[OUTDATED / UNSUPPORTED] RemoveWAT

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Hazar, Oct 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. texdoug

    texdoug MDL Novice

    Oct 15, 2010
    1
    0
    0
    Using your removewat worked like a champ, thanks. The "Not genuine Windows" doesn't show up anymore, but I'm still having issues trying to download Microsoft Security Essentials. It still comes up and tells me my windows in not genuine. Can I get around this somehow?
    Thanks in advance, great site with lots of good info.

    texdoug
     
  2. dbajohn

    dbajohn MDL Novice

    Oct 16, 2010
    1
    0
    0
    used removewat a couple of months ago to get rid of "Windows not genuine" message and it worked until a couple of days ago when message returned. I tried running removewat again and it said wga was already removed so I put it back using the tool and then removed it again but the message will not go away. Any suggestions
     
  3. cee12

    cee12 MDL Junior Member

    May 4, 2010
    57
    2
    0
    restore the wat, restart, get the latest removewat from the first post on page 1, then reinstall it.
     
  4. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    58
    10
    which version did u used?
     
  5. leo4life786

    leo4life786 MDL Novice

    Oct 16, 2010
    1
    0
    0
    Its not working for me.. I installed windows 7 and ran this file.. i went to systems folder today and it says i have 27 days to activate windows :(

    what am i doing wrong?
     
  6. reciprocate

    reciprocate MDL Novice

    Oct 16, 2010
    4
    0
    0
    Getting the same thing. I guess an update really is needed.
     
  7. stuntmonkey

    stuntmonkey MDL Novice

    Jun 2, 2010
    4
    0
    0
    Did this. Didn't work.
     
  8. danyo1337

    danyo1337 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 24, 2010
    80
    8
    0
  9. BigFatLiar

    BigFatLiar MDL Novice

    Nov 28, 2009
    17
    0
    0
    ..... to me continues to work on 2 virtual machines and a real
     
  10. ekvinox

    ekvinox MDL Novice

    Oct 15, 2010
    4
    0
    0
    Well ok, it does work for windows updates but the MS security essentials app, well anti virus doesn't work anymore, it does not validate windows as being genuine.
     
  11. Essoen

    Essoen MDL Novice

    Oct 17, 2010
    2
    0
    0
    Same here =C
     
  12. Big Ben

    Big Ben MDL Novice

    Mar 19, 2010
    32
    0
    0
    That is the way its meant to work, you can only use normal Updates, but do you need the MS security essentials there are plenty of free ones out there.
     
  13. Essoen

    Essoen MDL Novice

    Oct 17, 2010
    2
    0
    0
    Sure, but it worked with MSE before, we're just reporting it in =P "This version of Windows is not genuine" down in the corner too. Again, just mentioning it.
     
  14. Checkout!

    Checkout! MDL Junior Member

    Mar 9, 2010
    60
    3
    0
    Hazar,

    My background wont changed ( black color), and when am trying to update the windows it's doesn't work, even when i remove KB971033 updates, is there anyway to update the windows and change the background?

    Thanks!
     
  15. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    58
    10
  16. Checkout!

    Checkout! MDL Junior Member

    Mar 9, 2010
    60
    3
    0
    Dear gamepoint,

    Thanks for your replay, as i did what you mention but the License doens't work an the DAZ loader doesn't support my Windows 7 Ultimate,

    the windows version is

    windows 7 7264.0000

    Is there anyway to make it license? otherwise than using RTM version.

    Thanks!
     
  17. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    18,175
    17,433
    340
    Simply, NO!!!!!
     
  18. gamepoint

    gamepoint MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2010
    457
    58
    10
    no man...as Tito mentioned..Daz loader activates only RTM version...

    why don't you just get the updated RTM version rather than using RC version of windows 7? :confused: