1. MIMMO61

    MIMMO61 MDL Senior Member

    Aug 19, 2009
    372
    107
    10
    #21701 MIMMO61, Nov 30, 2021
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2021
  2. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    That day, I was in a hurry as I was travelling to my native village and so didn't notice the mistake, will correct the version error and re-release it ASAP.

    Here there's limited mobile net connectivity so I won't be available on MDL frequently and there will be delay in Toolkit updates for some time.
     
  3. roedel

    roedel MDL Junior Member

    Jun 3, 2010
    81
    57
    0
    You can´t remove Teams with Toolkit. This is not a build in app.
    Teams installs automatically, after Windows 11 detects an Internet Connection.
     
  4. mhussain

    mhussain MDL Senior Member

    Oct 1, 2012
    368
    144
    10
    hi all,
    a sily question maybe,
    but does toolkit support windows 7 from sp1 onwords?
    if yes is support previded via dism removal or toolkit-helper?
    I ask, because i'm tired.
    tired of microsoft's bs, and with windows 7 it's stable yes.
    and more components can be removed.
    I don't play games or anything, so that's not a worry.
    cause I can't, blind remember.
    a related question.
    once updates are installed is it possible to reconstitute the installed updates via ssx extractor?
    was thinking of using bypass esu to install the ESU updates and reconstitute them for dism adding to other images.
    sorry for going ot!
    Majid
     
  5. mhussain

    mhussain MDL Senior Member

    Oct 1, 2012
    368
    144
    10
    @MSMG
    I understand your plyte with the poor internet connection.
    when we go to pakistan, we live in a village, where the internet connection is really bad.
    so yeah I can really simpothize.
    does this mean that developments to msmg toolkit will continue when time does allow, even if you are unable to upload them?
    stay warm msmg, this time of year is the coldest, more so near desember.
    at least this is the case in pakistan.
    Majid
     
  6. mtfclphtknlrkn

    mtfclphtknlrkn MDL Novice

    Nov 6, 2021
    40
    12
    0
    MSMG, Can I use this list to remove RemovePkgsList_W11_10.0.22000 from Windows 10 Enterprise LTSC 2021? RemovePkgsList_W10_LTSC_2021 does not have some, such as TelnetClient.
     
  7. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    #21707 inTerActionVRI, Nov 30, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2021
    Remember to remove the lines cited here.
    https://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/msmg-toolkit.50572/page-1086#post-1709644
    Note: The above post has already been fixed.


    replace from:
    Code:
    if "%HostDisplayVersion%" equ "" for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%k in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /v "DisplayVersion" ^| find "REG_SZ"') do (set HostDisplayVersion=%HostReleaseVersion% %%k)
    
    to
    Code:
    if "%HostDisplayVersion%" equ "" for /f "tokens=3 delims= " %%k in ('reg query "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" /v "DisplayVersion" ^| find "REG_SZ"') do (set "HostDisplayVersion=^(%HostReleaseVersion% %%k^) ")
    

    from
    Code:
    for /f "tokens=4-5 delims=[]. " %%s in ('ver 2^>nul') do (set "HostVersion=%%s.%%t" & set "HostOSName=Windows %%s %HostEdition% %HostInstallationType%" & if "%HostBuild%" geq "21996" set "HostOSName=!HostOSName:10=11!")
    
    to
    I believe I have to adjust to Windows 8.1 as well. We straighten everything to work with all editions of Windows 10 and 11, but there is always something we do not expect.
    Code:
    for /f "tokens=4-5 delims=[]. " %%s in ('ver 2^>nul') do (set "HostVersion=%%s.%%t" & set "HostOSVersion=%%s")
    if "%HostVersion%" equ "6.1" set "HostOSVersion=7 SP1"
    if "%HostVersion%" equ "6.2" set "HostOSVersion=8"
    if "%HostVersion%" equ "6.3" set "HostOSVersion=8.1"
    if "%HostBuild%" geq "21996" set "HostOSVersion=11"
    set "HostOSName=Windows %HostOSVersion% %HostEdition% %HostInstallationType%"
    

    and from
    Code:
    echo.%HostOSName% ^(%HostDisplayVersion%^) - v%HostVersion%.%HostBuild%.%HostServicePackBuild% %HostArchitecture% %HostLanguage%
    
    to
    The parentheses were added directly to the value of the HostDisplayVersion variable, to prevent empty displayed in W7 and W8.1.
    Code:
    echo.%HostOSName% %HostDisplayVersion%- v%HostVersion%.%HostBuild%.%HostServicePackBuild% %HostArchitecture% %HostLanguage%
    
    EDITED: with ajust to W7, W8 and W81.
     
