1. graver.x

    graver.x MDL Senior Member

    Jan 18, 2020
    347
    484
    10
    #20841 graver.x, Oct 15, 2021
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2021
    MSMG,
    In my work, I have also repeatedly encountered a problem when installing the OS - BSOD "CONFIG INITIALIZATION FAILED" after integrating Service settings into the Toolkit using registry files containing CurrentControlSet. It's true. At the time, I did not immediately understand this, having spent a lot of time on additional testing, installation, looking for the reason in the components I removed. (You know that I am additionally experimenting with the Dism list).
    But during testing, I realized that it wasn't about the components, and I tried to replace all the CurrentControlSet with ControlSet001 in all the Service settings. It helped immediately.
    The last time I encountered this was quite recently, working in Tollkit one of the penultimate versions with build 22000.160. (You haven't added ToolkitHelper support yet. I worked with the Dism list, and did not delete the Windows Defender component packages, but decided to disable it in a cardinal way, first disabling its services using registry tweaks, and then adding commands to remove these and some other unwanted Services in SetupComplete.cmd.
    At the same time, I already knew about the possible consequences, I just forgot to replace CurrentControlSet with ControlSet001 in tweaks.
    As a result, the BSOD "CONFIG INITIALIZATION FAILED" was also received at the installation stage, after a reboot.
    Immediately guessing the reason and replacing all CurrentControlSet with ControlSet001, I got a workable image.
    I will combine all the Service settings integrated by me into one file so that it is more convenient for you to view:
    Code:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\WMI\Autologger\AutoLogger-Diagtrack-Listener]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\WMI\Autologger\Circular Kernel Context Logger]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Diagnostics\Performance]
    "DisableDiagnosticTracing"=dword:00000001
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\diagnosticshub.standardcollector.service]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\diagsvc]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\DiagTrack]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\fhsvc]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\fhsvc\Parameters]
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\fhsvc\Security]
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\fhsvc\TriggerInfo]
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\fhsvc\TriggerInfo\0]
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\fhsvc\TriggerInfo\1]
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\Sense]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\TroubleshootingSvc]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WaaSMedicSvc]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WacomPen]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WbioSrvc]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WdFilter]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WdFilter\Instances]
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WdFilter\Instances\WdFilter Instance]
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WdFilter\Security]
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WdiServiceHost]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WdiSystemHost]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WdNisDrv]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WdNisDrv\Security]
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WdNisSvc]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WdNisSvc\Parameters]
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WdNisSvc\Security]
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\Wecsvc]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WinDefend]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WinDefend\Security]
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\wscsvc]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\WSearch]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\SecurityHealthService]
    "Start"=dword:00000004
    
    Although I know that Toolkit uses all the necessary tools to get elevated rights, I still run Start.cmd in my work with the help of current versions of NSudo.
     
  2. graver.x

    graver.x MDL Senior Member

    Jan 18, 2020
    347
    484
    10
  3. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    #20843 inTerActionVRI, Oct 15, 2021
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2021
    if %HostBuild% lss 1903 (
    for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%k in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /v "ReleaseId" ^| find "REG_SZ"') do (set HostDisplayVersion=%%k)
    )
    if %HostBuild% geq 1903 (
    for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%k in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /v "DisplayVersion" ^| find "REG_SZ"') do (set HostDisplayVersion=%%k)
    )
    What would be the correct Hostbuild for this condition?
    1903 = 18362?
    Or would it be 19043?
    It was missing the quotation marks.


