1. xlincn

    xlincn MDL Novice

    Nov 9, 2013
    48
    15
    0
    No problem with the integration of edge chromium,Is there a new version of edge chromium?
     
  2. 正义羊

    正义羊 MDL Senior Member

    Feb 21, 2016
    258
    152
    10
    #14782 正义羊, Apr 11, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2020
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Igor147

    Igor147 MDL Member

    Oct 20, 2016
    144
    67
    10
    @MSMG
    Known Issues:
    - Windows 10 v1809/v1909 - Integrating Microsoft Games Pack breaks the Instagram UWP App.

    Used Toolkit 9.8
    On Windows version 19041.173, this problem with Instagram is not observed. It is not known why there is no problem, but it is possible that a new Instagram application was released.

    Procedure:
    1 Select Source from <DVD> Folder
    2 Integrate Game
    3 Remove App (Except store, calculator, video, photos, music)
    4 Cleaning
    5 Save
    6 Re-Build
    7 ESD

    2020-04-11_161918.png
     
  4. xlincn

    xlincn MDL Novice

    Nov 9, 2013
    48
    15
    0
  5. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    No new packs have been created yet, been busy with other work and will be announcing when the pack is ready.

     
  6. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    Glad it's working for you now, do test the new App with v1809/v1909 Source OS.

     
  7. xwing1000

    xwing1000 MDL Novice

    Oct 14, 2017
    15
    12
    0
    @kronflux Do You try disconect internet and then install?
     
  8. Igor147

    Igor147 MDL Member

    Oct 20, 2016
    144
    67
    10
    #14790 Igor147, Apr 12, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2020
    Works. Probably this error can be excluded from the list.
    2020-04-12_122223.png
     
  9. 正义羊

    正义羊 MDL Senior Member

    Feb 21, 2016
    258
    152
    10
    #14791 正义羊, Apr 12, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2020
    @MSMG ,These is some localized code,From :ConvertStoreEsd2Wim in Toolkit.In your localization support,you may add these text,like the "^|索引 ^| 体系结构 ^| 名称",^| %%a ^| - ^|%%c in the code"if %%a equ 1 echo.^| %%a ^| - ^|%%c",and so on.

    Code:
    echo.####正在开始转换 Windows 应用商店 ESD 映像为 WIM 映像##########################
    echo.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    echo.
    echo.正在读取映像信息……
    echo.
    echo.===============================================================================
    echo.^|索引    ^| 体系结构    ^| 名称
    echo.===============================================================================
    for /f "tokens=2 delims=: " %%a in ('%DISM% /Get-WimInfo /WimFile:"%InstallEsd%" ^| findstr /i Index') do (
        for /f "tokens=2 delims=:" %%b in ('%DISM% /Get-WimInfo /WimFile:"%InstallEsd%" /Index:%%a ^| findstr /i Architecture') do (
            for /f "tokens=2 delims=:  " %%c in ('%DISM% /Get-WimInfo /WimFile:"%InstallEsd%" /Index:%%a ^| findstr /i Name') do (
                if %%a equ 1 echo.^|  %%a     ^|  -          ^|%%c
                if %%a gtr 1 if %%a leq 9 echo.^|  %%a     ^|%%b          ^|%%c
                if %%a gtr 9 echo.^|  %%a    ^|%%b          ^|%%c
    These changes for localization like the:
    Code:
    echo.%txt1%
    echo.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    echo.
    echo.%txt2%
    echo.
    echo.===============================================================================
    echo.%txt3%
    echo.===============================================================================
    for /f "tokens=2 delims=: " %%a in ('%DISM% /Get-WimInfo /WimFile:"%InstallEsd%" ^| findstr /i Index') do (
        for /f "tokens=2 delims=:" %%b in ('%DISM% /Get-WimInfo /WimFile:"%InstallEsd%" /Index:%%a ^| findstr /i Architecture') do (
            for /f "tokens=2 delims=:  " %%c in ('%DISM% /Get-WimInfo /WimFile:"%InstallEsd%" /Index:%%a ^| findstr /i Name') do (
                if %%a equ 1 echo.%txt4%
                if %%a gtr 1 if %%a leq 9 echo.%txt5%
                if %%a gtr 9 echo.%txt6%
    in language cmd file:
    Code:
    set txt1=####正在开始转换 Windows 应用商店 ESD 映像为 WIM 映像##########################
    set txt2=正在读取映像信息……
    set txt3=^|索引    ^| 体系结构    ^| 名称
    set txt4=^|  %%a     ^|  -          ^|%%c
    set txt5=^|  %%a     ^|%%b          ^|%%c
    set txt6=^|  %%a    ^|%%b          ^|%%c
    in txt4,5 and 6,these text is localized format,with Simplified Chinese format.Because In Chinese environment,these text format will not be align.
    These aren't the final code,only example.
    Only build in Toolkit add multi-languages support.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Stafamu

    Stafamu MDL Novice

    Sep 22, 2018
    33
    22
    0
    Hi @MSMG
    I think I found a possible bug/issue to report. I'm getting a nag screen like this one user here while I'm trying to remove UnifiedTelemetryClient with the ToolKitHelper! All other components have been removed without any issue.
    I'm modifying Enterprise 1809 LTSC and following the steps inside the Readme.

    Happy Easter weekend to all who celebrate!
     
  11. amnester

    amnester MDL Junior Member

    Nov 9, 2018
    72
    18
    0
    Hello, MSMG! Please update the Microsoft EdgeChromium package. The current version is 81.0.416.53 . Thanks!
     
  12. 正义羊

    正义羊 MDL Senior Member

    Feb 21, 2016
    258
    152
    10
    @MSMG ,Now in ToolKit v9.8,in line 19711, this line code is "echo.Windows 10 v1909 ^(10.0.19041.172^) source OS."

    But it should be like " echo.Windows 10 v2004 ^(10.0.19041.172^) Source OS."

    I think that 19041 is not v1909 build,it's v2004 build.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. kuroda

    kuroda MDL Senior Member

    Aug 25, 2012
    445
    32
    10
    ...MSMG the c++ VCRuntimes has already been fixed for 19041/1909?
     
  14. mr.brownstone

    mr.brownstone MDL Junior Member

    Feb 15, 2008
    58
    5
    0
    If I integrate Edge Chromium, will it completely replace old Edge? My OSD really don't like 2 Edge entries in Ccleaner :-D
     
  15. 正义羊

    正义羊 MDL Senior Member

    Feb 21, 2016
    258
    152
    10
    No.Chromium Edge will not completely replace old Edge.But it will be replace old Edge icon in Taskbar.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    Excluded.

     
  17. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    Thanks for the template, will workout on this in free time.

     
  18. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    Use Start.cmd to run the Toolkit.