  8. MIMMO61

    MIMMO61 MDL Senior Member

    Aug 19, 2009
    372
    107
    10
  9. roedel

    roedel MDL Junior Member

    Jun 3, 2010
    81
    57
    0
    #21710 roedel, Nov 30, 2021
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2021
    I´m using this

    Code:
    Echo Remove Teams
    tskill /a msteams
    taskkill /im msteams.exe
    wmic path Win32_Process where ^(name like '%%%%msteams%%%%'^) call Terminate
    pushd "%LOCALAPPDATA%\Microsoft\Teams" && (
        set TeamSetup=
        for /f "tokens=*" %%g in ('dir /a/s/b update.exe') do (if not defined TeamSetup set TeamSetup=%%g)
        popd
        "%TeamSetup%" --uninstall --force-uninstall --system-level
    )
    pushd "%ProgramData%\%USERNAME%\Microsoft\Teams" && (
        set TeamSetup=
        for /f "tokens=*" %%g in ('dir /a/s/b update.exe') do (if not defined TeamSetup set TeamSetup=%%g)
        popd
        "%TeamSetup%" --uninstall --force-uninstall --system-level
    )
    set "Teams_Path="
    set "Teams_Cmd=powershell -noprofile -executionpolicy bypass -command "Get-AppxPackage -Name *MicrosoftTeams* -AllUsers" ^| find /i "PackageFullName""
    set "PackageFullName="
    for /f "tokens=2 delims=:" %%g in ('%teams_CMD%') do set "PackageFullName=%%g"
    if defined PackageFullName set "Teams_Path="%ProgramFiles%\WindowsApps\!PackageFullName:~1!"
    wmic product where (name like "%%team%%") call uninstall /nointeractive
    powershell -noprofile -executionpolicy bypass -command "Get-AppxPackage -Name *Team* -AllUsers | Foreach {Remove-AppxPackage $_.PackageFullName -AllUsers}"
    powershell -noprofile -executionpolicy bypass -command "Get-ProvisionedAppxPackage -Online | Where-Object { $_.PackageName -match 'Team' } | ForEach-Object { Remove-ProvisionedAppxPackage -Online -AllUsers -PackageName $_.PackageName }"
    powershell -noprofile -executionpolicy bypass -command "Get-AppxPackage *Teams* -AllUsers| Remove-AppPackage -AllUsers"
    call :DestroyFolder "%appdata%\Teams"
    call :DestroyFolder "%appdata%\Microsoft\Teams"
    call :DestroyFolder "%LOCALAPPDATA%\Microsoft\Teams"
    call :DestroyFolder "%ProgramData%\%USERNAME%\Microsoft\Teams"
    cmd.exe /c takeown /f "%ProgramData%\Packages\MicrosoftTeams_8wekyb3d8bbwe" /r /d j && icacls "%ProgramData%\Packages\MicrosoftTeams_8wekyb3d8bbwe" /grant:r Administrator:(OI)(CI)F /T
    call :DestroyFolder "%ProgramData%\Packages\MicrosoftTeams_8wekyb3d8bbwe"
    cmd.exe /c takeown /f "%SystemDrive%\Users\All Users\Packages\MicrosoftTeams_8wekyb3d8bbwe" /r /d j && icacls "%SystemDrive%\Users\All Users\Packages\MicrosoftTeams_8wekyb3d8bbwe" /grant:r Administratoren:(OI)(CI)F /T
    call :DestroyFolder "%SystemDrive%\Users\All Users\Packages\MicrosoftTeams_8wekyb3d8bbwe"
    cmd.exe /c takeown /f "%SystemDrive%\Users\All Users\Microsoft\Windows\AppRepository\Packages\MicrosoftTeams_21253.510.996.1465_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe" /r /d j && icacls "%SystemDrive%\Users\All Users\Microsoft\Windows\AppRepository\Packages\MicrosoftTeams_21253.510.996.1465_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe" /grant:r Administratoren:(OI)(CI)F /T
    call :DestroyFolder "%SystemDrive%\Users\All Users\Microsoft\Windows\AppRepository\Packages\MicrosoftTeams_21253.510.996.1465_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe"
    cmd.exe /c takeown /f "%ProgramFiles%\WindowsApps\MicrosoftTeams_21253.510.996.1465_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe" /r /d j && icacls "%ProgramFiles%\WindowsApps\MicrosoftTeams_21253.510.996.1465_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe" /grant:r Administratoren:(OI)(CI)F /T
    call :DestroyFolder "%ProgramFiles%\WindowsApps\MicrosoftTeams_21253.510.996.1465_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe"
    cmd.exe /c takeown /f "%ProgramData%\Microsoft\Windows\AppRepository\Packages\MicrosoftTeams_21253.510.996.1465_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe" /r /d j && icacls "%ProgramData%\Microsoft\Windows\AppRepository\Packages\MicrosoftTeams_21253.510.996.1465_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe" /grant:r Administratoren:(OI)(CI)F /T
    call :DestroyFolder "%ProgramData%\Microsoft\Windows\AppRepository\Packages\MicrosoftTeams_21253.510.996.1465_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe"
    if defined Teams_Path (
        pushd !Teams_Path! && (
            popd
            call :DestryFolder !Teams_Path!
        )
        echo. >!Teams_Path!
        icacls !Teams_Path! /inheritance:r
    )
    reg add "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Office\16.0\common\officeupdate" /v preventteamsinstall /t REG_DWORD /d 1 /f
    reg add "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Appx\AppxAllUserStore\Deprovisioned\MicrosoftTeams_8wekyb3d8bbwe" /f
    reg add "HKLM\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Chat" /v "ChatIcon" /t REG_DWORD /d "3" /f
    reg add "HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Advanced" /v "TaskbarMn" /t REG_DWORD /d "0" /f
    