    At that moment, is it like that?
    %ToolKitHelper% %DefaultIndexNo% "ManualSetup"

    Or should it be like this:
    %ToolKitHelper% "%InstallMount%\%DefaultIndexNo%" "ManualSetup"

    This works like this:
    if exist "%DVD%\sources\appraiserres.dll" move "%DVD%\sources\appraiserres.dll" "%DVD%\sources\appraiserres.dll.bak"
    and, like this:
    if exist "%DVD%\sources\appraiserres.dll" ren "%DVD%\sources\appraiserres.dll" "appraiserres.dll.bak"

    But... Using REN command and putting the full path to the original file name and full path for the new name does not work.
    if exist "%DVD%\sources\appraiserres.dll" ren "%DVD%\sources\appraiserres.dll" "%DVD%\sources\appraiserres.dll.bak"

    EDITED
     
  4. DennyAmaro

    DennyAmaro MDL Junior Member

    Apr 25, 2018
    63
    21
    0
    Yes, is for offline image. I test in my computer and it works.
    I will attach the reg file, so you can see if I'm doing something wrong
     

    Attached Files:

  5. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    #20845 inTerActionVRI, Oct 15, 2021
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2021
    For all deprovisioned apps that you used *. I believe it will not work. You have to put the full name of each app.

    I think you want to remove them.
    Then there was a signal "-".
    from
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Appx\AppxAllUserStore\Deprovisioned]
    to
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Appx\AppxAllUserStore\Deprovisioned]

    So it will remove everything, no need to put the other lines for each app.

    It does not make sense to keep keys without values, in the reg file, only makes sense if it is to delete the keys. And in case you want to delete just add the signal "-" as the example above.

    EDIT: Except only in this case, for Apps lock, inserting them in the "Deprovisioned" key.
     
  6. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    @DennyAmaro ,


    Sorry...

    I was doing an inplace upgrade here and I was thinking about it. I just finished, I came here to report.


    So...
    For deprovisioned, it makes sense to use the keys without values.

    I traveled in my thoughts here. That means I did not make sense, hehehe.



    But still, you will have to put each app with there respective versions (full names).
     
  7. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    @MSMG,
    Added HideWidgetsIcon
    Code:
    if "%SelectedSourceOS%" equ "w11" (
       echo.  [A]   Disable Windows 11 Installer Hardware Check
       echo.  [B]   Disable Cortana App
       echo.  [C]   Hide Taskbar Chat Icon
       echo.  [D]   Hide Taskbar Task View Icon
       echo.  [E]   Hide Taskbar Meet Now Icon
       echo.  [F]   Hide Taskbar Widget Icon
       echo.  [G]   Hide Taskbar News and Interests
       echo.  [H]   Disable Automatic Driver Updates through Windows Update
       echo.  [I]   Disable Automatic Downloading and Installing 3rd Party Apps
       echo.  [J]   Disable Windows Defender
       echo.  [K]   Disable Windows Firewall
       echo.  [L]   Disable Windows SmartScreen
       echo.  [M]   Disable Automatic Windows Upgrade
       echo.  [N]   Disable Windows Update
       echo.  [O]   Disable Microsoft Reserved Storage Space for Windows Updates
       echo.  [P]   Force .NET Programs to Use Newest .NET Framework
       echo.  [Q]   Enable Windows Photo Viewer
       echo.  [R]   Enable Fraunhofer MP3 Professional Codec
       echo.  [S]   Enable DISM Image Cleanup with Full ResetBase
       echo.
       echo.  [1]   All Tweaks
       echo.  [X]   Go Back
       echo.===============================================================================
       choice /C:ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRS1X /N /M "Enter Your Choice : "
       if errorlevel 21 goto :CustomizeMenu
       if errorlevel 20 set "Tweak=AllTweaks"
       if errorlevel 19 set "Tweak=EnableFullResetBase"
       if errorlevel 18 set "Tweak=EnableFMP3ProCodec"
       if errorlevel 17 set "Tweak=EnablePhotoViewer"
       if errorlevel 16 set "Tweak=ForceLatestNetFramework"
       if errorlevel 15 set "Tweak=DisableReservedStorage"
       if errorlevel 14 set "Tweak=DisableWindowsUpdate"
       if errorlevel 13 set "Tweak=DisableWindowsUpgrade"
       if errorlevel 12 set "Tweak=DisableWindowsSmartScreen"
       if errorlevel 11 set "Tweak=DisableWindowsFirewall"
       if errorlevel 10 set "Tweak=DisableWindowsDefender"
       if errorlevel 9  set "Tweak=Disable3RDPartyApps"
       if errorlevel 8  set "Tweak=DisableDriversUpdates"
       if errorlevel 7  set "Tweak=HideNewsAndInterests"
       if errorlevel 6  set "Tweak=HideWidgetIcon"
       if errorlevel 5  set "Tweak=HideMeetNowIcon"
       if errorlevel 4  set "Tweak=HideTaskViewIcon"
       if errorlevel 3  set "Tweak=HideChatIcon"
       if errorlevel 2  set "Tweak=DisableCortanaApp"
       if errorlevel 1  set "Tweak=DisableW11InstHardwareCheck"
    )
    
