[DISCUSSION] Microsoft Office 2019

Discussion in 'Microsoft Office' started by ratzlefatz, Sep 26, 2017.

  1. OzTechGeek

    OzTechGeek MDL Junior Member

    Aug 1, 2011
    63
    82
    0
    FYI For those wanting to know what the current build number is for each channel, it is checked.and displayed everytime you run OfficeRTool.
    Code:
    Checking public Office distribution channels for new updates
    
    --> Checking channel:      Monthly_Channel
        Last known good Build: 16.0.10827.20138     No newer Build available
    
    --> Checking channel:      Insider_Channel
        Last known good Build: 16.0.10920.20003     No newer Build available
    
    --> Checking channel:      Monthly_Channel_Targeted
        Last known good Build: 16.0.10827.20138     No newer Build available
    
    --> Checking channel:      Semi_Annual_Channel
        Last known good Build: 16.0.9126.2282       No newer Build available
    
    --> Checking channel:      Semi_Annual_Channel_Targeted
        Last known good Build: 16.0.10730.20102     No newer Build available
    
     
  2. OzTechGeek

    OzTechGeek MDL Junior Member

    Aug 1, 2011
    63
    82
    0
    #642 OzTechGeek, Sep 29, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2018
    The "Current" x64 version 16.0.10827.20138 is 2.14 GB (2,308,451,274 bytes)
    Remember the C2R files for Office 2019 includes EVERYTHING, Retail, Volume, ProPlus, Project, Visio

    FYI from the "VersionDescriptor.xml" in "Office\Data\v64.cab"
    Code:
        <ProductReleaseId Name="Access2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="Access2019Volume">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="AccessRuntime2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="Excel2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="Excel2019Volume">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="HomeBusiness2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="HomeStudent2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="Outlook2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="Outlook2019Volume">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="Personal2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="PowerPoint2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="PowerPoint2019Volume">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="Professional2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="ProjectPro2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="ProjectPro2019Volume">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="ProjectStd2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="ProjectStd2019Volume">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="ProPlus2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="ProPlus2019Volume">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="Publisher2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="Publisher2019Volume">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="SkypeforBusiness2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="SkypeforBusiness2019Volume">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="SkypeforBusinessEntry2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="Standard2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="Standard2019Volume">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="VisioPro2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="VisioPro2019Volume">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="VisioStd2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="VisioStd2019Volume">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="Word2019Retail">
        <ProductReleaseId Name="Word2019Volume">
    
     
  3. OzTechGeek

    OzTechGeek MDL Junior Member

    Aug 1, 2011
    63
    82
    0
    #644 OzTechGeek, Sep 29, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2018
    Thought this might help and provide some insight:

    Here is the list of valid <Product ID=""> values in a ODT configuration XML file:

    Suites:
    Code:
    <Product ID="ProPlus2019Retail">
        Includes "Access2019Retail", "Excel2019Retail", "Outlook2019Retail", "PowerPoint2019Retail", "Publisher2019Retail", "Word2019Retail" ("SkypeforBusiness2019Retail", "Groove" and "Lync" usually excluded via ExcludeApp ID="")
    <Product ID="Standard2019Retail">
        Includes "Excel2019Retail", "Outlook2019Retail", "PowerPoint2019Retail", "Publisher2019Retail", "Word2019Retail"
    
    Individual Apps:
    Code:
    <Product ID="Access2019Retail">
    <Product ID="Excel2019Retail">
    <Product ID="Outlook2019Retail">
    <Product ID="PowerPoint2019Retail">
    <Product ID="Publisher2019Retail">
    <Product ID="Word2019Retail">
    
    <Product ID="ProjectPro2019Retail">
    <Product ID="ProjectStd2019Retail">
    <Product ID="VisioPro2019Retail">
    <Product ID="VisioStd2019Retail">
    
    Not Valid Since No Volume Versions Exists Hence No KMS Activation:
    Code:
    <Product ID="HomeBusiness2019Retail">
    <Product ID="HomeStudent2019Retail">
    <Product ID="Personal2019Retail">
    <Product ID="Professional2019Retail">
    
    NOTES:
    If you use the "Suites" versions <Product ID="ProPlus2019Retail"> or <Product ID="Standard2019Retail"> you cannot use the individual app versions as well since the "Suite" already contains them, that’s why the preferred XML config is <Product ID="ProPlus2019Retail">, <Product ID="ProjectPro2019Retail">, <Product ID="VisioPro2019Retail"> and ExcludeApp ID="Groove", ExcludeApp ID="Lync"

    Using "Retail" in XML is easier, yes you will still have the extra step of doing a Retail to Volume conversion, but if you use "Volume" version ODT will download and install the "PerpetualVL2019" channel version, which is currently "16.0.10336.20044", then no matter how many "Update Checks" you do you will stay on that version because of the channel, unless you change/convert to the "Current" channel beforehand. "Current" channel is currently "16.0.10827.20138"

    The "Not Valid Since No Volume Versions Exists Hence No KMS Activation" are the ones you cannot install at all since there is no corresponding "Volume" versions, and hence will not be able to be converted from "Retail" to "Volume" and activated by your favorite KMS activator at all
     
  4. nima1024

    nima1024 MDL Member

    Sep 18, 2010
    213
    35
    10
    @abbodi1406

    Hey buddy,
    Do we need to convert img files to VL before installation?

