1. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    To support commenting of list lines you would have to modify the lines below in Toolkit.cmd:

    from:
    for /f %%z IN ('"type %RemovePkgsList%" 2^>nul') do (
    to:
    for /f "eol=# tokens=*" %%z IN ('type "%RemovePkgsList%" 2^>nul') do (


    from:
    for /f %%z IN ('"type %RemoveAppsList%" 2^>nul') do (
    to:
    for /f "eol=# tokens=*" %%z IN ('type "%RemoveAppsList%" 2^>nul') do (


    2 occurencies from:
    for /f %%z IN ('"type %FeaturesList%" 2^>nul') do (
    to:
    for /f "eol=# tokens=*" %%z IN ('type "%FeaturesList%" 2^>nul') do (


    That way you can even organize the components according to the Menus.
     
  2. Feartamixg

    Feartamixg MDL Addicted

    May 15, 2016
    783
    629
    30
    I don't have Microsoft Store installed and I am trying to install the app version of WhatsApp, as the desktop version keeps on whining about being outdated now.

    I have download the x64 files related to WhatsApp and installed them from PowerShell, but WhatsApp opens for 1/10th of a second then immediately closes.

    Below are the commands I used to install the files I downloaded:
    Add-AppxPackage -path "D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.NET.Native.Framework.2.2_2.2.29512.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe"
    Add-AppxPackage -path "D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.NET.Native.Runtime.2.2_2.2.28604.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe.Appx"
    Add-AppxPackage -path "D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.UI.Xaml.2.8_8.2212.15002.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe.Appx"
    Add-AppxPackage -path "D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.VCLibs.140.00.UWPDesktop_14.0.30704.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe.Appx"
    Add-AppxPackage -path "D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.VCLibs.140.00_14.0.30704.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe.Appx"
    Add-AppxPackage -path "D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\5319275A.WhatsAppDesktop_2.2312.3.0_neutral_~_cv1g1gvanyjgm.Msixbundle"
     
  3. dead0

    dead0 MDL Junior Member

    Jan 15, 2010
    68
    17
    0
    #25203 dead0, Apr 5, 2023
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2023
    ; putting a semi-colon works so ;StickyNotes
     
  4. dead0

    dead0 MDL Junior Member

    Jan 15, 2010
    68
    17
    0
    there is no capability name cloudexperiencehost

    ps testing server 2022:

    upload_2023-4-5_18-31-15.png
     
  5. mhussain

    mhussain MDL Senior Member

    Oct 1, 2012
    368
    144
    10
    I suspect cloud experience host is bundled with shel components??
    can't remember the capability name off by hand.
     
  6. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    Even without making the change in the script code?

    I think it won't work if you don't designate in the command to ignore lines that start with ;
    The batch script sees ";" and "," as if they were spaces. Unless you force the script to see it as a character.

    There in the command I put #, but it can be replaced by ;

    However # is used to comment out lines in many languages, I think it's a good idea to keep #. But it's up to everyone's preference.
     
  7. dead0

    dead0 MDL Junior Member

    Jan 15, 2010
    68
    17
    0
    seems to have worked for me up to the latest build of the toolkit. maybe @MSMG can provide further details
     
  8. sousaf265

    sousaf265 MDL Novice

    May 30, 2015
    23
    0
    0
    Por que não remove nada que eu selecione? Sempre me dá acesso negado, ou simplesmente não responde
     
  9. Yanta

    Yanta MDL Senior Member

    May 21, 2017
    477
    274
    10
    Having a problem with a PC freezing. Wondering if it could be an audio driver issue.
    I'm using a full generic HDA driver (v9205 FF00). I've always done that because it installed the HDA manager.
    But on ALC4080 audio chips and later that component wont install.
    So I'm going to install the driver from the MSI site

    Problem is none of the PCs I build have access to the store or Microsoft accounts.
    Is there a way to download the store part from somewhere else (Eg adguard?) but I need the package name
    Then apply that to a live system?

    Using 21H2 (19044.2486). New motherboard, CPU and boot SSD
     
  10. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    The main problem is that Msixbundle is not compatible with Add-AppxPackage which only supports appx and appxbundle. And, the Dependencies have to be installed with the DISM parameter "/DependencyPath:" or PowerSehll "-DependencyPath".

