SLIC for Acer Extensa 5630EZ

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by cristor, May 15, 2009.

  1. cristor

    cristor MDL Novice

    Mar 19, 2008
    7
    0
    0
  2. oho77

    oho77 MDL Junior Member

    Mar 8, 2009
    50
    2
    0
    When I use phnxsplit.exe to extract the bios,I have found ACPI05.rom is just the SLIC table.Maybe the laptop can activate Vista.If it can't,I hope you could use acpiscope to make a report and upload it.
     
  3. Lord Extra

    Lord Extra MDL Novice

    Feb 4, 2009
    21
    0
    0
    #3 Lord Extra, Jun 1, 2009
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2009
    The SLIC-Table is nilled by approx. 50%

    This is a dump made by R/W-Everything:

    Software Licensing Description Table: 0x7BBFED97

    53 4C 49 43 76 01 00 00 01 74 41 43 52 53 59 53SLICv....tACRSYS
    41 43 52 50 52 44 43 54 00 00 04 06 41 4E 4E 49ACRPRDCT....ANNI
    01 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 9C 00 00 00 06 02 00 00................
    00 24 00 00 52 53 41 31 00 04 00 00 01 00 01 00.$..RSA1........
    1D A3 8F F3 A1 9D F1 F2 31 B4 B5 17 6C CE 4D 17........1...l.M.
    64 6A F9 79 29 50 CE 0A B2 13 70 71 6E 28 AD DBdj.y)P....pqn(..
    55 1C A6 23 3E 0C 8A 4F 02 49 C9 DF 6D AB CB E7U..#>..O.I..m...
    C0 2C 18 7D 43 5C 45 82 3D FC 32 B0 92 F8 C2 00.,.}C\E.=.2.....
    65 0D B9 A0 CD 16 EA 40 13 CE 9D 3B 39 ED 87 34e......@...;9..4
    98 C4 D9 C7 98 49 11 77 03 D4 A7 6A D6 3B 88 71.....I.w...j.;.q
    DB 1A D3 AA 56 42 2E AD 32 91 29 59 9D 4D 27 AD....VB..2.)Y.M'.
    95 DF 53 90 83 82 21 52 92 2F 9D 33 EF CB C3 AE..S...!R./.3....
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00................
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00................
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00................
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00................
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00................
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00................
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00................
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00................
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00................
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00................
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00................
    00 00 00 00 00 00 ......


    As you can see, the important parts are missing. How can we add them?
    With this Vista cannot be activated by now. Any comments/solutions?

    Greets Lord Extra

    Edit: This dump is from my extensa 5230EZ-422G25Nm. It came with Linpus-Linux and Bios-Version 1.29 which isn't provided by Acer Download-Site yet.
     
  4. oho77

    oho77 MDL Junior Member

    Mar 8, 2009
    50
    2
    0
    lose the marker.
    Yen and skycn123 can solve your problem.
    Ask them for help.
     
  5. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,977
    10,551
    340
    #5 Yen, Jun 2, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,977
    10,551
    340
    #6 Yen, Jun 9, 2009
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2009
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,977
    10,551
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Lord Extra

    Lord Extra MDL Novice

    Feb 4, 2009
    21
    0
    0
    Hi, it's me again!

    I haven't yet flashed the bios of my Extensa 5630EZ until now. But there is one thing I found out until today. I've taken some time to compare the ACPI-parts of a dump from an Acer Extensa 5220 (it came with SLIC already activated in the factory) and an Extensa 5630EZ. The second part of the already activated ACPI-Table is listed here (compare it with the above one):

    SLIC from an Extensa 5220 dump:

