IE 10 creates WebCacheV01.dat, what's the purpose?

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by M0rriss0n, Oct 7, 2014.

  1. M0rriss0n

    M0rriss0n MDL Senior Member

    Sep 17, 2011
    318
    96
    10
    #1 M0rriss0n, Oct 7, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Mr Jinje

    Mr Jinje MDL Expert

    Aug 19, 2009
    1,773
    1,089
    60
    #2 Mr Jinje, Oct 7, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  3. M0rriss0n

    M0rriss0n MDL Senior Member

    Sep 17, 2011
    318
    96
    10
    Because it started with IE10.
    I thought about it, but decided to put it here because I think it is a privacy issue.
    Maybe a moderator can move it, if it is more appropriate in another thread.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    11,368
    11,240
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. M0rriss0n

    M0rriss0n MDL Senior Member

    Sep 17, 2011
    318
    96
    10
    #5 M0rriss0n, Oct 8, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. M0rriss0n

    M0rriss0n MDL Senior Member

    Sep 17, 2011
    318
    96
    10
    #6 M0rriss0n, Oct 10, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...