    Regards,
     
  5. OzTechGeek

    OzTechGeek MDL Junior Member

    Aug 1, 2011
    63
    82
    0
  6. yomoma2

    yomoma2 MDL Senior Member

    Feb 27, 2010
    347
    114
    10
    #647 yomoma2, Sep 29, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2018
    Those channels aren't the same. Semi_Annual_Channel/Business (Production_DC) is on 16.0.9126.2282, PerpetualVL2019 (Production_LTSC) is on 16.0.10336.20044. That's why I've replied above with a way to check versions that OfficeRTool doesn't list by default.
     
  7. maxama123

    maxama123 MDL Senior Member

    Oct 22, 2009
    337
    97
    10
    #648 maxama123, Sep 29, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2018
    I'm a bit of a n00b but can the C2R download everything in the offline tab section, won't that download office 2019 "offline" for everything I want?
     
  8. OzTechGeek

    OzTechGeek MDL Junior Member

    Aug 1, 2011
    63
    82
    0
    #649 OzTechGeek, Sep 29, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2018
    Yes in “Offline” mode both OfficeRTool and ODT will download about 2.14GB worth of files locally and install from the local location this will allow reinstalltion or additional installations at another time without re-downloading
     
  9. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    11,584
    51,514
    340
    Yes

    You are welcome tp prove otherwise :)

    because Mondo unlocks more features than ProPlus
     
  10. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    11,584
    51,514
    340
  11. kazzkazz

    kazzkazz MDL Junior Member

    Sep 2, 2011
    50
    8
    0
    hi,
    yesterday i've removed office 2016 from Control Panel.
    installed office 2019 pro plus retail
    (Office 2019 has detects previously installed 32-bit version, and this version installed , i know . ok )
    finished installation, used abbodi1406's tool for conversion Retail to Volume, ok
    actived with Microsoft Toolkit, ok
    my question:
    is it possible have an install options, select app that i don't want install example outolook, skype for business ?

    in my case i haven't had possibility to choose, after i have mounted iso, and run setup, all apps installed
     
  12. pand0ra

    pand0ra MDL Novice

    Mar 13, 2016
    5
    0
    0
    Check section 1c on the first page.
     
  13. OzTechGeek

    OzTechGeek MDL Junior Member

    Aug 1, 2011
    63
    82
    0
    #657 OzTechGeek, Sep 29, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2018
    Read Post #1, you want a XML file using ODT or OfficeRTool

    Also read:
    https://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/discussion-microsoft-office-2019.75232/page-33#post-1466316

    https://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/discussion-microsoft-office-2019.75232/page-32#post-1466268
     
  14. apoorvasheth

    apoorvasheth MDL Junior Member

    Jul 25, 2008
    80
    4
    0
    Well, nobody on this forum replied to my query asked. Anyway'z, since I didn't receive any help here so I, with great difficulty following different steps somehow managed to complete the installation of Word & Excel from the Microsoft Office 365 Professional Plus suite. Also, I would like to make it clear the Microsoft Office 2019 cannot be installed on Windows 8.1 (as posted on Page # 1 of this discussion thread) so Windows 10 is a must!

    Now after the installation of Word & Excel, I noticed that the KMS activation failed therefore, I had to than convert them from Retail to Volume post which KMS was successfully able to activate both Word & Excel.

    The issue now is that when I launch Microsoft Word or Excel, it does mention 365 under them (on the opening logo) but if I go to Account option, there it shows as: Microsoft Office Professional Plus 2016. Why is it so? Is this b'coz of the conversion from Retail to Volume? Please see the enclosed screenshots.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 365.PNG
      365.PNG
      File size:
      142.4 KB
      Views:
      183
    • Why.PNG
      Why.PNG
      File size:
      26.7 KB
      Views:
      192
  15. bigbrother340

    bigbrother340 MDL Novice

    Aug 8, 2015
    20
    36
    0
    @apoorvasheth
    I would encourage you to follow instructions in the most recent post by abbodi1406 to ensure you've removed any previous instance of Office
    https://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/discussion-microsoft-office-2019.75232/page-33#post-1466365
     
  16. ratzlefatz

    ratzlefatz MDL FUBAR Recon Squad

    Sep 1, 2012
    1,326
    4,623
    60
    Not correct! Office 2019 of course can be installed on Windows 7 and 8.x.
    See page 1, post#1, section 1a. You have to use OfficeRTool for this.
    That's "normal". See here -> https://forums.mydigitallife.net/th...nstall-activation.62571/page-136#post-1466361.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...