    Software Licensing Description Table: 0x7F6DCDA5

    53 4C 49 43 76 01 00 00 01 AC 41 43 52 53 59 53SLICv.....ACRSYS
    41 43 52 50 52 44 43 54 00 00 04 06 41 4E 4E 49ACRPRDCT....ANNI
    01 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 9C 00 00 00 06 02 00 00................
    00 24 00 00 52 53 41 31 00 04 00 00 01 00 01 00.$..RSA1........
    1D A3 8F F3 A1 9D F1 F2 31 B4 B5 17 6C CE 4D 17........1...l.M.
    64 6A F9 79 29 50 CE 0A B2 13 70 71 6E 28 AD DBdj.y)P....pqn(..
    55 1C A6 23 3E 0C 8A 4F 02 49 C9 DF 6D AB CB E7U..#>..O.I..m...
    C0 2C 18 7D 43 5C 45 82 3D FC 32 B0 92 F8 C2 00.,.}C\E.=.2.....
    65 0D B9 A0 CD 16 EA 40 13 CE 9D 3B 39 ED 87 34e......@...;9..4
    98 C4 D9 C7 98 49 11 77 03 D4 A7 6A D6 3B 88 71.....I.w...j.;.q
    DB 1A D3 AA 56 42 2E AD 32 91 29 59 9D 4D 27 AD....VB..2.)Y.M'.
    95 DF 53 90 83 82 21 52 92 2F 9D 33 EF CB C3 AE..S...!R./.3....
    01 00 00 00 B6 00 00 00 00 00 02 00 41 43 52 53............ACRS
    59 53 41 43 52 50 52 44 43 54 57 49 4E 44 4F 57 YSACRPRDCTWINDOW
    53 20 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00S ..............
    00 00 00 00 00 00 A0 34 06 3A FD 7B 4C BA 3F 2D.......4.:.{L.?-
    FB FF 1F F5 78 A8 DA 2E 38 D6 CA 84 DF A1 4C DB....x...8.....L.
    F6 33 22 90 0E BA 42 B9 A1 D1 43 10 54 79 F0 3D.3"...B...C.Ty.=
    22 41 86 F3 D9 1D 5D 29 59 92 95 CD E6 C0 E5 2F"A....])Y....../
    1D 32 C9 49 98 CB 30 F9 E8 E3 D9 0E 29 BB 3A AD.2.I..0.....).:.
    CA 3D FC 1E 84 C4 25 A6 8E 52 8C 9D EB 70 2F 63.=....%..R...p/c
    53 34 97 6C 6E 19 59 26 E0 32 9F A5 22 B1 2E EFS4.ln.Y&.2.."...
    1B 45 E8 CC 8A E5 E3 01 97 B2 7B BF 56 F8 E9 B4.E........{.V...
    CD 35 EC 01 63 18 .5..c.


    How did you flash the bios of your Extensa 5630EZ exactly? Can you please make a little howto? What's about the infos in the bios according to serial-number, Model-Name etc.? How can you re-edit those values, if the data is being deleated during flash-process?

    Greets Lord Extra
     
  9. WarriorCZ

    WarriorCZ MDL Junior Member

    Jul 18, 2008
    61
    0
    0
    Hello. sure.
    So I made a flash:
    phlash16.exe /x /s /c BIOS.WPH

    The serial number is right after a flash. Agrees with the number on the laptop.
     
  10. Lord Extra

    Lord Extra MDL Novice

    Feb 4, 2009
    21
    0
    0
    #12 Lord Extra, Jun 18, 2009
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2009
    Hello!

    @WarriorCZ!

    I have one question yet:

    The bios version 1.30, which you linked earlier in this topic, ist an official and untouched bios from an Acer-Dowonload-Server? Ist this correct or has the bios been modified in some way? Until now i have only been able to find the slightly older bios version 1.28. Can you provide a link from the site, which provides the download? The bios on my Extensa 5230EZ ist v1.29, which is quite new, as i think. Never heard from v1.30 before.

    Greets Lord Extra

    Edit: The bios-file, which ist in the zip-archive (download from your box-net link), has to be renamed in BIOS.wph? Is this correct? There are two files (*.rom and *.wph). Which one has to be "taken" by the flash program an so has to be renamed for this purpose?
     
  11. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,977
    10,551
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. WarriorCZ

    WarriorCZ MDL Junior Member

    Jul 18, 2008
    61
    0
    0
    SLIC Modified BIOS is only from the Yen. My version is from the original manufacturer. I asked Yen for an adjustment. Bios v1.30 you can upload, but the activation fails. File .WPH rename to BIOS.WHP
     
  13. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,977
    10,551
    340
    #16 Yen, Jun 18, 2009
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2009
    Cool, so the method is confirmed!:cool:

    I'm busy at the moment and have a look at my signature....cannot download from file sharing providers......but I'll try as soon as I can.....;)

    Thanks for trying my mod.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. WarriorCZ

    WarriorCZ MDL Junior Member

    Jul 18, 2008
    61
    0
    0

    Yen, something new for you to modify a later version of BIOS?
     
  15. cam100in1

    cam100in1 MDL Novice

    May 27, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    Bringing up again

    Hello,

    any news for 1.30 BIOS from Acer ?

    regards
     
  16. WarriorCZ

    WarriorCZ MDL Junior Member

    Jul 18, 2008
    61
    0
    0
    Far nothing new. Yen promised to look at it .... We hope
     
  17. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,977
    10,551
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...