1. Captain.Majid

    Captain.Majid MDL Novice

    Aug 27, 2014
    30
    0
    0
  2. Kenafri

    Kenafri MDL Member

    Jul 22, 2014
    104
    49
    10
    #542 Kenafri, Sep 3, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    @ MSGM

    While waiting for the next release of ToolKit, I'd like to share some info & observations:

    -------------------------------------My config-----------------------------

    Host : Windows 7 SP1 Ultimate (x86) fr-FR
    Source OS : Windows 8.1 Update (6.3.9600.17031) Pro & Entreprise fr-FR (x64)
    CPU : Pentium G630 @2,70 Ghz
    RAM : 4 Go

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------


    INFORMATIONS

    After localization of script, some tasks were remaining to complete the job:

    1) Add multilinguage support to DISM executables

    - If Windows ADK for Win8.1 Update is installed, copy the DISM localized (for me -> fr-fr) resources from %programfiles% | %ProgramFiles(x86)%\Windows Kits\8.1\Assessment and Deployment Kit\Deployment Tools\x86 | amd64\DISM\fr-fr) to <%Toolkit_location%\Bin\%OSArch%\DISM\>

    - edit/add some lines in script :
    Code:
          :: Setting WADK 8.1 Tools Path Variables
          set DISM=%~dp0Bin\%OSArch%\DISM\Dism.exe
          set DISMfr=%~dp0Bin\%OSArch%\DISM\Dism.exe
          .
          .
          .
          set "DismFormat=/English /LogPath:%~dp0Logs\Dism.txt /LogLevel:3 /NoRestart"
          set "DismFormatfr=/LogPath:%~dp0Logs\Dism.txt /LogLevel:3 /NoRestart"
          .
          .
          .
          :: Calling Set WADK Environment Function
          REM echo.Setting MSMG ToolKit ^& WADK 8.1 Tools Environment Variables...
          echo.
          echo.DISM.exe     = %DISM%
          echo.DISMfr.exe   = %DISMfr%
          set "DISM=%~dp0Bin\%OSArch%\DISM\Dism.exe %DismFormat%"
          set "DISMfr=%~dp0Bin\%OSArch%\DISM\Dism.exe %DismFormatfr%"
          .
          .
          .      
          
    ::-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    :: And I replace %DISM% with %DISMfr% for few functions (DISM verbose localized)
    ::-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    -MountWim
    -UnMountWim
    -DeleteWim
    -ApplyWim
    -ExportWim2ESD
    -ReBuildWim
    -WimCompCleanResetBase
    -AddDrivers
    -EnableFeatures
    -AddPkgs
    -RemovePkgs
    -AddLangPkgs
    -RemoveMetroApps


    2) To integrate my custom regtweaks, i've add a new menu in sections below:
    -w8xIntMenu
    -ws12IntMenu
    -w7xIntMenu
    -we7xIntMenu
    -ws08IntMenu

    Code:
    :Integrate
    
    cls
    echo.--------------------------------------------------
    echo.           MSMG ToolKit - Integrate Menu
    echo.--------------------------------------------------
     .
     .
     .
    [T] Custom Registry files (RegTweaks)
    
    Note: choose letter according to your options


    3) To integrate some drivers like USB3, Network... to [Boot.wim, index : 2], i've Add 02 sub-menus in [MSMG ToolKit - Integrate Windows Device Drivers]
    Code:
    [1]Integrate to [Boot.wim, index : 2]
    
    [2]Integrate to [Install.wim, index : %WimIndexNo%]
    
    
    [x] Exit
    


    OBSERVATIONS

    1) According to infos inside <Baseline\Informations.txt> from WHD :
    can u add an option for Windows 8.1 editions whose already have Update 1 (6.3.9600.17031) integrated? And then, just KB's above must be installed :worthy:


    2) After integration of Windows Sidebar, destination folder %programfiles% | %ProgramFiles(x86)%\Windows Sidebar appears as Hidden & System

    3) If a SetupComplete.cmd already exists in<%WINDIR%\Setup\Scripts\>dir, it will be modify like below:
    Code:
    @ECHO OFF
    
    SET KEY=HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnce
    REG ADD %KEY% /v Clean3r_D1 /t REG_SZ /d "Hidec.exe /w cmd.exe /C IF EXIST %SYSTEMDRIVE%\Deploy RMDIR /S /Q %SYSTEMDRIVE%\Deploy\\" /f
    REG ADD %KEY% /v Clean3r_D2 /t REG_SZ /d "Hidec.exe /w cmd.exe /C IF EXIST %WINDIR%\Setup\Scripts RMDIR /S /Q %WINDIR%\Setup\Scripts\\" /f
    
