Windows Firewall with Advanced Security

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by shewolf, Dec 16, 2015.

  1. freesoft00

    freesoft00 MDL Novice

    Mar 2, 2013
    16
    2
    0
    Thank you!
    Create a core network through the Rules Wizard, and you can create many rules at once, so there is no problem with basically going online. More convenient. So I want to ask if Netsh can be created like this.
    If not, then only one of the strips was manually created through Netsh
     
  2. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    391
    931
    10
    #42 shewolf, Aug 13, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2017
    (OP)
    I do not understand what you're talking about ? :confused:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. freesoft00

    freesoft00 MDL Novice

    Mar 2, 2013
    16
    2
    0
    Using the English online translation website, it is likely that I can not fully express my meaning.
    I mean, the wizard created the core network rules, network discovery rules, including many rules.
    If you are creating using the Netsh command, there are parts that I don't know how to write. such as ICMP, IPv6 rules.
    And I wonder if the Netsh command can create built-in rules for these systems, such as the A commands that create all of the core network rules, and the rules created in wizard mode are created multiple rules at once.
     
  4. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    391
    931
    10
    #44 shewolf, Aug 13, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2019
    (OP)
    Access to this post is restricted!
    You're trying to open the post, written by @shewolf,
    but unfortunately it was marked as a draft (by the user himself or the UFO)
    :eek:






     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    391
    931
    10
    glad to help
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    391
    931
    10
    #48 shewolf, Nov 21, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2018
    (OP)
    for my Lola
    Disables Cortana and blocks outbound Cortana network traffic using the Windows Firewall.
    Requires a reboot. The script does not disable or terminate any Cortana-related services or processes.
    The search feature will still work to find local settings and apps.
    Must be run as administrator. Requires Windows 10 version 1607 or late.

    Code:
    @Echo Off
    reg add "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Search" /v "AllowCortana" /t REG_DWORD /d "0" /f
    reg add "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Search" /v "DisableWebSearch" /t REG_DWORD /d "1" /f
    reg add "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Search" /v "AllowSearchToUseLocation" /t REG_DWORD /d "0" /f
    reg add "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Search" /v "ConnectedSearchPrivacy" /t REG_DWORD /d "3" /f
    reg add "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Search" /v "ConnectedSearchSafeSearch" /t REG_DWORD /d "3" /f
    reg add "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Search" /v "ConnectedSearchUseWeb" /t REG_DWORD /d "0" /f
    reg add "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Search" /v "ConnectedSearchUseWebOverMeteredConnections" /t REG_DWORD /d "0" /f
    
    reg add "HKLM\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\SharedAccess\Parameters\FirewallPolicy\FirewallRules" /v "Block Cortana ActionUriServer.exe" /t REG_SZ /d "v2.26|Action=Block|Active=TRUE|Dir=Out|RA42=IntErnet|RA62=IntErnet|App=C:\Windows\SystemApps\Microsoft.Windows.Cortana_cw5n1h2txyewy\ActionUriServer.exe|Name=Block Cortana ActionUriServer.exe|Desc=Block Cortana Outbound UDP/TCP Traffic|" /f
    
    reg add "HKLM\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\SharedAccess\Parameters\FirewallPolicy\FirewallRules" /v "Block Cortana PlacesServer.exe" /t REG_SZ /d "v2.26|Action=Block|Active=TRUE|Dir=Out|RA42=IntErnet|RA62=IntErnet|App=C:\Windows\SystemApps\Microsoft.Windows.Cortana_cw5n1h2txyewy\PlacesServer.exe|Name=Block Cortana PlacesServer.exe|Desc=Block Cortana Outbound UDP/TCP Traffic|" /f
    
    reg add "HKLM\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\SharedAccess\Parameters\FirewallPolicy\FirewallRules" /v "Block Cortana RemindersServer.exe" /t REG_SZ /d "v2.26|Action=Block|Active=TRUE|Dir=Out|RA42=IntErnet|RA62=IntErnet|App=C:\Windows\SystemApps\Microsoft.Windows.Cortana_cw5n1h2txyewy\RemindersServer.exe|Name=Block Cortana RemindersServer.exe|Desc=Block Cortana Outbound UDP/TCP Traffic|" /f
    
    reg add "HKLM\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\SharedAccess\Parameters\FirewallPolicy\FirewallRules" /v "Block Cortana RemindersShareTargetApp.exe" /t REG_SZ /d "v2.26|Action=Block|Active=TRUE|Dir=Out|RA42=IntErnet|RA62=IntErnet|App=C:\Windows\SystemApps\Microsoft.Windows.Cortana_cw5n1h2txyewy\RemindersShareTargetApp.exe|Name=Block Cortana RemindersShareTargetApp.exe|Desc=Block Cortana Outbound UDP/TCP Traffic|" /f
    
    reg add "HKLM\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\SharedAccess\Parameters\FirewallPolicy\FirewallRules" /v "Block Cortana SearchUI.exe" /t REG_SZ /d "v2.26|Action=Block|Active=TRUE|Dir=Out|RA42=IntErnet|RA62=IntErnet|App=C:\Windows\SystemApps\Microsoft.Windows.Cortana_cw5n1h2txyewy\SearchUI.exe|Name=Block Cortana SearchUI.exe|Desc=Block Cortana Outbound UDP/TCP Traffic|" /f
    
    reg add "HKLM\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\SharedAccess\Parameters\FirewallPolicy\FirewallRules" /v "Block Cortana Package" /t REG_SZ /d "v2.26|Action=Block|Active=TRUE|Dir=Out|RA42=IntErnet|RA62=IntErnet|Name=Block Cortana Package|Desc=Block Cortana Outbound UDP/TCP Traffic|AppPkgId=S-1-15-2-1861897761-1695161497-2927542615-642690995-327840285-2659745135-2630312742|Platform=2:6:2|Platform2=GTEQ|" /f
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. monstertruckpa

    monstertruckpa MDL Junior Member

    Apr 5, 2016
    83
    50
    0
    Shewolf You are a very intelligent person. my cheers and thank you for this wonderful gift.:wub:
     
  8. name15

    name15 MDL Novice

    Oct 13, 2016
    28
    5
    0
    Hi shewolf.. sorry for my ignorance..just learning. Copy code and paste it in notepad en save it as: cmd or bat ? Encoding option in notepad set as ANSI, Unicode or UTF-8 ? thanks for all the excelent work you and others are doing on this forum!
     
  9. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    6,384
    14,074
    210
    I don't understand why people tend to be sorry or apologize beforehand for their ignorance. Damn it!!! Why!!!!
    :mad:
     
  10. name15

    name15 MDL Novice

    Oct 13, 2016
    28
    5
    0
    Damn it!!! Why!!!! cool down man! :shower:
     
  11. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    391
    931
    10

    Hi, Save as ANSI.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. shewolf

    shewolf MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2015
    391
    931
    10
    #54 shewolf, Sep 23, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2018
    (OP)
    If you want to have an uninstaller for that utilities, save as *.reg file and Merge.

    Set Firewall Rules Uninstaller

    Merge:

    Go:
    Control Panel ==> Programs and Features ==> Uninstall

    funin.PNG
    :eek:

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...