    added
    if "%Tweak%" equ "HideWidgetsIcon" echo.####Applying Hide Taskbar Widgets Icon Tweak###################################

    Change from:
    Code:
           if "%Tweak%" equ "HideChatIcon" Reg add "HKLM\TK_NTUSER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Advanced" /v "TaskbarMn" /t REG_DWORD /d "0" /f >nul
    
    to
    Code:
           if "%Tweak%" equ "HideChatIcon" (
               Reg add "HKLM\TK_NTUSER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Advanced" /v "TaskbarMn" /t REG_DWORD /d "0" /f >nul
               Reg add "HKLM\TK_SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Chat" /v "ChatIcon" /t REG_DWORD /d "3" /f >nul
           )
    
    and from
    Code:
           if "%Tweak%" equ "HideWidgetsIcon" (
               Reg add "HKLM\TK_NTUSER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Advanced" /v "TaskbarDa" /t REG_DWORD /d "0" /f >nul
               Reg add "HKLM\TK_SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Chat" /v "ChatIcon" /t REG_DWORD /d "3" /f >nul
           )
    
    to
    Code:
           if "%Tweak%" equ "HideWidgetsIcon" (
               Reg add "HKLM\TK_NTUSER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Advanced" /v "TaskbarDa" /t REG_DWORD /d "0" /f >nul
           )
    
     
  8. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    Will check out, it seems the ConvertReg.ps1 needs to run twice for reg files containing CurrentControlSet.

     
  9. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    If the HostBuild is less than 1903 then it will use the ReleaseId value and if it is greater than and equal to 1903 it will use DisplayVersion.

    or you can change it like this

    Code:
    if "%HostBuild%" leq "1809" (
        for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%k in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /v "ReleaseId" ^| find "REG_SZ"') do (set HostDisplayVersion=%%k)
    )
    if "%HostBuild%" geq "1903" (
        for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%k in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /v "DisplayVersion" ^| find "REG_SZ"') do (set HostDisplayVersion=%%k)
    )
    

    For Manual Setup removal both will work but have chosen the default index.

    For renaming you need the current directory to be the parent of the directory you are renaming otherwise it won't work that's why used the move which does the same function.


     
  10. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    Will checkout.

     
  11. Titanos

    Titanos MDL Novice

    Dec 11, 2019
    31
    28
    0
    #20851 Titanos, Oct 16, 2021
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2021
    I was right.
    Replace CurrentControlSet with ControlSet001.

    Code:
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Terminal Server]
    "fDenyTSConnections"=dword:00000001
    "updateRDStatus"=dword:00000000
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Control\SCMConfig]
    "EnableSvchostMitigationPolicy"=dword:00000001
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Dnscache\Parameters]
    "MaxNegativeCacheTtl"=dword:00000000
    "NegativeCacheTime"=dword:00000000
    "NetFailureCacheTime"=dword:00000000
    "NegativeSOACacheTime"=dword:00000000
    