    REG ADD %KEY% /v Clean3r_F1 /t REG_SZ /d "Hidec.exe /w cmd.exe /C IF EXIST %WINDIR%\Panther\unattend.xml DEL /Q /F %WINDIR%\Panther\unattend.xml" /f
    REG ADD %KEY% /v Clean3r_F2 /t REG_SZ /d "Hidec.exe /w cmd.exe /C IF EXIST %WINDIR%\System32\Sysprep\unattend.xml DEL /Q /F %WINDIR%\System32\Sysprep\unattend.xml" /f
    
    IF EXIST "%SYSTEMDRIVE%\D\SAD3\DP_Install_Tool.cmd" START /W %SYSTEMDRIVE%\D\SAD3\DP_Install_Tool.cmd /S
    
    TIMEOUT /t 15 /nobreak
    
    exit@echo off
    pushd "E:\LAB_MS\ToolKit-v1.09\"
    C:\Windows\System32\regsvr32 /s "C:\Program Files\Windows Sidebar\sbdrop.dll"
    C:\Windows\System32\regsvr32 /s "C:\Program Files\Windows Sidebar\wlsrvc.dll"
    C:\Windows\SysWOW64\regsvr32 /s "\Windows Sidebar\sbdrop.dll"
    C:\Windows\SysWOW64\regsvr32 /s "\Windows Sidebar\wlsrvc.dll"
    "C:\Program Files\Windows Sidebar\sidebar.exe" /RegServer
    "\Windows Sidebar\sidebar.exe" /RegServer
    rd C:\Windows\setup\scripts
    
    Note: My original SetupComplete.cmd before integration (green) / after integration of Windows Sidebar (red)


    4) For the following Metro app : OneDrivePhotos, Camera, Store, version may vary after integration of updates (don't know yet exactly which one):
    Code:
    Before Applying update(s)
    
    Microsoft-Windows-FileManager-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~%WimIndexArch%~~6.3.9600.16384
    Microsoft-Windows-Camera-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~%WimIndexArch%~~6.3.9600.16384
    Microsoft-Windows-Store-Client-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~%WimIndexArch%~~6.3.9600.16384
    
    After 
    Microsoft-Windows-FileManager-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~%WimIndexArch%~~6.3.9600.17031
    Microsoft-Windows-Camera-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~%WimIndexArch%~~6.3.9600.17031
    Microsoft-Windows-Store-Client-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~%WimIndexArch%~~6.3.9600.17031
    
    Thanx
     
  3. armond

    armond MDL Addicted

    Jun 16, 2008
    737
    240
    30
    Hi,
    I see the mega download link for Microsoft DirectX 9.0c Pack for MSMG ToolKit in the first post not working? Any thought?
    Thanks.
     
  4. MUKESH

    MUKESH MDL Junior Member

    Sep 1, 2011
    61
    31
    0
    use that "Additional Download Mirrors from LostED" also on the same first post for downloading the packs for msmg toolkit.
     
  5. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    If you try to integrate WinToGo Tool to Windows 8.1 Enterprise then the ToolKit will give the below error message since Windows 8.1 Enterprise already does comes with WinToGo Feature Built-In.

    MSMG ToolKit doesn't create an WinToGo Ready Disk but instead it just adds the feature to non-enterprise versions of Windows 8.1 OS

     
  6. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    #546 MSMG, Sep 4, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Good you are working on French localized version of ToolKit.

    1) Yes the option to update Baseline updates to Windows 8.1 with update ISO is in list for next version of ToolKit.

    2) Yes by default sidebar folder is hidden in Windows 8.1 will fix it

    3) Yes while creating SetupComplete.cmd if the file already exists the it's getting appended. from next version i will move the SetupComplete.cmd file out of the image and will place it in the <DVD\sources\$oem$\$$\setup\scripts> folder for easier editing.

    4) Yes adding windows updates and hotfixes does update metro apps versions and it's an issue while remove metro apps. I will try a different method in the next version to use only the apps names excluding apps version.

     
  7. Kenafri

    Kenafri MDL Member

    Jul 22, 2014
    104
    49
    10
    Great :clap:

    And if i find/have another "bugs"/informations/suggestions, i'll keep u posted ;).
     