    :DestroyFolder
    set targetFolder=%*
    if exist %targetFolder% (
        rd /s /q %targetFolder%
        if exist %targetFolder% (
            for /f "tokens=*" %%g in ('dir /b/s /a-d %targetFolder%') do move /y "%%g" "%temp%"
            rd /s /q %targetFolder%
        )
    )
    goto :eof
    
    
     
  10. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    #21711 inTerActionVRI, Nov 30, 2021
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2021
    A part of the script is calling but is not finding the session or block : DestroyFolder,
    all from
    Code:
    :DestryFolder
    
    to
    Code:
    :DestroyFolder
    
     
  11. roedel

    roedel MDL Junior Member

    Jun 3, 2010
    81
    57
    0
    Yes. You're right
    I've edited my post.

    Thank you
     
  12. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    It has this too to be changed.
     
  13. MIMMO61

    MIMMO61 MDL Senior Member

    Aug 19, 2009
    372
    107
    10
    #21715 MIMMO61, Nov 30, 2021
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2021
    I inserted the script in Runonce mode inside the ISO, made tests on a virtual machine. After a time of time reappears
     
  14. graver.x

    graver.x MDL Senior Member

    Jan 18, 2020
    347
    484
    10
    Does removing the ContentDeliveryManager component from the system help in this case?

    I use IoT Enterprise, + remove ContentDeliveryManager.

    And I never see what this Teams, or other applications present in the Start menu as shortcuts to install them the first time I connect to the internet.
     
  15. 正义羊

    正义羊 MDL Senior Member

    Feb 21, 2016
    258
    152
    10
    OK,I understand it

    我明白了。
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. MIMMO61

    MIMMO61 MDL Senior Member

    Aug 19, 2009
    372
    107
    10
    It has been done in the removal of the apps
    Code:
    Component : ContentDeliveryManager
    
    Removing Package files...
    Modifying Package files...
    Loading Image Registry...
    Modifying Package Registry...
    Unloading Image Registry...
    
    The operation completed successfully.
    
     
  17. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    Fixed the version info and re-uploaded the Toolkit.
     
  18. Feartamixg

    Feartamixg MDL Addicted

    May 15, 2016
    783
    629
    30
    I see that v11.10 has ToolKitHelper.exe v1.0.5724 with a timestamp of 26/11/2021 at 12:20.

    v12.00 has ToolKitHelper.exe v1.0.5616 with a timestap of 13/11/2021 at 15:29 - which seems like an older version.

    Should we be using the older version in v12.00, or did you forget to put the new version from v11.10 into v12.00?

    I am just verifying before I begin testing over the weekend.