1. spidernz

    spidernz MDL Senior Member

    May 20, 2011
    390
    114
    10
    Just let people download from the store is better, MS keep changing things so work you do gets undone, this just feels like unnecessary extra work.
     
  2. graver.x

    graver.x MDL Senior Member

    Jan 18, 2020
    347
    484
    10
    #18143 graver.x, Jan 14, 2021
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2021
    Current Change log :


    (v11.1-11.0)
    + Updated the Feature "Remove Windows Component" to support Windows 10 Client v1809 (v10.0.17763.1637) Source OS.
    + Updated the Feature "Remove Windows Component" to support Windows 10 Client v1903/v1909 (v10.0.18362.1256/v10.0.18363.1256) Source OS.
    + Updated the Feature "Remove Windows Component" to support Windows 10 Client v2004/v20H2 (v10.0.19041.685/v10.0.19042.685) Source OS.

    README.txt:

    General Usage:

    - Double Click on Start.cmd and Choose Yes to Run as Administrator.

    System Requirements:

    - Windows 8.1 / Windows 10 Host Operating System for Servicing Windows 7 / 8.1 / 10 source images.
    - The ToolkitHelper.exe requires Microsoft .NET Framework 4.8.

    ____________________

    You should use Source OS versions with cumulative updates, the numbers of which are highlighted in red font.
    Only in this case is compatibility guaranteed.

    Start.cmd must be used to start the toolkit.

    If all the conditions are met, but still an error occurs, then it would be worth trying to delete components using a custom list (ToolKit_v11.1\Bin\Lists\RemovePkgsList.txt)

    The names of all components can be copied to it from the desired template (ToolKit_v11.1\Bin\Lists\ToolKitHelper_Templates\)
     
  3. 正义羊

    正义羊 MDL Senior Member

    Feb 21, 2016
    258
    152
    10
    @MSMG ,In ToolKit v11.1 cmd line 15675:
    Code:
    echo.Copying Custom Windows Recovery Environment (WinRE) Image...
    It should be:
    Code:
    echo.Copying Custom Windows Recovery Environment ^(WinRE^) Image...
    This change will be good for localization
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. graver.x

    graver.x MDL Senior Member

    Jan 18, 2020
    347
    484
    10
    #18145 graver.x, Jan 14, 2021
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2021
    I understand how busy MSMG is right now, and I didn't want to distract him now with my questions, putting it off until a more convenient time.

    But since the topic of Custom Windows Recovery Environment (WinRE) is inadvertently affected, I will repeat the question asked earlier:

    I wanted to experiment with WinRE during my recent testing, and tried putting my winre.wim, which has a similar structure to the original one, in the ToolKit_v11.0\Custom\RecoveryImage\w10\x64\ folder, but the toolkit doesn't see my winre.wim. Asks to put winre.wim in this very folder, although
    winre.wim is already there.

    The same is true in Toolkit v11.1

    Perhaps there is still some error in Toolkit.cmd?

    I would also like to learn more about how this feature works, and what types of winpe can be used for this purpose.

    With thanks.
     
  5. xCyBx

    xCyBx MDL Senior Member

    Aug 6, 2018
    356
    718
    10
    #18146 xCyBx, Jan 14, 2021
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2021
    I gonna help you.

    Find line:
    Code:
    set "CustomRecoveryImage=%Custom%\RecoveryImage"
    Replace with:
    Code:
    set "RecoveryImage=%Custom%\RecoveryImage"
    Try this step. and tell me if i'm in wrong.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Tiger-1

    Tiger-1 MDL Guru

    Oct 18, 2014
    7,894
    10,735
    240
    strange things, after a security update my system went back to english without a problem but it affected everything else so I was forced to reinstall everything s**t but now everything works perfectly, things from MSFT maybe ...;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    From
    Code:
    :: Setting Custom Windows Recovery Image file path according to selected Source OS
    set "RecoveryImage=%RecoveryImage%\%SelectedSourceOS%\%ImageArchitecture%"
    
