior to trying O&OSU10 as well. Many things do more than one thing.
     
  15. freiwald

    freiwald MDL Senior Member

    Jul 27, 2015
    280
    125
    10
    #56 freiwald, Aug 19, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2015
    well i booted up before using OO and there were no errors at all. now after using OO i get those 3 errors at boot up in event viewer under "system". maybe it's something cortana or telemetry related... because it just can't start anymore.
    don't you people get those 3 entries in event viewer after booting up? if it's just some false error, i can live with it, cause everything is working just fine. i just want to know what is it and is it safe to ignore it?

    i have not done much before cause im using the LTSB edition, so there isn't much to delete or do. just some little "regfixes" for telemetry, onedrive and windows update.

    cmon people it's not that hard. please just check your event viewer after booting up and look for those dcom errors. are they there for you too?
     
  16. itsmemario1

    itsmemario1 MDL Addicted

    Sep 10, 2012
    539
    87
    30
    Done on Win 10 Enterprise on a 900MHz ASUS eeePC.

    I dont use WLAN/LAN, was just a test and it worked.
     
  17. Nucleus

    Nucleus MDL Guru

    Aug 4, 2009
    2,873
    2,947
    90
    #58 Nucleus, Aug 19, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. freiwald

    freiwald MDL Senior Member

    Jul 27, 2015
    280
    125
    10
    did you disable telemetry and/or cortana with this tool? can you tell if you get errors in event viewer under "system" tab after booting up your pc?
    something like this: "The server "{7006698D-2974-4091-A424-85DD0B909E23}" did not register with DCOM within the required timeout."

     
  19. Nucleus

    Nucleus MDL Guru

    Aug 4, 2009
    2,873
    2,947
    90
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...