    Advice: don't play with DNSCache parameters. Here are some tweaks if you really need some:
    Code:
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Multimedia\SystemProfile]
    "NetworkThrottlingIndex"=dword:00000005
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\Tcpip\Parameters]
    "DisableTaskOffload"=dword:00000001
    "EnableDCA"=dword:00000001
    "EnableDeadGWDetect"=dword:00000001
    "EnableTCPA"=dword:00000001
    "EnableWSD"=dword:00000000
    "KeepAliveInterval"=dword:000007d0
    "KeepAliveTime"=dword:00493e0
    "MaxHashTableSize"=dword:0000ffdc
    "MaxUserPort"=dword:0000ffdc
    "StrictTimeWaitSeqCheck"=dword:00000001
    "SynAttackProtect"=dword:00000001
    "Tcp1323Opts"=dword:00000001
    "TcpMaxConnectResponseRetransmissions"=dword:00000003
    "TcpMaxDataRetransmissions"=dword:00000003
    "TcpTimedWaitDelay"=dword:0000001e
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\Tcpip\ServiceProvider]
    "LocalPriority"=dword:0000000a
    "HostsPriority"=dword:0000000b
    "DnsPriority"=dword:0000000c
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\MSMQ\Parameters]
    "TCPNoDelay"=dword:00000001
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\Dnscache\Parameters]
    "MaxCacheTtl"=dword:00005460
    "MaxCacheEntryTtlLimit"=dword:00005460
    "MaxSOACacheEntryTtlLimit"=dword:00000005
    
    
     
  12. graver.x

    graver.x MDL Senior Member

    Jan 18, 2020
    347
    484
    10
  13. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    #20853 inTerActionVRI, Oct 16, 2021
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2021
    No. You do not have to change anything, in that sense. I just wanted to understand if you were using the Build ID or ReleaseId.

    However, for branch id will be a problematic to detect geq 1903, as it will appear 20h1, 21h1, etc and will not work. It would have to be something like lss 19041 geq 19041 to stay OK.

    and the previous way would have to be
    leq 1909
    gtr 1909
    Because in Build 18363 there is also no "DisplayVersion" registry entry.

    or
    lss 2004
    geq 2004 But above that, I suppose will give the problem described above 20h1, 21h1, etc.


    Maybe I'm very mistaken.


    EDIT:
    I got home now and went to test.
    Code:
    HostOSName                          : Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
    HostEdition                         : Professional
    HostBuildBranch (BuildBranch)       : 19h1_release
    HostReleaseVersion (ReleaseId)      : 1909
    HostDisplayVersion (ReleaseId)      : 1909
    ERRO: O sistema não pôde localizar a chave do Registro ou valor especificado.
    HostDisplayVersion (DisplayVersion) : 1909
    HostVersion                         : 10.0
    HostBuild                           : 18363
    HostServicePackBuild                : 1854
    HostInstallationType                : Client
    HostArchitecture                    : x64
    HostLanguage                        : pt-BR
    
    Note: "Error: The system could not find the registry key or specified value." For DisplayVersion value.
    Then HostDisplayVersion is sets like HostReleaseVersion.
    To correct the error I just put the following condition:
    if "%HostDisplayVersion%" equ ""
    I could have used the ">nul"

    Code:
    for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%j in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /f "ReleaseId" ^| find "REG_SZ"') do (set HostReleaseVersion=%%j & if "%%j" lss "2004" set HostDisplayVersion=%%j)
    if "%HostDisplayVersion%" equ "" for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%k in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /v "DisplayVersion" ^| find "REG_SZ"') do (set HostDisplayVersion=%%k)
    
    Code:
    HostOSName                          : Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
    HostEdition                         : Professional
    HostBuildBranch (BuildBranch)       : vb_release
    HostReleaseVersion (ReleaseId)      : 2009
    HostDisplayVersion (ReleaseId)      :
    HostDisplayVersion (DisplayVersion) : 21H2
    HostVersion                         : 10.0
    HostBuild                           : 19044
    HostServicePackBuild                : 1288
    HostInstallationType                : Client
    HostArchitecture                    : x64
    HostLanguage                        : pt-BR
    
    I believe I was wrong. Strings 20h1, 20h2, 21h1, etc. are only in Reg Query for "DisplayVersion" value. In case you use it for the "ReleaseId" value everything is right.