    :: Checking whether Custom Windows Recovery Image file exist
    if not exist "%RecoveryImage%\winre.wim" (
       echo.Custom Windows Recovery Image file "winre.wim" not found...
       echo.
       echo.Please copy the above file to ^<Custom\RecoveryImage\%SelectedSourceOS%\%ImageArchitecture%^> folder...
       goto :Stop
    )
    echo.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    echo.####Starting Integrating Custom Windows Recovery Image#########################
    echo.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    echo.
    echo.    Image                    : Install.wim
    if /i "%ImageIndexNo%" equ "A" echo.    Image Indexes            : 1-%ImageCount%
    if /i "%ImageIndexNo%" neq "A" echo.    Image Index              : %ImageIndexNo%
    echo.    Image Architecture       : %ImageArchitecture%
    echo.    Image Version            : %ImageVersion%.%ImageServicePackBuild%.%ImageServicePackLevel%
    echo.
    echo.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    echo.####Integrating Custom Windows Recovery Image##################################
    echo.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    
    for /l %%i in (1, 1, %ImageCount%) do (
       if exist "%InstallMount%\%%i" (
           echo.
           if not %%i gtr 9 echo.=====================[Install.wim, Index : %%i -^> WinRE.wim]====================
           if %%i gtr 9 echo.=====================[Install.wim, Index : %%i -^> WinRE.wim]===================
           echo.
           echo.Copying Custom Windows Recovery Environment (WinRE) Image...
    
    to
    Code:
    :: Setting Custom Windows Recovery Image file path according to selected Source OS
    set "RecoveryImage=%CustomRecoveryImage%\%SelectedSourceOS%\%ImageArchitecture%"
    
    :: Checking whether Custom Windows Recovery Image file exist
    if not exist "%RecoveryImage%\winre.wim" (
       echo.Custom Windows Recovery Image file "winre.wim" not found...
       echo.
       echo.Please copy the above file to ^<%RecoveryImage%^> folder...
       goto :Stop
    )
    echo.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    echo.####Starting Integrating Custom Windows Recovery Image#########################
    echo.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    echo.
    echo.    Image                    : Install.wim
    if /i "%ImageIndexNo%" equ "A" echo.    Image Indexes            : 1-%ImageCount%
    if /i "%ImageIndexNo%" neq "A" echo.    Image Index              : %ImageIndexNo%
    echo.    Image Architecture       : %ImageArchitecture%
    echo.    Image Version            : %ImageVersion%.%ImageServicePackBuild%.%ImageServicePackLevel%
    echo.
    echo.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    echo.####Integrating Custom Windows Recovery Image##################################
    echo.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    
    for /l %%i in (1, 1, %ImageCount%) do (
       if exist "%InstallMount%\%%i" (
           echo.
           if not %%i gtr 9 echo.=====================[Install.wim, Index : %%i -^> WinRE.wim]====================
           if %%i gtr 9 echo.=====================[Install.wim, Index : %%i -^> WinRE.wim]===================
           echo.
           echo.Copying Custom Windows Recovery Environment ^(WinRE^) Image...
    
    With the correction suggested by, @正义羊
     
  8. inTerActionVRI

    inTerActionVRI MDL Expert

    Sep 23, 2009
    1,748
    3,575
    60
    I saw your answer after posting. Hehehe
     
  9. xCyBx

    xCyBx MDL Senior Member

    Aug 6, 2018
    356
    718
    10
    My answer is simple and correct too.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. xCyBx

    xCyBx MDL Senior Member

    Aug 6, 2018
    356
    718
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. SoraToYoshi

    SoraToYoshi MDL Novice

    Jan 14, 2021
    2
    0
    0
    It has been on Removing Package Files for 15 minutes now?

    It says:

    ''
    Component: Screensketch

    Removing Package Files...
    ''

    does it take this long to remove a file?
     
  12. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    49,668
    103,487
    450
  13. SoraToYoshi

    SoraToYoshi MDL Novice

    Jan 14, 2021
    2
    0
    0
    It has been on Removing Package Files for 20 minutes now?
    It says:

    ''
    Component: Screensketch

    Removing Package Files...
    ''

    does it take this long to remove a file?
     
  14. MSMG

    MSMG MDL Developer

    Jul 15, 2011
    6,414
    15,608
    210
    Use the latest version of Toolkit + the latest Toolkit script uploaded separately in the download link.

    You need to choose the components first and then start removing the components and yes it will take some time to start the removal process but doesn't take a long time for each components like in previous versions.

     
  15. graver.x

    graver.x MDL Senior Member

    Jan 18, 2020
    347
    484
    10
  16. graver.x

    graver.x MDL Senior Member

    Jan 18, 2020
    347
    484
    10
    #18160 graver.x, Jan 15, 2021
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2021