    DISM
    Code:
    dism /Online /Add-ProvisionedAppxPackage /PackagePath:"D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\5319275A.WhatsAppDesktop_2.2312.3.0_neutral_~_cv1g1gvanyjgm.Msixbundle" /DependencyPath:"D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.NET.Native.Framework.2.2_2.2.29512.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe.Appx" /DependencyPath:"D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.NET.Native.Runtime.2.2_2.2.28604.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe.Appx" /DependencyPath:"D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.UI.Xaml.2.8_8.2212.15002.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe.Appx" /DependencyPath:"D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.VCLibs.140.00.UWPDesktop_14.0.30704.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe.Appx" /DependencyPath:"D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.VCLibs.140.00_14.0.30704.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe.Appx" /SkipLicense
    
    PowerShell
    Code:
    Add-AppxProvisionedPackage -Online -PackagePath "D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\5319275A.WhatsAppDesktop_2.2312.3.0_neutral_~_cv1g1gvanyjgm.Msixbundle" -DependencyPath "D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.NET.Native.Framework.2.2_2.2.29512.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe.Appx" -DependencyPath "D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.NET.Native.Runtime.2.2_2.2.28604.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe.Appx" -DependencyPath "D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.UI.Xaml.2.8_8.2212.15002.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe.Appx" -DependencyPath "D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.VCLibs.140.00.UWPDesktop_14.0.30704.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe.Appx" -DependencyPath "D:\Downloads\WhatsApp\Microsoft.VCLibs.140.00_14.0.30704.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe.Appx" -SkipLicense
    
     
  11. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    Microsoft Store Package Family Name

    Microsoft.WindowsStore_8wekyb3d8bbwe

    or

    Running the powershell commnad wsreset -i will install just the latest Store with its dependencies.
     
  12. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    What's going on with rg-adguard?

    I downloaded updated apps yesterday.

    But you can always fetch it from github. I find some UWP there.

    By removing the store you lose the WinGet function via the command line, which is very useful.
    Updating your desktop apps and UWP apps like apt update && apt upgrade is great. Just use:
    WinGet.exe update --all
    Or a slightly more complete command:
    WinGet.exe update --recurse --all --force --interactive


    My opinion: it is no longer worth removing the store in exchange for so much inconvenience to be able to deal with more current technologies.

    @MSMG, is it possible to remove the Store while keeping the DesktopAppInstaller working, which is responsible for the Winget?
     
  13. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    #25213 inTerActionVRI, Apr 6, 2023
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2023
    You forgot to translate here.

    If you are using Start.cmd it should work correctly. If you disable UAC, the NSudo may not start. And Run as Admin will not work properly.
    The MSMG put in a different detail to work around this "Access Denied issue" in 13.3, I'm assuming you've already updated.
    Use short paths. C:\MSMG or C:\TK
     
  14. catosis

    catosis MDL Junior Member

    Apr 24, 2022
    87
    23
    0
    After updating via MSMG can I safely enable full resetbase?
    Is cleanup, the 1st option in "Apply" menu the same as answering "Y" after trimming not selected editions?
    For LTSC 2021 do I need the bigger update file 700,7 MB
    windows10.0-kb5023696-x64_84833717ac6fdecea30cc3d235479a65a68069b0.msu
    or the "Dynamic..." 684,6 MB?
     
  15. sousaf265

    sousaf265 MDL Novice

    May 30, 2015
    23
    0
    0
    oh, sorry for not posting in english before. Anyway, I posted the MSMG folder on the C: drive, and UAC is disabled on the system. When I start start.cmd, it is unresponsive, and the powershell window stays open until I manually close it.
     
  16. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    Try to enable UAC, and disable anti-virus. Maybe your anti-virus found some false positives because of heuristic analysis and sent something to quarantine. You will have to deactivate and extract the Toolkit package again. The interesting part is that there are no non-MS tools other than the scripts and the (7zip, wimlib and toolkithelper) executable binaries.

    Should be cmd window, not powershell.
     
  17. Tiger-1

    Tiger-1 MDL Guru

    Oct 18, 2014
    7,894
    10,735
    240
    Hi good friend very useful info for all users imo thanks :worthy:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    #25218 inTerActionVRI, Apr 7, 2023
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2023
    In that sentence I was referring to the "Access Denied" issue.

    I was re-reading what I wrote and it looked like the issue I was referring to, was related to the "UAC issue" mentioned in the sentence before this one. I will edit the previous message, so there is no misunderstanding.

    Corrected sentence.
    Sorry if I generated any questions or misunderstandings. I think I managed to make it clear.
     
  19. Tiger-1

    Tiger-1 MDL Guru

    Oct 18, 2014
    7,894
    10,735
    240
    yep no problem in my side too :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. Yanta

    Yanta MDL Senior Member

    May 21, 2017
    477
    274
    10
    Ah, misunderstanding I think. Not looking to install store. Heavens no.
    Looking to install the audio control component for motherboards.
    Install the drivers from manufacturers site says I need to download the audio control from Microsoft store.
    I'm wondering if I can get the Audio control package name so I can see if I can download it from adguard.