  8. Polyester

    Polyester MDL Junior Member

    Sep 4, 2014
    86
    2
    0
    Works perfect, great tool
     
  9. Kenafri

    Kenafri MDL Member

    Jul 22, 2014
    104
    49
    10
    #549 Kenafri, Sep 5, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  10. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    Yes some of the links have been removed by mega since it got take down request from unknown entities.

    Will update with new links soon till then download from secondary links.

     
  11. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
  12. Fernando 1

    Fernando 1 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 26, 2011
    312
    187
    10
    @ MSMG:

    Yesterday I used your brilliant tool again trying to create a Win8.1 Pro image with integrated Windows Media Center.
    Everything worked fine, but after the successful OS installation I was not able to activate it by using my legal WMC key.

    I don't know, whether it has something to do with my activation problem, but I realized during the processing of your toolkit, that there is obviously a typo within your script regarding the integration of the Windows Media Center.
    According to your script the Flag of the WIM is named "ProfessioanlWMC" instead of "ProfessionalWMC".

    Thanks anyway for your great tool!
    Fernando
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    18,820
    19,031
    340
  14. Kenafri

    Kenafri MDL Member

    Jul 22, 2014
    104
    49
    10
    #554 Kenafri, Sep 8, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017

    After few tests, I found how to fix .NET Framework 3.5 error detection on Windows 7.

    Simply, replace lines (2144, 2155, 6443) below:
    Code:
    %DISM% /Online /Get-FeatureInfo /FeatureName:NetFx3 | findstr /c:"State : Enabled" >nul
    %DISM% /Online /Enable-Feature /All /LimitAccess /FeatureName:NetFx3 /Source:%NetFx35%
    
    by this ones:
    Code:
    Dism.exe /English /Online /Get-FeatureInfo /FeatureName:NetFx3 | findstr /c:"State : Enabled" >nul
    Dism.exe /English /Online /Enable-Feature /All /LimitAccess /FeatureName:NetFx3 /Source:%NetFx35%
    
    or:
    Code:
    Dism.exe /English /Online /LogPath:%~dp0Logs\Dism.txt /LogLevel:3 /NoRestart /Get-FeatureInfo /FeatureName:NetFx3 | findstr /c:"State : Enabled" >nul
    Dism.exe /English /Online /LogPath:%~dp0Logs\Dism.txt /LogLevel:3 /NoRestart /Enable-Feature /All /LimitAccess /FeatureName:NetFx3 /Source:%NetFx35%
    
    And according to my localized (fr-FR) version of Toolkit:
    Code:
    Dism.exe /Online /Get-FeatureInfo /FeatureName:NetFx3 | findstr /c:"tat : Activ‚" >nul
    Dism.exe /Online /Enable-Feature /All /LimitAccess /FeatureName:NetFx3 /Source:%NetFx35%
    

    If necessary, i can upload french version of files ;).


    No worry :eek:
     
  15. MMIKEE

    MMIKEE MDL Senior Member

    Oct 6, 2012
    380
    361
    10
    Just some feedback … I used a Text Editor to Replace ALL occurrences of FX35* with Fx35*, then ALL occurrences of Soruce* with Source* then, ALL occurrences of ProfessioanlWMC with ProfessionalWMC and TESTED Toolkit using [2] Integrate with [Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 Components] and it appeared to function properly without any ERROR messages using a Windows 7-x64 PC…


    Question: Since .NET Framework 3.5 Components are included in the Windows 8.1 installation DVD sources / sxs folder, is it necessary or useful to use Toolkit to Integrate / Enable .NET Framework 3.5? :confused:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    I have fixed it in the upcoming version.

     
  17. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    #558 MSMG, Sep 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Yes i have used the switches /English /LogPAth in the %DISM% Command itself at the start of the Script.

    Will check on Windows 7 and fix it.

     
  18. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    Since Removing of some Metro Apps like OneDrive, Photos, Camera uses the WimTweak.exe which requires .NetFX 3.5 to be installed in order to work, i have made the .NetFX 3.5 as a requirement for using the ToolKit.

    and also some people prefer .Net FX 3.5 to be integrated with the WIM image and also when you want to Integrate .Net FX 3.5 updates then it will be requirement.

     
  19. muiz

    muiz MDL Member

    Dec 8, 2007
    144
    21
    10
    There is a mistake in the command file.

    ProfessionalWMC :)