    So I put the commands in the order, in which it was displayed on screen in my test.
    And it was like this:
    Code:
    :: Setting Host OS version, architecture and language variables
    set HostOSName=
    set HostEdition=
    set HostBuildBranch=
    set HostReleaseBranch=
    set HostDisplayVersion=
    set HostVersion=
    set HostBuild=
    set HostServicePackBuild=
    set HostInstallationType=
    set HostArchitecture=
    set HostLanguage=
    
    for /f "tokens=1 delims=" %%p in ('wmic os get Caption ^| find /v "Caption"') do (for /f "delims=" %%b in ("%%p") do (set "HostOSName=%%~nb"))
    for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%l in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /v "EditionID" ^| find "REG_SZ"') do (set "HostEdition=%%l")
    for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%j in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /v "BuildBranch" ^| find "REG_SZ"') do (set HostBuildBranch=%%j)
    for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%j in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /f "ReleaseId" ^| find "REG_SZ"') do (set /A HostReleaseVersion=%%j & if "%%j" lss "2004" set /A HostDisplayVersion=%%j)
    if "%HostDisplayVersion%" equ "" for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%k in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /v "DisplayVersion" ^| find "REG_SZ"') do (set HostDisplayVersion=%%k)
    for /f "tokens=4-5 delims=. " %%s in ('ver 2^>nul') do (set "HostVersion=%%s.%%t")
    for /f "tokens=1 delims=" %%i in ('wmic os get BuildNumber ^| find /v "BuildNumber"') do (for /f "delims=" %%b in ("%%i") do (set /a HostBuild=%%~nb))
    for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%r in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /v "UBR" ^| find "REG_DWORD"') do (set /a HostServicePackBuild=%%r)
    for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%m in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /v "InstallationType" ^| find "REG_SZ"') do (set HostInstallationType=%%m)
    if exist "%SystemROOT%\SysWOW64" (set "HostArchitecture=x64") else (set "HostArchitecture=x86")
    rem for /f "tokens=6 delims= " %%o in ('DISM /Online /English /Get-Intl ^| findstr /i /C:"Default system UI language"') do (set "HostLanguage=%%o")
    for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%o in ('reg query "HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\CommonGlobUserSettings\Control Panel\International" /v "LocaleName" ^| find "REG_SZ"') do (set "HostLanguage=%%o")
    
    Note: I preferred HostOSName through wmic. But I do not know if it's right in Windows 11.

    Code:
    echo.Reading Host OS Information...
    echo.
    if "%HostBuild%" lss "19041" (
       echo.%HostOSName% ^(%HostDisplayVersion%^) - v%HostVersion%.%HostBuild%.%HostServicePackBuild% %HostArchitecture% %HostLanguage%
    ) else (
       echo.%HostOSName% ^(%HostReleaseVersion% %HostDisplayVersion%^) - v%HostVersion%.%HostBuild%.%HostServicePackBuild% %HostArchitecture% %HostLanguage%
    )
    

    That way I had put it before it was only a palliative for that moment.
    This way:
    Code:
    rem for /f "tokens=3*" %%p in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /v "ProductName" ^| find "ProductName"') do (if "%HostBuild%" lss "21996" (set "HostOSName=%%p %%q") else (set "HostOSName=%%p 11"))
    
     
  14. DennyAmaro

    DennyAmaro MDL Junior Member

    Apr 25, 2018
    63
    21
    0
    Yes, I put each app to the file so this will prevent apps to return when install an update.
     
  15. DennyAmaro

    DennyAmaro MDL Junior Member

    Apr 25, 2018
    63
    21
    0
    Will do this, thank you.
     
  16. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    Have uploaded Toolkit.cmd with quick fix for importing registry settings from registry file would skip renaming the key

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\

    to

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\TK_SYSTEM\ControlSet001\

    Now the Registry file is converted twice to fix the CurrentControlSet to ControlSet001.
     
  17. graver.x

    graver.x MDL Senior Member

    Jan 18, 2020
    347
    484
    10
  18. Zanza-kun

    Zanza-kun MDL Junior Member

    May 28, 2012
    87
    15
    0
    I noticed that when you delete the Notepad on Windows 11, it is still there but you lose all the associations, I thought it would be the opposite.
     
  19. graver.x

    graver.x MDL Senior Member

    Jan 18, 2020
    347
    484
    10
    #20860 graver.x, Oct 18, 2021
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2021