This is no request thread! HP COMPAQ bioses, how to modify the bios?

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by Yen, Aug 6, 2009.

  1. chingaso

    chingaso MDL Novice

    Aug 12, 2009
    5
    1
    0
    First time tried in XP, in W7 as administrator works!, found the Hpqoemslic... and replaced, saved and installed, but now the key "22tkd..." doesn't works...:eek:
     
  2. TTAV134

    TTAV134 MDL Expert

    Mar 1, 2009
    1,559
    656
    60
    Hi,

    Unfortunately we can not mod this BIOS for the moment, we are trying to find a way.

    sorry
     
  3. TTAV134

    TTAV134 MDL Expert

    Mar 1, 2009
    1,559
    656
    60
    Hi,

    Have you check the SLIC version, send a print screen please.
     
  4. Geezzer

    Geezzer MDL Novice

    Aug 10, 2009
    5
    1
    0
    #284 Geezzer, Aug 14, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  5. Hotpepper

    Hotpepper MDL Novice

    Aug 1, 2009
    24
    2
    0
    #285 Hotpepper, Aug 14, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  6. chingaso

    chingaso MDL Novice

    Aug 12, 2009
    5
    1
    0
    i forgot that!!, i just follow the steps again, and this time it seems that worked, please send a link about check and i'll do!
     
  7. Geezzer

    Geezzer MDL Novice

    Aug 10, 2009
    5
    1
    0
    Ok. Got it.
     
  8. TTAV134

    TTAV134 MDL Expert

    Mar 1, 2009
    1,559
    656
    60
    #288 TTAV134, Aug 14, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  9. TTAV134

    TTAV134 MDL Expert

    Mar 1, 2009
    1,559
    656
    60
    #290 TTAV134, Aug 14, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 22, 2020
  10. esseeayen

    esseeayen MDL Novice

    Apr 7, 2008
    5
    2
    0
    Whoops sorry just realised myself i posted in the wrong window, had a few windows open and got it in the wrong one!
     
  11. andmail

    andmail MDL Junior Member

    May 11, 2008
    83
    4
    0
    #295 andmail, Aug 14, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  12. naseap

    naseap MDL Senior Member

    Jul 25, 2009
    489
    123
    10
    Is the HP bios F.0B already slic 2.1. If it is, can I simply add the corresponding OEM cert and use the Lenovo key to activate? Thanks.
     
  13. kdh812

    kdh812 MDL Novice

    Aug 4, 2009
    4
    0
    0
    #297 kdh812, Aug 14, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  14. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    13,079
    13,982
    340
    Please identify your bios properly! No Dell Phoenix here and no Phoenix here! Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. andmail

    andmail MDL Junior Member

    May 11, 2008
    83
    4
    0
    #300 andmail, Aug 14, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017