Windows Firewall with Advanced Security

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by shewolf, Dec 16, 2015.

  1. freesoft00

    freesoft00 MDL Novice

    Mar 2, 2013
    16
    2
    0
    Thank you!
    Create a core network through the Rules Wizard, and you can create many rules at once, so there is no problem with basically going online. More convenient. So I want to ask if Netsh can be created like this.
    If not, then only one of the strips was manually created through Netsh
     
  2. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    468
    1,008
    10
    #42 shewolf, Aug 13, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2017
    (OP)
    I do not understand what you're talking about ? :confused:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. freesoft00

    freesoft00 MDL Novice

    Mar 2, 2013
    16
    2
    0
    Using the English online translation website, it is likely that I can not fully express my meaning.
    I mean, the wizard created the core network rules, network discovery rules, including many rules.
    If you are creating using the Netsh command, there are parts that I don't know how to write. such as ICMP, IPv6 rules.
    And I wonder if the Netsh command can create built-in rules for these systems, such as the A commands that create all of the core network rules, and the rules created in wizard mode are created multiple rules at once.
     
  4. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    468
    1,008
    10
    #44 shewolf, Aug 13, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2019
    (OP)
    Access to this post is restricted!
    You're trying to open the post, written by @shewolf,
    but unfortunately it was marked as a draft (by the user himself or the UFO)
    :eek:






     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    468
    1,008
    10
    glad to help
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    468
    1,008
    10
    #48 shewolf, Nov 21, 2017
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2020
    (OP)
    for my Lola
    Disables Cortana and blocks outbound Cortana network traffic using the Windows Firewall.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. monstertruckpa

    monstertruckpa MDL Junior Member

    Apr 5, 2016
    85
    50
    0
    Shewolf You are a very intelligent person. my cheers and thank you for this wonderful gift.:wub:
     
  8. name15

    name15 MDL Novice

    Oct 13, 2016
    38
    20
    0
    Hi shewolf.. sorry for my ignorance..just learning. Copy code and paste it in notepad en save it as: cmd or bat ? Encoding option in notepad set as ANSI, Unicode or UTF-8 ? thanks for all the excelent work you and others are doing on this forum!
     
  9. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    6,726
    14,539
    210
    I don't understand why people tend to be sorry or apologize beforehand for their ignorance. Damn it!!! Why!!!!
    :mad:
     
  10. name15

    name15 MDL Novice

    Oct 13, 2016
    38
    20
    0
    Damn it!!! Why!!!! cool down man! :shower:
     
  11. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    468
    1,008
    10

    Hi, Save as ANSI.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    468
    1,008
    10
    #54 shewolf, Sep 23, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2018
    (OP)
    If you want to have an uninstaller for that utilities, save as *.reg file and Merge.

    Set Firewall Rules Uninstaller

    Merge:

    Go:
    Control Panel ==> Programs and Features ==> Uninstall

    funin.PNG
    :eek:

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. DirtyAngelicaSecured

    DirtyAngelicaSecured MDL Junior Member

    Mar 30, 2020
    69
    9
    0
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    468
    1,008
    10
    good forever !

    :eek:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. DirtyAngelicaSecured

    DirtyAngelicaSecured MDL Junior Member

    Mar 30, 2020
    69
    9
    0
    What exactly does "Allow Outbound Port 80-443" mean? Does it allow all outbound ports between ports 80 and 443 or only ports 80 + 443? I am curious if it can be possible to use your firewall options to force online video games to use only ports 80 and 443 (along with YogaDNS) to force DoH (DNS over HTTPS).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    468
    1,008
    10
    #58 shewolf, Apr 17, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2020
    (OP)
    "Allow Outbound Port 80-443" rule permit only remoteport=80,443

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. DirtyAngelicaSecured

    DirtyAngelicaSecured MDL Junior Member

    Mar 30, 2020
    69
    9
    0
    Thanks! It is not working for me though. None of the context menu commands work for me. Firewall rules for files simply aren't being added or removed. I wasn't able to prevent any selected EXE files from outbound contact. OneClickFirewall does work though...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    468
    1,008
    10
    i'm so sad for you

    :eek:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...